We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just my luck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rasuna Icon Jakarta
Ranked #211 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just my luck”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Location: The hotel is located along a narrow street, there are stalls walkable distance along the street which sells Indo Mee, Soup Kambing, Soto Ayam, etc. But it is not recommended for ladies to walk along these streets, solo. The shopping malls are just located around the corner e.g. Lotte Shopping Avenue, Ambassador Mall, ITC. You can grab a cab there from the hotel (Max: 10mins/ IDR10k) See taxi details below.

Taxi (transportation): The only and safest way to travel around Jakarta is via Taxi. Bluebird is the recommended Taxi Company. It is easy to get a taxi from the hotel -- just inform the receptionist and they will arrange it for you -- usually takes less than 10 mins for the next taxi to arrive. Be sure to remember the street name ie. Karet Pedurenan No.3 -- as many of them do not know "Rasuna Icon Hotel". I assume this is due to many buildings/street that also have the name "Rasuna" and caused confusion.

To/Fro from Airport: The hotel offers a ride to/fro airport for IDR230k in a Toyota Avanza/alike car. It takes about an 1hour (traffic jam-factor included), to/fro airport. You can expect a safe journey drive by the hotel designated driver. Be sure to pre-book the transport at least 3 days before, can be via email -- check their website.

The Good Points : As a budget hotel, I like the design of the lobby and also the Sky Garden. The Sky Garden basically is the restaurant/cafe of the hotel, which was quite a beautiful sight. They serve continental breakfast (included) and have quite a variety of food on the menu for Dinner. I like the bed and the blanket its all really very comfortable. The toilet's clean too, although the glass door for the showers are cannot be closed properly. But I guess this happens to most of the hotels -- and it gets all wet outside the door after a shower. And they also have hairdryers in the room, which is good.

My personal experience : I stayed in room 106 (Ground Floor) and got myself a souvenir -- trail of mosquito bites from my cheeks to my neck. I was there for a business trip and imagine what people will think about the bite marks. I actually tolerated the mosquitoes the 1st night, hoping it will be better on the 2nd night (after housekeeping). I decided to put on a long-sleeve pjs and covered myself with the blanket, even though the room felt like 25c (I set the AC at Turbo 16). The mosquitoes on the 2nd night couldn't find my hands and targeted my cheeks/neck instead. I woke up at 3AM and went to the receptionist for help "Please change/give me a new room". He said, "Sorry I can't. Room's are fully booked. It's the monsoon time/mosquitoes are everywhere." And I thought to myself, I didn't get any bites in the lobby or in the open aired Sky Garden. He offered to spray insect repellent instead, but it didn't help at all. I understand the receptionist couldn't do much, hence my rating for service is Average. It's JUST MY LUCK. In addition, the WiFi connection was SUPER weak. I had to stand near the door for a connection (and its Weak!).

Travellers and hotel management to take note -- Room 106 -- mosquito infested.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor rooms (esp. Room 106) --- situated next to the lobby toilet. Weak wifi connection...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duo_babysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    78
    39
    11
    13
See reviews for
14
39
37
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very nice and helpful staff specialy Amri at the reception :) The room are clean and tje include breakfast is very good. The help us to book a special and custom guided tour with car and driver. Thank you for your hospitality

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattgoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very disappointed stayimg at rasuna icon...First its not even a four star hotel... I checked with local friends and shocking to know it was a boarding house before they converted it to be a hotel...WHAT four star hotel???...Thee is ONLY one l;ift and damn small one too..Rooms are very SMALL.. with so few amenities, even the aor con was not cold at all..!!
Staffs were very UNofessional!! There was parking space but ONLY max for 8-10 cars...!!
There was no taxi service on stand by..so you have to wait for a cab whenever you want to go out.
Even the staffs I ""interoggated"" said they too are very uncomfortable with the status of rasuna icon...tehy too wondered HOW can this be called a foir star hotel?? Maybe the owner are not pay the sipposed tax to the government...but only paid a mere tax as a boarding house..
IT REALLY WAS A RIP OFF...!!!
NOY RECOMMENDED TO STSAY AT RASUNA ICON...THRE WORST PLACED I HAVE STAYED EVER...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rasuna Icon H, Front Office Manager at Rasuna Icon Jakarta, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your comment and first of all we do apology for your inconvenient.
In regards of your complaint for un-spaciously rooms, surely the most standard room was quite enough, however since the room already completed with full set up furniture and home appliance therefore the room looks narrow, and the standard amenities we ensured it's complete enough for daily usage as we also doing daily replenishment and providing other amenities based on request.
Our parking space quite small, however we already also have parking lot next building as our Security is 24 hours ready to assisting you for valet service and taxi calling.
However, we are very thank you for you to bring your dissatisfied to our management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Dordrecht, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed in rasuna for 2 nights as a transfer from europe to java. Staff was very kind and helpfull with planning the rest of my trip. The roofterras is cozy and the food is good. Breakfast included traditional food, english breakfast, sweet buns, dognuts and fruits. Internet was working but not really stable (as it is in many places in java).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marelleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Kentucky
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

With such a mixed bag of reviews, it's hard to know what you're getting into and my heart always sinks when I have to turn into some dingy side street to get to the hotel. Don't let that put you off. It's really quite well-appointed. Friendly staff; clean, comfortable rooms with HD TV; coffee maker, microwave, mini bar, so on. Downside is that my room had a nice view of a wall. Oh well. What nobody has mentioned yet is that there is a universal adapter for all your foreign appliances. I always carry one with me but this is a really nice touch. Breakfast is 6-10 in the rooftop restaurant which affords a nice view of Jakarta. At around $50 a night, you can't really go wrong here. Incidentally, it is roughly an hour from the airport but that's the notorious Jakarta traffic at work - one jam to another. It took longer to get to the hotel than it did to fly from Jogja.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coalhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

It is a small boutique hotel in Pedurenan area, in Kuningan, you get to this hotel thru Jalan Rasuna Said, just accross plaza festival there is a small road that leads you to this hotel. Room is OK, value for money though, super fast wifi, the fastest I have ever found amongst other hotels I stayed.

I stayed at the suite, it has a microwave, coffee machine etc, the price is affordable. But i have issue with the bed. It's not comfy at all. My back hurts, the bed is squeaky too. I was just unlucky i believe, other rooms perhaps have better beds. All in all still a good choice in Kuningan area. Lots of places to eat around.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alvin_grp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

It was ok during my stay in this hotel, but have limited space for parking. Room ok but quite small considered they claim their self as Residence which I'm expected to have spacious room and complete amenities. Will think twice to back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Hendry18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Rasuna Mansion
Rasuna Mansion
#203 of 465 in Jakarta
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayaka Suites
Ayaka Suites
#63 of 465 in Jakarta
131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avissa Suites
Avissa Suites
#115 of 465 in Jakarta
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
favehotel Gatot Subroto
favehotel Gatot Subroto
#68 of 465 in Jakarta
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aston Rasuna
Aston Rasuna
#78 of 465 in Jakarta
612 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta
Hotel NEO Tendean Jakarta
#177 of 465 in Jakarta
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rasuna Icon Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rasuna Icon Jakarta

Property: Rasuna Icon Jakarta
Address: Jl. Karet Pedurenan no. 3 | Setia budi , Jakarta Selatan, Jakarta 12940, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Setiabudi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rasuna Icon Jakarta 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for both business and leisure travel, Rasuna Icon is strategically located in Jakarta's Kuningan prestigious financial and diplomatic district. Soekarno Hatta International Airport, Halim Perdanakusuma Airport and Gambir train station are approximately 30 minutes drive from the hotel. Rasuna Icon is located next to Shopping Malls such as Ambassador Mall, ITC Kuningan, Kuningan City and Ciputra World. Mega Kuningan and Rasuna Epicentrum Business District are located just across the road. Embassies of Australia, China, Malaysia, Singapore, India and Netherland are within short walking distance. Night life and entertainment spots are close by. This luxurious property offers Sky garden Cafe, Saint Louis Conference Room, Fitness Center on the rooftop with astonishing view of Jakarta City Skyline. Complete services include 24/7 Reception, 24-hour room service and concierge, laundry, car rental and free valet parking. Our exclusive 56 rooms is facilitated contemporary amenities along with elegant interior decor that include with daily Housekeeping, complementary wireless internet access, kitchenette with microwave and minibar, satellite/cable LCD TV, safety deposit boxes Whenever you are looking for convenience, comfort and luxury in Jakarta, this prestigious property is your perfect choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rasuna Icon Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rasuna Icon Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing