We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good View from High Building”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
Ranked #48 of 460 Hotels in Jakarta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good View from High Building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed in 37th floor, and could see movement of the busy cars like toys that's the best moment stayed there.
Good view, couldn't hear any noisy, but smelly in the room (might be from the AC).
Straight to the Fx Sudirman malls which has many restaurants, tried the Atmosfear games in Fx and Tawan resto! Yummy Porridge.

Room Tip: Choose the highest room to see very nice view of the business district road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheresiaDebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, Hotel Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear TheresiaDebby,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for your good comment about our hotel. I couldn't be happier to read that you enjoyed your last stay with us and I am happy that our location can provide easy access to enjoy many attractions in fX Sudirman mall.

I am looking forward to welcome you back again. Be ensure to always book your room at HARRIShotels.com to get your best rates guaranteed with other attractive offers included.

HARRISly Yours,


Elvan Prawira
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    349
    117
    25
    12
See reviews for
105
81
65
315
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

I only stayed one night as on a business trip, and decided to change from the usual 'business' hotels that work suggests to this one due due to the location, and I am so glad I did - it was a 5min walk to the office. The reception staff were very welcoming, friendly and efficient, and my room was HUGE - had everything I needed, work desk / wi-fi / coffee / great view of Jakarta. The bed was probably the most comfortable bed I have slept in - very difficult to get up the morning!! Also shower was powerful and bathroom very roomy. Located on top of shopping center there are plenty of places to choose for dinner, and to pick up anything you may have forgotten. Didn't have time to check out the pool or fitness center - but maybe next time!
Would defiantly stay there again, and can highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: The Higher floors have amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank natsjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, Hotel Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear natsjh,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very happy you decided to stay at our hotel this time and I am glad our service had exceeded your expectation. I do hope your business trip went well and I am looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

Be ensure to book your room at HARRIShotels.com to get your best rates guaranteed with other attractive offers.

HARRISly Yours,


Elvan Prawira
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed 6 nights with wife and two kids (4 years old and 1 year old). Great value and dito location. Very child friendly. Situated in FX mall which brings lots of comfort! Very near to large shopping malls so you don't have to get stuck in Jakarta traffic.

Service was good. While checked in baby cot was not available eventhough Reserved and confirmed twice. But they fixed a broken one and placed it in our room. Good enough!

No breakfast, But no problem for us since lots of Cheap food in the mall.

Swimmingpool on 10th But a bit cold water. Also fitness and tennis facilities.

Ask for room in upperfloor. Magnificent view of Jakarta skyline!!


  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrfanEindhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, Director of Sales & Marketing at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear IrfanEindhoven,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I could not be happier that you had a memorable stay with your family. We had noted your request for your baby cot, however it was broken near the day you checked-in. Therefore, we need a bit of time to repair the baby cot so we can provide it to you. I can assure you that guests satisfaction is our priority.

I am looking forward to welcome you back again. Be ensure to get your best rates guaranteed at HARRIShotels.com.

HARRISly Yours,


Elvan Prawira
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

I was very well looked after. The staff was kind and very helpful. Quality of the hotel and facilities were outstanding. Location is great. Overall very happy traveler and will be back for more. Would recommend

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, General Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear James V,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

I am glad that you received the level of service I would expect all of HARRIS players to do to all of our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and I am looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

HARRISly Yours,


Christophe Claveau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I together with our two kids aged 7yrs and 5yrs stayed in Harris last weekend for 4 days. We had a corner room,1110, which was really spacious and we had more than enough space for ourselves. The view overlooked Jln Jend Sudirman and the view was spectacular. On Sunday, a car-free day was held and the street was abuzz with people jogging, cycling and even live music from the event below.

Although we didnt really have a nice view from the toilet, it was especially huge and clean. Our kids also enjoyed the swimming pool which overlooked the city. There was no breakfast provided in our stay but that was not a problem at all as the mall is just below and there is an abundance of delicious food. Please do try Sate Senayan at the first floor.. it is awesome!

Taxis were also easily available at the hotel which made it especially easy for us with our young kids. Plus all of them used the meter so there was no worries about being overcharged. Do also check out Jln Sabang which is a short ride away to experience awesome street foods.

Staff at Harris FX from the were all helpful and friendly. Keep it up guys!

Room Tip: Corner rooms are large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lianaalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, General Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Lianaalin,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. You review about us has said it all about our service and facilities and I couldn't be happier that you had a wonderful time with your family in our hotel.

I am looking forward to welcome you back again. Be ensure to book via HARRIShotels.com to get your best rates guaranteed and other attractive offers.

HARRISly Yours,


Christophe Claveau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Just like the colours of the hotel suggests - you can sense the cheery personality through the staffs bright smiles and hotel interiors. And visually, anything that could possibly be in orange colour will bombard you, from the welcome drink at the lobby to the guest slippers in the hotel room. Almost everything is bright orange!
The happy mode continues....you can see the room is modern, clean, decently decorated, spacious and full of amenities. The location inside a mall, is a pretty good idea, you don't really have to travel far for food and shopping....but for those who wants to shop for luxurious goods, Plaza Senayan is just behind...5 minutes by taxi if there's no traffic jam... the most is 10ms ride if traffic is bad.
The free wifi definitely adds to the overall happy mood...

Room Tip: Choose the higher floor with the view of the stadium...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank somadKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, General Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear somadKL,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

I am glad that you're satisfied our HARRIS Lifestyle concept and you felt very happy with the orange color throughout our hotel. Most importantly, you received the level of service that I expect all of my HARRIS players to do. The location of HARRIS fX has been one of our advantage for our travelers because our hotel is centrally located to business district area and shopping malls. I do hope you business trip went well and I am looking forward to welcome you back again.

Be ensure to book your room through HARRIShotels.com to get your best rates guaranteed and other attractive offers.

HARRISly Yours,


Christophe Claveau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Harris for 2 weeks while in Jakarta for business. The hotel was conveniently located inside Fx Sudirman Mall so there's a lot of food options, and a short walk to our office. Staff was attentive and polite. There are a number of opportunities that I can see this hotel should improve on. First, the pillows should be changed or washed regularly, not just the sheets. They all smell funky and even if you request for new ones, the replacements still smell like sweat. Also, it is inconvenient for long staying guests to pay every time out charges reach 5M. For what the price you pay, it is enough for basic accommodations. No breakfast served either.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelchicme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, General Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear Travelchicme,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for staying your experience with us on your recent business trip. I am truly apologize when you did not receive the level of service I expect all of HARRIS players to do. I do appreciate all of your inputs to enhance our service and I will evaluate them with all of my managers.

I am looking forward to welcome you back again.

HARRISly Yours,


Christophe Claveau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Century Park Hotel
#44 of 460 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#17 of 460 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Tanah Abang
The Sultan Hotel & Residence Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman

Property: HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
Address: Jln. Jendral Sudirman, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#20 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#27 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the heart of Jakarta's most happening area, Sudirman Central Business District, with a direct walking access to fX Sudirman Mall, minutes away to Stock Exchange, Gelora Bung Karno Sport Complex, Senayan Golf Course, Plaza Senayan and Senayan City, this hotel is the perfect spot for short and long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Suites Fx Sudirman Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing