We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Among the best in South Jakarta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
Ranked #49 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Among the best in South Jakarta”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

This is a 3star property in a good location. I have stayed here before and, given the price of the room, rate it highly. The rooms are a bit basic but tidy, clean, of decent size and with adequate amenities. Staff are attentive enough and always pleasant. The free wifi works well and is easy to access. The only gripe (if one is particular) is the slow lifts and that not all the lifts service every floor - there are some floors serviced by only 2 lifts while others have up to 6 lifts. The best thing about this hotel is it's location. It is accessible via 2 major roads which is a BIG bonus in Jakarta's traffic. The fact that it does not have any cafe or bar is not important as these are available in the FX Mall where this hotel is located. Overall, this is a great hotel for business people not on a fat corporate expense account.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bk7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, General Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Bk7575,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

It's good to have you back to our hotel and I am pleased that our room and service always match your expectation. I do agree that our hotel is located very strategically between Sudirman and Senayan, which has eased many of our business and leisure travelers.

I am looking forward to welcome you back personally. Be ensure to book via HARRIShotels.com to get your best rates guaranteed and some attractive offers.

HARRISly Yours,


Christophe Claveau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    351
    119
    25
    13
See reviews for
106
82
66
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

This is my worst experience staying in a hotel. Can you imagine enter your room with peanuts all over the floor near your bed? I complained, they responsed. Okay.. I thought that's good. Then another happened, gave note to receptionist to clean up the room. They didn't clean it, have to called and asked them to come and clean it. And it's happened again today. The room still mesh up, I thought I can straight take a rest after busy day. Then a hotel staff showed, informed that there's no hanging tag inform to clean up. Man.. if I had that tag, no need to bother my self to gave note to receptionist.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ik Cing H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, General Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Ik Ching H,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am deeply concerned to learn that you had to experience a situation which is below our standard of service. I have taken notes the issue and I have addressed this to related departments to assess and to ensure that our standard of service are imposed and implemented accordingly.

I really appreciate your review as I always treat all costumers' feedback as direct way to improve our level of service. Once again. thank you very much for your time to let us know your feedback. Hopefully HARRIS Suites Sudirman Jakarta will still become your preferred option of your accommodation in Jakarta.

HARRISly Yours,


Christophe Claveau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
316 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a no frills local chain. This is not my first visit and i always recommend this particular location. It is very well located in the heart of the southern end of JL Sudirman, within walking distance of Plaza Senayan and Ratu Plaza. Our flight arrived at midnight and we got to the hotel around 1 am and the staff were efficient, friendly and ready to help up out. There are many options in the FX mall for breakfast. its easy to get a taxi and this is my best value favorite. Why pay so much money for the pretentious western chains when i get great service and feel very safe here. ATM machines are located in the mall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JavaMama58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, General Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear JavaMama58,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you to share your experience with our hotel. I am pleased to read that you always trust us as your place of stay on your trip to Jakarta. It means a lot to me and all of HARRIS players.

If you have any plans to visit Jakarta again and to stay at our hotel, be ensure to book via HARRIShotels.com to get your best rates guaranteed.

HARRISly Yours,


Christophe Claveau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Very friendly staff and also very accommodating. The room is clean and comfortable..... The hotel is within the Fx mall which is also very near Plaza Senayan (walking distance) and other shopping and eating areas.... Very comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kapitan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, General Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Kapitan2013,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for share your experience on your stay with us. I am thrilled to acknowledge that our location has eased your trip in Jakarta. Most importantly, you enjoy the level of service I would expect our HARRIS players to provide to all of our guests.

I am looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Be ensure to book via HARRIShotels.com to get your best rates guaranteed.

HARRISly Yours,


Christophe Claveau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed February 5, 2014

It is my 4th visit to Harris fx, and absolutely will be back again there, convenient to go around, nice view, perfect ^^ don't hesitate to go there, try resto around there, there's food hall on building to buy ur daily needs

Room Tip: Pick higher floor, it's more quite and good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maximilianus I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, General Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Maximulianus I,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

I cannot be happier to acknowledge you as one of our loyal clients. Thank you for always trust us as your place of stay in Jakarta. It means a lot to me and all HARRIS players.

I am looking forward to welcome you personally in the future. Be ensure to book via HARRIShotels.com to get your best rates guaranteed and to find some attractive offers. If you have any special request, please do mention it upon reservation and our HARRIS players will do their best to accommodate your request.

HARRISly Yours,


Christophe Claveau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel as the location was perfect for my business and the staff were very efficient. Their youth and enthusiasm was positive and helped to make my stay comfortable. Wifi was great for business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hels54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, General Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Hels54,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you received the level of service HARRIS Hotel expects to provide.

I have shared your comment to our HARRIS players as a source of gratitude. Also, I am very happy that our strategic location had eased your business plans.

I am looking forward to welcome you back again. Be ensure to book via HARRIShotels.com to get our Best Rates Guaranteed and to find some attractive offers.

HARRISly Yours,


Christophe Claveau
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My daughter and I were in Jakarta this time to look for some stuff for her wedding. The places we needed to go to, which include Pasar Mayestik (fabric and tailoring), Thamrin City (weddiing invitation card and wedding favors), Dharmawangsa Square (wedding shoes , ps. Rococco Rack has some very good collections of past season designer shoes like Cole Haans, Stuart Weitzman, Manolo, even Mischka Badgley, etc), Plaza Indonesia and Grand Indonesia, are all within 10 - 15 minutes away by taxi. Plaza Senayan, Senayan City and Pacific Place (where Galerie Lafayette is) are within 5 - 7 mins walk. Harris is just perfect for us!
The room is simple, minimalist and very clean. The bed is very soft and comfortable. Loved the bathroom which has a glass wall overlooking the Jakarta skyline. In fact the room we're in on the 45th floor (4521) has glass walls with a 180 degree view of the city. It just feels so fresh being in the room, with a tinge of orange colored deco to bring in some good vibes.
The staff is very professional and seemed lively and 'fresh' like the hotel. Although no breakfast is offered here, food is all around.
Will definitely stay here again in our future trips to Jakarta. Have also recommended it to all we know.

Room Tip: Room 4521 is a corner room with that 180 degree view of the city. Loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Suzana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISRM, Manager at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Suzana M,

Greetings from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman!

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent trip with us. I am glad that our strategic location had eased your plans, since I believe there are a lot of things to prepare a fabulous and memorable wedding. I wish your daughter all the best with the preparation. Also, I cannot be happier to read that you received the level of service that I would have expected.

I am looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel. Be ensure to book via HARRIShotels.com to get your best rates guaranteed and to find some attractive offers. Don't forget to mention your special request (if any) when you make reservation and our HARRIS players will do their best to accommodate such request.

HARRISly Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Century Park Hotel
#45 of 465 in Jakarta
797 reviews
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#20 of 465 in Jakarta
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
The Sultan Hotel & Residence Jakarta
Alila Jakarta
#30 of 465 in Jakarta
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman

Property: HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
Address: Jln. Jendral Sudirman, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#20 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#27 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the heart of Jakarta's most happening area, Sudirman Central Business District, with a direct walking access to fX Sudirman Mall, minutes away to Stock Exchange, Gelora Bung Karno Sport Complex, Senayan Golf Course, Plaza Senayan and Senayan City, this hotel is the perfect spot for short and long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Suites Fx Sudirman Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing