We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romesh & Nirosha”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
Ranked #78 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed June 2, 2013

On the positive side: the rooms were clean, well equipped, comfortable. The staff were helpful, polite and very accomadating to our requests. Being situated over a mall it was very convenient for shopping, dinning, and entertainment.
On the negative side: the welcome drink that was offered to some was n given to others. We were kept waiting 2 hours till our room was prepared. The lack of a restaurant and room service made it a bit difficult as I was there for a conference and it was difficult to get something to eat for breakfast.
On a side note, I must say of all the places I have visited the people of Indonesia are some of the nicest people I have met.

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors are better because the view is great from up top. Also the side facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest Greeting From HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta

Thank you very much choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman during your business trip in Jakarta.

We are glad to read that our HARRIS players and all Indonesian people that you have met were able to make you feel welcome. In regards of the hotel your comments regarding the length of time you had to wait to be able to check-in in your room brought my attention. You can be sure that we will make sure to reduce the waiting time. Although the turn over of check-in and check-out in our hotel is very hight that might be part of the issues.

Once again thank you for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta during your stay in Jakarta and for sharing your review with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 747 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

Consider Harris suites rather a serviced apartment and not a hotel.

It has very clean and beautifully designed rooms, excellent staff and it is in a perfect location in a shopping mall giving you so any options for dinning, shopping etc.

With the very high price of hotels in Jakarta Harris suited offers a very reasonable price for the business traveler with budget restriction and for a short or long vacation stay in Jakarta.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trip_Datum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank your very much for sharing your review with us and for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta during your stay in town.

We are glad to read to that overall we were able to reach your expectation and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

You can be sure that your comments are great source of motivation for the whole team in order to always improve our services.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel was not like I expected. I found trouble to bring luggages in as no bellboy standby in front so i had to bring them all by myself to the lobby. And it also happened when I checked out.
Another big problem for me was the mobile & data connection. Free wifi was available but the connection was sucks! It frustrated me cause I needed it for my job. It also happened to my mobile phone. My Blackberry using XL provider only showed GPRS and GSM connection. My 3 provider didn't work well, only Telkomsel was better although it's too slow....
The plus point is room was spacious and clean, and the view from 47th floor is amazing...
I found trouble too when i tried to find something to eat at midnight/over midnight.. All the stores in the mall already closed, nothing available around the hotel, and the hotel restaurant is not available as well...
I have to think twice if i have to stay here again, or maybe it was the last time.....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta

We are regretful to hear that our service did not reach your expectation and our wi-fi did not work well during your stay. In regards of our wi-fi internet connection it should have a good connection in normal usage such internet browsing, emailing. However if you experience a bad connection we do welcome all our guest to notify us by informing our reception that will inform our IT manager in order to solve the issues.

We do understand your comments regarding the Food & beverages service after midnight, the issue has been brought up to the management to find the best solution. But once again you can contract our front office agents that will be glad to assist you on your needs.

In regards, of the mobile phone coverage in the upper we are working on solution that will solve this problem and ensure that all provider can get the best signal in our rooms.

Once again Thank you very much for choosing HARRIS suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta.

We do hope that your first experience will not stop you to stay with us. Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us as it is the most prestigious source of information in order to always increase our service.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Got a room on the 45th floor, the view was good. Room was spacious and comfy. They have 24hrs security at the lobby, so I felt safe. Their lobby is a bit spartan and truthfully a bit of a turnoff. It is connected with the fX mall which is run by the same family. Also walking distance to Plaza Senayan and Senayan City. Not much to do after midnight in the close vicinities but they are not lacking in cable channels on TV.
The Harris group of hotels and resorts are known for their bright furnishings and being family friendly, not to my taste but I knew that going in. They do provide the essential toiletries in their overtly huge and clean bathrooms.
However, when I was there, the cafe was in renovation so breakfast was not included with the room rate, am not sure if they had room service in the first place.
To summarize. Good value for money, good accessible location and rather well kept.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samkaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest Greeting From HARRIS Suites fX, Sudirman, Jakarta !!!

First of all thank you for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman during your trip in Jakarta.

Overall we are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our room meet your standards.

In regards of your comments regarding our lobby its true that our lobby is a bit small, but with our main business guests its sufficient and also our family guests do spend more time in the room or in the fX mall. However we do understand your comment regarding our lobby.

For the moment we are not able to provide any food & beverages service, but our fX mall tenant do offer a numerous choice of food and beverages services in their respective outlets.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your comments and some pictures of our room.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at the soonest

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. This place is a good choice for me. It is near the central business district by a 10min taxi. Walking will take 20-25min. The hotel is situated near the popular Senayan Plaza within walking distance. Room is spacious. Hotel staff are friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyne2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest Greeting From HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta!!!

Thank you very much for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman during your stay in Jakarta. We are glad to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I also would like to thank you for sharing your review with us as it is the most important source of information for us in order to always improve our service

Once again thank you for your support and we are looking forward to welcoming you very soon

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Room is very clean and spacious and everybody is polite and helpful- surely in my next business travel here in Jakarta I will prefer to stay again here at Harris Suites FX Sudirman..the food and bar, supermarket are all in one building.

Room Tip: •"Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest Greeting From HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta

Thank you very much for you very positive review and for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman during your business trip in Jakarta.

You can be sure that your review as been share to our team. And we would like to thank you once again as it the most precious source of information in order to always drive for excellence.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next trip in Jakarta.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

It was a pleasant surprise, while waiting to check in, i was served with a welcome drink, that was thoughtful. I am amazingly and happily surprised at the spacious spanking clean room and the spacious bathroom. This is my first stay at Harris FX. I got the 11th floor, there were many glass windows but there were also much blocking almost everywhere, but i got one window with no blockings facing the sudirman road, i sat down and drink coffee and have bread looking at the macet view (hahahah) and the rest too, i was grateful. That was my moments, What makes Harris good, i think,
a. the safe deposit box is not at the bottom of the floor (good thinking and research, i guess)
it also has lights when you pressed the keys.
b. The shampoo and bath gel bottle can be squeezed (not like almost the rest whom you have to struggle to deal with)
c. The room slippers makes you feel special...... :)

The not so nice things are :
a. The wardrobe doors (one for clothing and the other for the safe) has to be pressed to let the latch off, it was not easy, there was no handle for you to pull, even after staying for 2 days , i still find it bothersome to open the wardrobe, you know, the safe is inside.
b. I checked out at 5.45am in the morning, the whole mall is not opened yet, when i look back behind, i saw that there is a small refreshment tray consisting of some cakes and kuehs near the sofa area.
My question is, if its for the guest who checked out very early morning, why didn't the reception guy informed me. That would be the most sweetest moments, i am not a big eater, but small detail things excites and uplift me. i believe, everybody else would. There was nobody, i was alone. Or maybe it is not for everybody but for certain groups who ordered it.
Overall experience was quite good, to me it is not about the mall, but the room feeling is good.
There was not much contact with the staff, so i would not comment.
Would i come back? Yes, if Harris put a handle at the wardrobe door. hahahahahaha
Thank you Hotel Harris FX.
Abdul, Singapore

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Abdul Rashid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest Greeting From HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta

First of all we would like to thank you for the great review you have publish and for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta during you trip in Town.

Overall we are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Concerning your comments on our wardrobe we will study the issue and hopefully find a solution that will ease the opening of our wardrobe and still look stylish. I also would like to respond concerning your comments about our refreshment tray that we provide during early morning in our lobby. The purpose of this refreshment tray is for everyone that are leaving the hotel very early to have the opportunity to grab a small bite before they start their day.

Please accept our apologize as no-one from our team has offer you to get small refreshment before you leave the hotel. You can be sure that your comments have been share to the whole team so that proper action are token in order to always drive for excellence.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your review with us and for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your trip in Jakarta.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Century Park Hotel
Century Park Hotel
#50 of 468 in Jakarta
983 reviews
1.5 mi away
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
#61 of 468 in Jakarta
199 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Park Lane Jakarta
The Park Lane Jakarta
#32 of 468 in Jakarta
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#129 of 468 in Jakarta
550 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman

Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman | Pintu Satu Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#20 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#27 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $64 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the heart of Jakarta's most happening area, Sudirman Central Business District, with a direct walking access to fX Sudirman Mall, minutes away to Stock Exchange, Gelora Bung Karno Sport Complex, Senayan Golf Course, Plaza Senayan and Senayan City, this hotel is the perfect spot for short and long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Suites Fx Sudirman Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing