We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
Ranked #128 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Very good hotel, clean rooms, very friendly well english-speaking staff. Good indonesian breakfast - better than the western breakfast. Omelett or scrambled egg is freshly prepared at the restaurant's terrace.. The location is a very big plus with the transjakarta station sarinah only 5 walking minutes away. From sarinah it is only a few bus stations to monas, the national museum or Kota and Glodok.
If I come back one day I will certainly stay at the Fave again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nik0laP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy H, Manajer at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Nik0laP, Regensburg - Germany,

Thank you for posting review of our hotel that you find it strategic for your recent trip to Jakarta
We certainly happy to see such positive comment and look forward to the opportunity of hosting your next staying with us !

Cordially yours,
Rudy Haryadi / Hotel Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for favehotel Wahid Hasyim
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 447 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

i stayed for one night,and the room was clean,the front desk staf really helpfull and friendly
but when i had my breakfast,the staf unfriendly,but the food is tasty,i love the store next door,easy to get taxi around,near shopping mall and ancol recreation center,really recomended for city and shopping trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arian2sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy H, Manajer at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Arian2Sb,

Thank you for supplying feedback about your recent visit to favehotel wahiadhasyim Jakarta
We have passed on to our team members to continue Service excellence but will improve the restaurant's service staff level to also do their utmost effort to all our customers with more service training

Appreciate that you recommend our hotel for a good choice for city recreation and shopping as we centrally located the malls and Tanah Abang trade center

We can't wait to welcoming you back to Jakarta with a better experience

Kind regards
Rudy Haryadi / Hotel Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

A strategic location budget hotel in the center of Jakarta, with very standard amneties and utilities, friendly staff, standard food taste, standard clean. Anyway we can find various entertainment, malls, resto surrounding.

Room Tip: No swimming pool and fitness center, just cant remove the option in my gadget
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy H, Manajer at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Vina,

Thanks a lot for sharing your short comment / feedback about our favehotel wahidhasyim Jakarta
We look forard to welcoming you back in the near future

Warm Regards
Rudy Haryadi/Hotel Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

If you want to stay centrally in Jakarta, have a clean room, great service and a good-enough restaurant with cold beer at a fair price, this is your place. Also, I was very impressed with the hotel's responses to all my e-mail queries beforehand. For example, they arranged a hair-dryer for me as requested, the type of quiet room that I wanted as well as our taxi from the airport. They also assist with transport once you are at the hotel. Bottled water in room the first night and pay as you need more; fairly piriced. Whatever bathroom accessories you need to have is available, you just pay for it. I think that is fair, since it keeps the overall costs down for us travellers. Breakfast we thought was quite varied with a choice of international and Indonesian; we enjoyed the Indonesian style breakfast. Since we got to the hotel quite late on our first nigt, it was great that we could dine at their restaurant and the food was good; no complaints. We stayed in room 618 and were very comfortable; no noise. Further, we walked to Monas from our hotel as well as to Gambir station. From the station we took a taxi to Kota / Batavia from where we walked to the harbour. We then walked all the way back from the harbour to Fave Hotel; it is do-able and one gets to experience the city and its (hectic) traffic. I looked at a number of hotels in Jakarta and am glad that I settled on Fave.

Room Tip: Room 618 was quiet. Lovely view of big tree; get some birding done too!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrietWesternCape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy H, Manajer at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear GrietWesternCape,

Thank you so much for sharing your enjoyable recent experience stay with us at the Favehotel wahidhasyim Jakarta
We look forward to hosting your next stay when revisit Jakarta in the near Future.

Sincerely yours,
Rudy Haryadi/Hotel Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I felt this hotel was very good for the price. Staff were friendly and professional. Room was nothing special, but it was clean. There was a convenience store next door and not too far away there was Starbucks, McDonalds, and a street with other restaurants and street food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ratyoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy H, Manager at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Ratyoke, Oceanside/California

We thank you for your simple and positive overall reviews about your last stay at the favehotel wahidhasyim, Jakarta. Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With warms regards,

Rudy Haryadi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

A value-for-money budget hotel. located near HI. Grand Indonesia, Sarinah, EX, Burger King, Starbucks, and several convinience store are walking distance.
We booked 2 rooms, 3 adults and 1 toddler. Everything went smooth until check out time.
Amenities are available to be purchased, however convinience store is just next door if you left something back at home

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyFransisca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy H, Manager at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear LadyFransisca,

Thank you for your recent patronage to favehotel, wahidhasyim, Jakarta
It is well appreciated that you consider our hotel to be a value for money budget hotel that you found close to any city famous Malls and food courts for dining options just by walking

Please share this good experience with your relatives/associates and we look forward to hosting you back on your next trip to Jakarta

Rudy Haryadi
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

What are u doing in Jakarta?
Holiday ? Business trip or Conference ? If you just coming for business trip , its a suitable location because close to every major Building in Gatot Subroto , kuningan and Sudirman street .
It's a new hotel and just soft opening on Sep.16 during my stay . Rooms are similar with the price I paid . Clean , comfortable and have a good restaurant for breakfast with serving Indonesia breakfast . Room have a faster wifi connection and cable tv around 30 more channels .

Choose this Hotel with your purposes in Jakarta

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Davidoffbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim
Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
#122 of 464 in Jakarta
588 reviews
MaxOneHotels at Sabang
#151 of 464 in Jakarta
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oria Hotel
#135 of 464 in Jakarta
95 reviews
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#45 of 464 in Jakarta
353 reviews
Menteng
Akmani Hotel
Akmani Hotel
#177 of 464 in Jakarta
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Wahid Hasyim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Wahid Hasyim

Address: Jln. KH Wahid Hasyim no. 135, Jakarta 10240, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $33 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Wahid Hasyim 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The favehotel Wahid Hasyim is located in Jakarta's Central Business District, just a few minutes walk to shopping malls like Sarinah and Plaza Indonesia. With a designated Blue Bird Taxi stand right next to the hotel you should have no trouble getting around the city. It is approximately 20 miles from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, and we also are happy to provide airport pick up and drop off for our out of town guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Wahid Hasyim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing