We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
Ranked #75 of 472 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stay in harris every other week. I find it well located. The staff Dena Santi Risma Rehma joe Agus Eko and all others are wonderful and very helpful. There are no restuarant on premise but the mall has a lot of them. The Blue Bird taxi service from thehotel is very convenient.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DR_DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, General Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear DR_DD,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

I am glad that you always stay at our hotel for your business purpose in Jakarta. Your continuous stay at our hotel has shown us that our rooms and service has provided the service that you expect. All of HARRIS Players especially the ones that you mention are very happy when they read your comment.

Thank you for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor. If you are planning to visit Jakarta again, be ensure that we are ready to provide you the best service again. Be ensure to get your best rates guaranteed at HARRIShotels.com.

HARRISly Yours,


Christophe Claveau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 758 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

friendly staff. It is located in a mall called fX Lifestyle, therefore, if you're looking for food, coffee or grocery, look no further.
The room is quite spacious. The bathroom is clean, however, no added value due to its color. Nevertheless, i enjoyed staying at the hotel. Elevator ride is a bit creepy though, if you're staying above 20th floor....it's a loooong ride!

Room Tip: Get rooms below 20th floor, saves time on elevator rides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, General Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Toby279,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for sharing your details experience with us. I cannot be happier to read that our guests are satisfied with our service. I do really emphasize our HARRIS players to give the best service to all of our guests.

I am looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Be ensure to book via HARRIShotels.com to get your best rates guaranteed.

HARRISly Yours,


Christophe Claveau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Guys at the reception are very nice, speak good english.
The location is also good because you have direct access to a mall where you can find everything you need.
The services are also very good (laundry, swimming pool at the 10th floor, fitness space)
Recommended !
Room at the 46th floor with very beautiful view on the city.

Room Tip: ask for a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nono4395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, General Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Dear Arnaud R,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I cannot be happier to understand that our HARRIS players provide the level of service that I expect them to do. Hope your business trip went well.

I am looking forward to welcome you back again. Do not hesitate to book directly to our hotel to get your best rates guaranteed via phone at 021-25554333 or via HARRIShotels.com.

HARRISly Yours,


Christophe Claveau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Arrived late at night and greeted with smiles by the night reception, thats what you need after 18 hours flight, very helpfull and made me feel like home, got the highest room level 47 with an amazing view from Jakarta at night... Room was big and clean , the bathroom stuff filled... The only minor thing is the lift was really slow .. But hey i am on holiday, wont kill me at all.. The location was first class... Would stay here again, surely !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ephie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, General Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Ephie L,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

I am glad that you received the level of service that I would expect all of our HARRIS Players to do to our guests. I do hope that you enjoyed your holiday in Indonesia.

I am looking forward to welcome you back again. If you have any plans to stay at our hotel again, be ensure to get your best rates guaranteed at HARRIShotels.com.

HARRISly Yours,


Christophe Claveau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in a shopping centre. Access to everything we needed was great. We enjoyed the hairdresser, massages and restaurants in the centre. Staff were exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, General Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Fiona S,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very happy when our hotel and service can provide easy access and convenience to you during your business trip. Hope everything was going smooth with your business purpose. I will certainly share your comment to all of HARRIS players as a source of gratitude.

I am looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Be ensure to get your best rates guaranteed at HARRIShotels.com.

HARRISly Yours,


Christophe Claveau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

nice, clean, simple, they got everything I need. Hotel is located in shopping building which you could find many kinds of restaurant. If you'd like to do real shopping, a big shopping center is not far. just 10 mins walk (roughly).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Msuensil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, General Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Msuensil,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comment makes me happy and shows me the level of service that I expect all of HARRIS players to do to all of our guests.

If you have plans to visit Jakarta again in the future, I can assure you that we are ready to welcome and to serve you. Don't forget to book our rooms in HARRIShotels.com to get your best rates guaranteed and fast confirmation.

HARRISly Yours,


Christophe Claveau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Rooms were clean, fridge was well stocked, great views of the city, friendly and attentive staff and fantastic amenities downstairs. This time my air con was working well and found myself feeling very cold in the middle of the night. I keep coming back here because of the location and amenities - also very easy for people to meet and then move to other places in the city. The only gripe i have is that the walls are thin and you hear almost everything that goes on in the corridor and rooms next to you.

Room Tip: if you're arriving late at night from the budget terminal (T3), arrange for an airport transfer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gee_em_see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, General Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear gee_em_see,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

I am very happy that you received the level same of service as you had previously, even you give us more praise about amenities and air condition in your room. Thank you for sharing your experience with us this time. I am glad that we can be your place of accommodation for your trip to Jakarta. You can expect us to welcome you back again to our hotel. Be ensure to book via HARRIShotels.com to get your best rates guaranteed and fast confirmation.

HARRISly Yours,


Christophe Claveau
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Century Park Hotel
#50 of 472 in Jakarta
1,021 reviews
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
#52 of 472 in Jakarta
210 reviews
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#133 of 472 in Jakarta
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#20 of 472 in Jakarta
578 reviews
The Park Lane Jakarta
#36 of 472 in Jakarta
527 reviews
Gambir
HARRIS Vertu Hotel Harmoni
HARRIS Vertu Hotel Harmoni
#13 of 472 in Jakarta
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman

Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman | Pintu Satu Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#27 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $57 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the heart of Jakarta's most happening area, Sudirman Central Business District, with a direct walking access to fX Sudirman Mall, minutes away to Stock Exchange, Gelora Bung Karno Sport Complex, Senayan Golf Course, Plaza Senayan and Senayan City, this hotel is the perfect spot for short and long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Suites Fx Sudirman Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing