We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
Ranked #50 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

- This hotel is attached to a small mall
- Rooms are big, bright, and very clean!
- free fast wifi
- Great shower
- Fantastic view from high up!
- No breakfast although there is lots of food in the mall
- There is another mall close by ( 5 minute walk) that is much bigger. Has tons of food, shopping, and a movie theatre.
- Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly
- Was easy enough to get to/from the airport as it is close to the highway

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steinbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, Hotel Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear steinbot,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel. I am glad that you are satisfied with our room and service. I do hope your trip went well. I am looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel. Please expect our latest collaboration with some local and international chain restaurants to provide breakfast for our guests with additional fee. Please ask our HARRIS players for further information.

HARRISly Yours,


Elvan Prawira
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    355
    121
    25
    14
See reviews for
110
82
67
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Cons
- No breakfast
- Small rooms
- Average Pool
- Strong smell in corridor
Pros
- Excellent location
- Lots of eating places in the mall
- Value for money given the rentals
- Allow early checkin on request


  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam-Sharma-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, Hotel Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Sam-Sharma-007,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel. It is true that we do not have any restaurant at our hotel, therefore we cannot provide any breakfast or room service. However, we do have collaboration with some local and international chain restaurants in fX Sudirman mall to provide breakfast for our guests with additional fee. Nevertheless, I hope your trip went well and I am looking forward to welcome you again. Be ensure to book your room and to get your best rates guaranteed only in HARRIShotels.com

HARRISly Yours,


Elvan Prawira
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

This is one of my preferred hotels when visit Jakarta because of the efficient and friendly staff and it's location. Being located in the FX Mall, there are enough F&B choices to meet most needs. Recent addition of more shops and the super market in the basement adds to the convenience. This hotel is easy to access via 2 major roads which is a tremendous advantage given Jakarta's bad traffic. While the rooms are pretty basic, the modern and bright deco, clean rooms and free wifi makes each stay quite comfortable. The only the lifts are faster it would be almost perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bk7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, Hotel Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Bk7575,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for always sharing your experience every time you stay at our hotel. Your generous appreciation and comment have made us very grateful. I am looking forward to welcome you back again and be ensure to be welcomed with our friendly welcome and comfort room.

HARRISly Yours,


Elvan Prawira
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Good hotel and great staff. Only issue I had was the keycard i used kept needing to be reset at the frontdesk before i was able to get into my room. That was a bit tedious but the staff were very helpful.

Its in the mall, so food and taxis are no problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank louisksl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, Hotel Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear louisksl,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for sharing your experience. I do apologize for such inconvenience occurred with your room key. I have informed our IT personally to solve this issue immediately. Nevertheless, I am looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

HARRISly Yours,


Elvan Prawira
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Surely, you don't a very central location, dedicated Bluebird taxi stand, mall below, free & good wifi, nice decor at a very reasonable price? :-) I do.................................................

Room Tip: 45th floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CentaraAvenue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, Hotel Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear CentaraAvenue,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad that our hotel had met your expectation and had provided easy access for your trip in Jakarta.

I am looking forward to welcome you back again. Be ensure to check HARRIShotels.com to find many attractive offers and to book your best rates guaranteed.

HARRISly Yours,


Elvan Prawira
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We all know the traffic in Jakarta is terrible but there are ways to work around it... choose a good location for a great price.
Harris Suites are not 5Star but the high floor rooms have fantastic views of the city.
There is no room service, the pool is bad but free wifi and has clean large bathrooms... more like serviced apartments.
It is located above FX Plaza Shopping, next to Plaza Senayan and Ratu Plaza, and 5 minutes from Senayan City.
It is also well located to go to Grand Indonesia, Plaza Indonesia or the business district or South Jakarta. Always lots of taxis available or the bus way is just outside.
Best rooms are the corner rooms on level 47.
I have stayed there more that 5 times and its like coming home.
Guess its not a secret anymore.

Room Tip: Best rooms are corner rooms on level 47
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, Hotel Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Gregory A,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for keep coming back to our hotel on your trip to Jakarta. I am glad that we never let you be disappointed with our rooms and service and I bet you had tried different layout of our room. I do recommend you to mention your room preference when you make reservation and our HARRIS players will do their best to accommodate your request.

It is always our pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel. Be ensure to get your best rates guaranteed with our attractive offers in HARRIShotels.com.

HARRISly Yours,


Elvan Prawira
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Good four stars hotel to stay, not to many facilities but rooms are okay, big size and good view of Jakarta from 45th floor. The location is inside FX mall, the hotel reception is on the lobby floor of the mall so close from the entrance which is 24 hours. The reception area is crowded sometimes I wish they make it bigger in the future. I got great deal for the room so it was good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, Hotel Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Kit P,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman for your accommodation in Jakarta. I am truly grateful that you're satisfied with our room and service.

I am looking forward to welcome you back in the future. I encourage you to book your room via HARRIShotels.com to get your best rates guaranteed and other attractive offers.

HARRISly Yours,


Elvan Prawira
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Century Park Hotel
#46 of 464 in Jakarta
843 reviews
Tanah Abang
The Sultan Hotel & Residence Jakarta
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#18 of 464 in Jakarta
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alila Jakarta
#31 of 464 in Jakarta
901 reviews
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#61 of 464 in Jakarta
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman

Property: HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman | Pintu Satu Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#20 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#27 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the heart of Jakarta's most happening area, Sudirman Central Business District, with a direct walking access to fX Sudirman Mall, minutes away to Stock Exchange, Gelora Bung Karno Sport Complex, Senayan Golf Course, Plaza Senayan and Senayan City, this hotel is the perfect spot for short and long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Suites Fx Sudirman Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing