We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice, clean, new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rasuna Icon Jakarta
Ranked #124 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed June 12, 2014

quite nice hotel with a lot facility in the room.. from minibar to microwave! location quite good, easy to find taxi and near busway.. and near Plaza Festival (full of restaurant, 24HOURS McDonalads, etc). The staffs are friendly and helpful! room is clean, nice and modern style.
I got cheap price cos it was in promo, otherwise it's quite pricey....
overall i give score 8 out of 10 ^^

Room Tip: choose a room with windows is better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nikita782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear NIkita782,

Warm greetings from Rasuna Icon,

Thank you for reviewed us thru Tripadvisor with good comment.

We are pleased to note your points of satisfactory and more so you found out Hotel with excellent value of worth.

Nothing not we look forward to welcoming you back near future.


Best regards,


Ahmad Fahrizal
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 239 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

Reception amri and the lady ( didn't managed to get her name )who did my check in and check out absolutely friendly and professional .
The room its ok however there is alot of mosquito that we have to hunt them before sleep. The bathroom shower door its too low ,when we on the water and it will spray onto the shower room door making all the floor wet. Would appreciate if the toilet rolls hanger is facing another side because as u pull the tisu the toilet roll will come out of the hanger The skycafe need to be knowledgeable about the menu.Not just saying ok to the customer but came back to tell us that the food is not available.
The rest was good we did enjoyed the stay .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kacret81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Kacret81,

Warm greetings from Rasuna Icon,

Thank you for take a time to reviewed us in Trip Advisor and we are pleased to know that you have key points to share especially for your satisfaction of or Front Desk Agent, Amri and Wiwi and we have forward your complement to the concerned staffs.

We sincere apology for your unhappy experience of mosquito and service at Sky Garden Cafe, we have forward your review to concerned department for their improvement.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back near future.


Regards,


Ahmad Fahrizal
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Almost same breakfast everyday with no much changes.
Good Gym for exercise. Bad location , you need to walk down a small road to find the hotel.
Staff was good and they remember you with your name. Rooms are small with limited facilities.

Overall nice budget place near business center, lot of road shop for daily needs good, even a small store in 50m range, made life easy.

Room Tip: Try to get room away from balcony, lot of noise from reception specially if kids are there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickyBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Micky Bhatia,

Warm greetings from Rasuna Icon,

Thank you for spending your precious time to share your staying experience in Rasuna Icon, we will take note your comment for variety of menu thus our chef will arrange the new menu for Breakfast. And for sure we strive call our guest by name thus you will feel Rasuna Icon is your home from away home.

Me and the family members of Rasuna Icon looking forward to welcoming you back near future.


Regards,

Ahmad Fahrizal
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

They have't yet get Stars, but So Comfortable.
I stayed for about 7 days, and the Price, the Location, and the services
including Breakfast, Cleaning room, Laundry, Hot Shower are very nice and comfortable.
But just only Wifi is not so good bad no problem.
I want to stay in this hotel again.
Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank yococoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Hi Yococoro,

Warm greetings from Rasuna Icon,

We are pleased know that you have reviewed us in TripAdvisor and more so you shared your great experience during your stays with photo's enclosed. Our family members looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Ahmad Fahrizal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Its was a really nice hotel. The price is worth it.


Location:
It was quite near to my office on Jalan Rasuna Said. (it's almost walking distance from Jalan Rasun Said).
There is a mall on Jl Rasuna Said or you can go to setiabudi building and there will be lot of eating options... BY taxi it is around 10k IDR~1 USD
You may have to walk little bit to find a grocery store or find a money changer...



Rooms:
There are few options you have. The one I had was the cheapest and smallest. It works out for nicely for a single traveller. Only issue I faced was with my Air Con which would take 20minutes to 30 minutes to cool the whole room. But I could live with that.


Sky Garden- roof top restaurant-

This is the best part of the hotel. Awesome roof top restaurant with nice seating arrangement. I used to crash there every night to complete my spilled over office work. Nice place where you get wifi and you can have beer or some food while working.
But they have very limited options for both food and drinks. But I think the ambience and the view makes up for that.


Service:
The service was quite nice. The staff was prompt and friendly. You can ask them to get a taxi whenever you need one and they will get a blue bird taxi for you with in minutes. On request they can call a masseuse as well.


Will I recommend or return:
Certainly! But if you are going to stay here with friends or family consider getting a larger room.

Room Tip: get the larger rooms while booking. those are costly but good for a family stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SameerKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2014

Hi SameerKumar,

Warm greetings,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and detail describing your staying experience, we really appreciate it. o n behalf of family of Rasuna Icon we look forward to welcoming you back near future.


Cheers,

Ahmad Fahrizal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The hotel is almost perfect. Good bed, good breakfast, friendly staff. Inside-room causes me no trouble of any mosque. Malls and Rasuna epicentrum within walking distance. Skycafe is super.
Wifi works well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johannes D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hi Johannes D,

Warm greetings from Rasuna Icon,

Nothing but thank you for your review and more so you have key point of satisfaction to share in Trip Advisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back near future.


Regards,

Ahmad Fahrizal
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Lovely hotel,decor,roof top restaurant,modern but set in real world Jakarta.
The staff were great and always with a smile.
I picked the right Racuna hotel(icon)as the mansions sat right beside a mosque,whiched cranked out prayer at 4:30 in the morning....deafening!!!
Even though the roof top restaurant is nice you couldn't see the skyline unless you stood up.
The walk to the hotel was a little hazardous,it was like being in Frogger,no pavements,so you are constantly dodging mopeds and cars......quite the adrenaline rush!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel rather than the front,constant traffic until 2am and the hourly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 236Tex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasuna Icon H, Manager at Rasuna Icon Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hi 236 Tex,

warm greetings from Rasuna Icon,

We are pleased to know that you share your great experience stay in Rasuna Icon.

Thank you for your review we look forward to welcoming you back shortly.

Cheers,

Ahmad Fahrizal
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Rasuna Mansion
#230 of 468 in Jakarta
27 reviews
Avissa Suites
#128 of 468 in Jakarta
141 reviews
Ayaka Suites
#75 of 468 in Jakarta
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambir
Citi M Hotel
Citi M Hotel
#60 of 468 in Jakarta
377 reviews
Aston Rasuna
#94 of 468 in Jakarta
633 reviews
YELLO Hotel Harmoni
#17 of 468 in Jakarta
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rasuna Icon Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rasuna Icon Jakarta

Address: Jl. Karet Pedurenan no. 3 | Setia budi , Jakarta Selatan, Jakarta 12940, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Setiabudi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: $40 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rasuna Icon Jakarta 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Rasuna Icon is strategically located in Jakarta's Kuningan prestigious financial and diplomatic district. Soekarno Hatta International Airport, Halim Perdanakusuma Airport and Gambir train station are approximately 30 minutes drive from the hotel. Rasuna Icon is located next to Shopping Malls such as Ambassador Mall, ITC Kuningan, Kuningan City and Ciputra World. Mega Kuningan and Rasuna Epicentrum Business District are located just across the road. Embassies of Australia, China, Malaysia, Singapore, India and Netherland are within short walking distance. Night life and entertainment spots are close by. This luxurious property offers Sky garden Cafe, Saint Louis Conference Room, Fitness Center on the rooftop with astonishing view of Jakarta City Skyline. Complete services include 24/7 Reception, 24-hour room service and concierge, laundry, car rental and free valet parking. Our exclusive 56 rooms is facilitated contemporary amenities along with elegant interior decor that include with daily Housekeeping, complementary wireless internet access, kitchenette with microwave and minibar, satellite/cable LCD TV, safety deposit boxes Whenever you are looking for convenience, comfort and luxury in Jakarta, this prestigious property is your perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Rasuna Icon Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rasuna Icon Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing