We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Good Ones”

Pastis Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #1,825 of 7,714 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The accolade winning Mediterranean restaurant and wine bar "PASTIS KITCHEN & BAR" specializes on homemade pasta, succulent imported steaks and a delectable selection of Asian favorites. The atmosphere, while elegant, is best described as cozy and welcoming, the service is professional and attentive. Further facilities include a wine shop, a marble top long bar, a tropical courtyard garden lounge "BACKYARD".
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the Good Ones”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Briefly said, affordable price with very warm and good service and excellent food. I really enjoyed my time here and definitely will be coming for second visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChatNoire89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    32
    15
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Great interior with lavish feeling, often used for pre-wedding pictures, but not much varieties for breakfast menu. Good service, all staffs are very helpful and assist you with smile. Seating on the front or outside in the garden is nicer than inside.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank IchaAnnisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worse valentine dinner EVER!!!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I booked the package Tree of Love to enjoy valentine dinner with my wife. And i really disappointed. It takes 30 mins before a waiter come to give us the menu. It also takes 90 mins before we have our main course (at least an hour before previous course). And guess what the food is already cold and the meat is rare instead of well done as we order. I ordered a table in smoking area where no ashtray around. The music too loud. Not worth a damn penny

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eddy_h_raharjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Small place but nice food”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Fried rice with ox tail and Tomyum soup is very nice.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank menado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“outdoor area with no waiters”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

we decided to sit @the outdoor area, and found out later that it was a bad decision.
no waiters check on us and we gotta walk in and out the restaurant just to catch their attentions...we ended up just ordering drink as getting them to take our food order will be another big chalange.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vera h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastis Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Pastis Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing