We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive and Souless”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Amuz

Amuz
Ranked #89 of 7,673 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expensive and Souless”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Okay food, expensive as sin and a bit souless. We paid a fortune for pretty average french cuisine, the wine list was okay and the service was very good. I would go back but not frequently.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rezathalib, Owner at Amuz, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Mr Bobby B,

I would like to salute you for your positive feedback. We really value your sharp input and definitely working on the "soul less" ambiance. I really understand your point of view and this remind us all owners and top management to be more present in the restaurant.

We already bring your feedback in our management meeting and your comments regarding our service has been pass over to our service team and they are delighted as well as remind them to maintain their good performance. As for your feedback to our cuisine, we also already passover your feedback to our kitchen team and they definitely work on to improve what they can improve.

Should you need assistance for your next visit to AMUZ, we will be delighted to assist you by simply email us at cheffounder@amuzgourmet.com or call us at +6221 2505064.

Thank you for spending your valuable time by giving us a valuable feedback.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    42
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

If you can battle the traffic to get to Amuz its well worth it, Pan seared Foie Gras and Diver Scallops amazing, reasonable prices and a great wine list.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TotesJelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rezathalib, Owner at Amuz, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Mr/Mrs TotesJelly,

Thank you for your visit to AMUZ. Your positive feedback give a positive energy to our team. Should you need any assistance for future booking at AMUZ. Please do not hesitate to contact us at +6221 2505064 or simply email us to cheffounder@amuzgourmet.com

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“price are never lie”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

The food was good, with variety wines. Located in central district of Jakarta, this place was dedicated for you whom enjoy an eatenery experience which focus on your food taste since it was inside the office building.

The guest are diverse, a typhical of foreign restaurant with the original taste of food. The portion for me are sufficient for woman who's having a dinner with diet schedule :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rennipuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rezathalib, Owner at Amuz, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear MS. Rennipuri,

Thank you for your recent visit to AMUZ, your valuable feedback help us to improve our quality of services and products. Should you need further assistance for your next visit please do not hesitate to contact us at 2505067 or email us at cheffounder@amuzgourmet.com.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Excellent, french, food and wine! Especially worth a visit during truffle season.
Location is not ideal; on the umpteenth floor of an uninteresting office building just across from a noisy coffee bar.
Decor is more business like than cosy French.
On occasion we were unpleasantly surprised by fellow diners bringing their children, nannies and all their electronic devices.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rezathalib, Owner at Amuz, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Mr Maaike e,

Thank you for your recent visit to our restaurant. We are happy to hear you satisfied with our food and wine. We noted on your comments for our location and neighbor. We are working with the building management to make sure our neighbor concept will be revised in near future. We are looking forward to welcome our new neighbor with more inline concept with AMUZ.

We also noted on the nanny, even though we have policy there is no nanny in the premises unless they also seated together in the table, sometimes we still experiencing the other way around. However it will always our homework to resolve this matters.

Once again on behalf of AMUZ teams and partners, I would like to thank you and we are looking forward to serve you in near future. SHould you need further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at cheffounder@amuzgourmet.com for any assistance.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurant in Jakarta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Chef, Gilles Marx, just amazing.. The restaurant is awesome.. The food is just soooo delicious.. Bit pricey, but i think its worth to spend.. The service is great.. Went here with my colleague, and they are so happy because i choose this restaurant. Next time i have another lunch/dinner meeting in Jakarta, absolutely i'll down with Amuz.. :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nadiyafabiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rezathalib, Owner at Amuz, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Ms Nadiafabiola,
On behalf of AMUZ team and partners, I would like to thank you for your visit to AMUZ. We glad to hear that you satisfied with our food and service. My partner Chef Gilles also send his regards to you. As I write you this mail, I already pass your positive comments to our service and kitchen team.
Their hard works always feel paid off every time we received good feedback from our clients.
We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future, should you need any assistance please do not hesitate to contact our email cheffounder@amuzgourmet.com.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amuz also viewed

 

Been to Amuz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing