We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location for shopper enthusiast..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
Ranked #110 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good location for shopper enthusiast..”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

never been to jakarta before and i was told that if u want to find and buy cloth better go to Tanah Abang wholesaler market. Not a posh place and full with people but if u really want to find something different to wear or buy then this is the place... so where to crash?
Favehotel wahid hasyim is very near to TanaH Abang Wholesale Market and the hotel is very nice and cosy.
The shower well...a blast of water. a nice one. the deco of the room is simple yet soothing and its clean. worth the money. i slept like a baby that nite. :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoteltraveller3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy H, Manager at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Hotel Traveller3105, KL, Malaysia

We are happy to read that you find our cosy hotel location put you at ease to shop to the Tanah Abang tade center. We hope our value for money hotel will lead you to come back to Jakarta in the near future!

Once again, thank you for a nice review about us!

Rudy H / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    195
    141
    25
    12
See reviews for
66
92
63
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The hotel is located at city center of Jakarta. Walking distance to certain mall and there's convenient store Circle K just right beside the hotel.
Staffs work flow quite slow, and during my check in hours around 1900 there's only 1 receptionist at the reception counter and there's few people waiting to check in. We at least have to wait 10-15mins and only is my turn.
Breakfast serve don't taste very nice.
Overall of it still average as the room is clean and quite comfy for the value money of what we paying.

Room Tip: I chose rooms at higher floors to prevent noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrygurrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy H, Manager at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear Sherry Gurrll, Penang, M'sia

Thank you for your recent visit and comment about our convenience location and facility. We really valued your feedback and being budget hotel we don't really employ many staff but your positive comment to improve the check in process has been highly noted. As for the breakfast, the restaurant actually change the menu regularly everyday. Unfortunately we did not get specific comment about our breakfast but your input is well taken for our future improvement

Kind regards,
Rudy Haryadi
Hotel Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I wish to lodge a complaint pertaining to our stay at room 505,Favehotel Wahid Hasyim,Thamrin, Jakarta recently.We checked in on Saturday 11th May 2013 and we checked out on Sunday,12thMay2013. Yesterday, before we checked out, in the morning around 8 am, we asked the personnel at the reception of the aforementioned hotel to book us a taxi to terminal 3 Soekarno hatta International airport at 11 a.m.Our flight was at 3 pm and as we went downstairs to the hotel lobby at 11 am, we asked the concierge whether the taxi was ready to pick us up. The answer was an affirmative YES.It was a bluebird taxi, taxi no. SYE 2405.We saw the taxi driver tipped the hotel concierge personnel(Pak BOBOY) before we set off.
we knew that the journey would take around 45-60 minutes to reach the said airport but after 60 minutes we still have not reached our destination and we started asking the taxi driver what was taking him a long time.After we pestered him, we were horrified when he informed us that he did not know the way to the airport.Can you imagine that that over the past 1 hour he was roaming around jakarta clueless not knowing how to get to the airport.it was already 1 pm.we called the Bluebird office and the man on the line was not much help either..Time was ticking.We had to be at the airport before 2 pm.We got off at another place and we got on to the another taxi.The new taxi driver raced across the expressway upon our insistence because we simply could not miss the flight home.Fortunately, we manage to get to the airport in the nick of time just before check in counter closed at 2 pm.it was one helluva trip to get to the airport.I categorically, state herein that apart from Bluebird taxi company fault, the hotel should be blamed for this unpleasant experience that I and my wife had to endure and as a result of that, we shall never patronize the Favehotel again.

On a scale of 1-10, we would rate it ZERO. ..very irresponsible for the hotel staff to book us a taxi that got us nowhere.

Regards.
KAMALI RAZALI
KUALA LUMPUR
MALAYSIA

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank KAMALIKRIZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy H, Manager at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Dear KamalikRIza, KL, M'sia

Thank you for your commets and regret to hear your unpleasant experience with the official taxi service (Bluebird) we picked at the hotel. FYI, as soon as we got your feedback, immediately we contacted the Bluebird Taxi's Management to conduct investigation leading to your dissappointment and trust you have got their official respond to explain why this has happened

We sincerely sorry to learnt about it happened to you but to avoid reoccurence we have asked the their management to take serious corrective action so this will not happen to other valuable guest. Lastly we hope this will not prevent you from travelling or visit us in future time.

Thank you
Rudy Haryadi
Hotel Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel located near to city center..it is walking distance to mall. but for me Jakarta is not shopping convenience. example, if you want to go to Tanah Abang, another cab.. to Mangga 2, another cab. It would be good if you hired 1 combi van for daily use if you in big group.Room is clean, but a bit small. Its only suitable for 2 people. Please do remember to bring your travelling adapter as the hotel seems did not provide that ( every time we request, the reason is running out ) Hotel staffs is friendly and courteous but lack of knowledge. You have to find your own information before travelling to Jakarta and stay this hotel. Wifi is good. The breakfast are not so great.. Im not into Indonesia food. For Malay, Would be better to bring your "sambal Ikan Bilis" eat with rice. I ate fast food.

On our last day 05th May 2013- pickup at 0800hrs . We booked a vehicle - Van to Airport from hotel ( we paid to reception ) - This driver ( Supir in Indonesia) talk about political during our journey to airport, i sat behind and my friend who sat next to the driver who usually love to have happy conversation with driver but i realize she talking in unhappy tone. Therefore, i try to hear the conversation.. and i believe the driver is talking about political. He was saying bout our races, Malay Chinese, Malay President but the country rules by Chinese, same like Indo. he also said that we ( Indonesia ) does not feel welcome Malaysian people as Malaysian don't like Indonesia people.. Bla! Bla!.. I was so angry and i tell him off to stop him, i remind him "You as a driver to tourist.. It is not right for you to talk about political to guests. Its wrong. I work with Travel Agent company, We don't allow our driver to talk about politic to our guest , therefore, please stop it now.and my freind also said to him, not all Malaysian treat Indonesian badly. and not Indonesian people are polite and kind to Malaysia. Its all depends on Human attitude. After that he quietly driving. We feel really dis pointed. I was thought all this while ALL Indonesian are polite and courteous. And this driver really change my perception.

Room Tip: I have no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kikirynn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy H, Manager at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Kikirynn 5550, KL, Malaysia

Thank you for sharing your comment about negative car rental driver attitude you had on your recent visit at favehotel wahidhasyim Jakarta. It was really unfortunate that you must have had an unpleasant service and we have internally asked all team and banned that car rental company and the driver to serving our future guests. Once again we apologise for the inconvenience caused on your last moment leaving home but wish this will not deter you from patronising our property in the uture time

Rudy Haryadi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Although the rooms are a bit small, (few of us are in Jakarta to stay in our rooms all day) they are clean and comfortable. It is so conveniently located to major shopping areas which is great. and less than 5 km from some key sites of Indonesia. It's really NOT in walking distance of the Grand Indonesia Mall, but it is inexpensive cab ride which should be under 30,000 IDR (about $3.00 US)
Free wi-fi extremely kind and courteous and helpful hotel staff. I wold stay here again without hesitation. The free breakfast is not spectacular, but it is very good and not exactly the same choices each day.

Room Tip: My roomon the 5th floor, was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertWorldWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had been to Jakarta for a vacation with my family. We booked 2 smoking rooms. To start with, we were provided 2 non-smoking rooms. For the first day, we asked for a rental car which they promised would be coming by 1pm. But nothing came up till 2:30pm. We had to drop our tour plans.Second day, we have asked for a rental car at 7:30am which came in only at 8:40am. No course of remorse. The floor manager proudly said I am free to put my comments in TripAdvisor. The behavior of the manager was rather bad instead of showing a slightest of courtesy. The front desk was incompetent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dipayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy H, General Manager at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Dipayan, Singapore

It is trully appreciated to bring up your complaint to our attention on your recent stay with us.
We have gone through it and evaluated internally with the team how we can avoid similar case from happening. We have also decided not to use same car rental provider in future time. We highly reccommend you next time when revisiting Jakarta or our hotel to use reliable Goldenbird service for car rental company

Further we have scheduled this month to provide complaint handling training to our frontliners included our floor manager for immediate improvement. Once again, thank you for catching our attention to better serve our customers onward!

Sincerely yours,
Rudy Haryadi / Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I traveled a lot to Jakarta and we've been searching for a hotel that we like so we know where to stay whenever we go to Jakarta. Finally after trying many different hotels, we agree that Fave Hotel in Wahid Hasyim road is the best one. It's located near the center of the city, walking distance to food area, next to the hotel is Circle K the 24/7 convenient store and it's easy to get taxi. The restaurant was good too. It's near to a shopping mall, a photocopy place (if you need it for business purpose), and laundry. At night, you can just walk to Sarinah and Jalan Jaksa and you will find all sort of different Jakarta and international food/warung/restaurants around. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ochie_DeMeulenaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudy H, General Manager at favehotel Wahid Hasyim, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Ochie_DeMeulenaere

Hello Ochie
Glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our property recently!
Look forward to welcoming you back or your friend/relative along on your next visit to Jakarta

Have a good day!

Rudy Haryadi
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim
Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
#116 of 465 in Jakarta
583 reviews
Menteng
Akmani Hotel
Akmani Hotel
#168 of 465 in Jakarta
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambir
favehotel Tanah Abang - Cideng
Amaris Hotel Thamrin City
#167 of 465 in Jakarta
213 reviews
Menteng
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
Ibis Jakarta Tamarin
#129 of 465 in Jakarta
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Wahid Hasyim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Wahid Hasyim

Property: favehotel Wahid Hasyim
Address: Jln. KH Wahid Hasyim no. 135, Jakarta 10240, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Wahid Hasyim 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The favehotel Wahid Hasyim is located in Jakarta's Central Business District, just a few minutes walk to shopping malls like Sarinah and Plaza Indonesia. With a designated Blue Bird Taxi stand right next to the hotel you should have no trouble getting around the city. It is approximately 20 miles from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, and we also are happy to provide airport pick up and drop off for our out of town guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your favehotel Wahid Hasyim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing