We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay at harris fx mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
Ranked #74 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed May 20, 2013

It was a pleasant surprise, while waiting to check in, i was served with a welcome drink, that was thoughtful. I am amazingly and happily surprised at the spacious spanking clean room and the spacious bathroom. This is my first stay at Harris FX. I got the 11th floor, there were many glass windows but there were also much blocking almost everywhere, but i got one window with no blockings facing the sudirman road, i sat down and drink coffee and have bread looking at the macet view (hahahah) and the rest too, i was grateful. That was my moments, What makes Harris good, i think,
a. the safe deposit box is not at the bottom of the floor (good thinking and research, i guess)
it also has lights when you pressed the keys.
b. The shampoo and bath gel bottle can be squeezed (not like almost the rest whom you have to struggle to deal with)
c. The room slippers makes you feel special...... :)

The not so nice things are :
a. The wardrobe doors (one for clothing and the other for the safe) has to be pressed to let the latch off, it was not easy, there was no handle for you to pull, even after staying for 2 days , i still find it bothersome to open the wardrobe, you know, the safe is inside.
b. I checked out at 5.45am in the morning, the whole mall is not opened yet, when i look back behind, i saw that there is a small refreshment tray consisting of some cakes and kuehs near the sofa area.
My question is, if its for the guest who checked out very early morning, why didn't the reception guy informed me. That would be the most sweetest moments, i am not a big eater, but small detail things excites and uplift me. i believe, everybody else would. There was nobody, i was alone. Or maybe it is not for everybody but for certain groups who ordered it.
Overall experience was quite good, to me it is not about the mall, but the room feeling is good.
There was not much contact with the staff, so i would not comment.
Would i come back? Yes, if Harris put a handle at the wardrobe door. hahahahahaha
Thank you Hotel Harris FX.
Abdul, Singapore

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Abdul Rashid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest Greeting From HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta

First of all we would like to thank you for the great review you have publish and for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta during you trip in Town.

Overall we are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
Concerning your comments on our wardrobe we will study the issue and hopefully find a solution that will ease the opening of our wardrobe and still look stylish. I also would like to respond concerning your comments about our refreshment tray that we provide during early morning in our lobby. The purpose of this refreshment tray is for everyone that are leaving the hotel very early to have the opportunity to grab a small bite before they start their day.

Please accept our apologize as no-one from our team has offer you to get small refreshment before you leave the hotel. You can be sure that your comments have been share to the whole team so that proper action are token in order to always drive for excellence.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your review with us and for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your trip in Jakarta.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

540 - 546 of 766 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Harris Suites was a great place for my two week business trip to Jakarta. While simple, the room was very clean and spacious. The staff was superb -- friendly, accommodating, ever-present. Room cleaning was prompt when I stepped out and placed the 'make up my room' tag on my door, so I could return an hour or two later to a fresh room. The bed was extremely comfortable for me. The only complaint that I had was that the power in my room (1608) would shut off and on after a second or two several times each day, and through the night. I never notified the staff of this simply because I forgot about it by the time I left for work each day. So it must not have been that much of problem I guess!

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guests

Warmest Greeting from HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta

First of all we would like to Thank you for choosing HARRIS Suties fX, Surdirman, during your business trip in Jakarta. And for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are glad to read that overall you have enjoy your stay with us and that we could meet your expectation. In regards of your comments concerning the power in your rooms. You can be sure that our engineering department have been inform.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your review with us as it is the most precious source of information for us in order to always improve our services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days 2 nights. Check in was fast and simple upon my arrival at the front desk. There is almost no lobby in this hotel, but I can understand it since the hotel property is located inside a mall and a hangout place, and I think one of the advantage of this hotel.

Room was simple and nice. The view was hilarious, since I got a room on the 45th floor as I requested.

Overall, I was satisfied staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: Request for the room on 45th floor and above with the view toward the North and East.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your review with us and for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta during your stay in Town.

We are glad to read that overall you have enjoy your stay with us that we were able to fulfill your needs. Once again thank you for staying with us and you can be sure that your review is motivation for our whole team to always drive for excellence.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I regularly visit Jakarta for work and always stay at Harris FX. It is always a good experience with a clean room, friendly staff, and everything functioning as it should. Plenty of coffee shops, restaurants and a supermarket at the shopping mall, and always a taxi available at the main entrance. Perfect for a business trip to JKT.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest Greeting From HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta!!!

On behalf of HARRIS Suties fX Sudirman, I would like to Thank you for all the support you have provides us.
We are also very grateful for the comments that you have post, as it the most precious source of information for us in order to always increase our services.

We are always looking forward to welcoming you back in HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The hotel is located within the FX Sudirman Mall in the Central Business District (CBD) of Jakarta.

The hotel offers no frills hotel accommodation. Rooms are clean and bright with good wifi internet service (free of charge). The hotel includes a gym.

There is no room service, however the numerous cafe's and restaurants in the Mall make up for this.

One cannot go wrong with a stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adi-Bandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest Greeting From HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta!!!

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your review with us.
We are very grateful for the short description of our hotel and we do hope we were able to reach your expectation during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon during your next trip in Town.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

If you are a SME businessman travelling on a budget & looking for good value, convenience & clean, spacious room, then you really can't get a better deal than this hotel in the heart of Jakarta business district.

The rooms are new & bigger than most 3-star or 4-star hotels in this region. Very comfortable bed & decent size bathroom. Great view if you are on the upper floors.The added attraction of this hotel is it's located on top of small shopping centre which has a supermarket & many cafes & restauarants . The Front Office personnels are always smiling , friendly & helpful.

If you expect a spacious or grand lobby area, then this is not the hotel for you. But for those frequent SME business travellers, you will appreciate the value of this hotel.

Room Tip: Request for the top 10 floors facing the park/ sports complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sing-Msia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta and for taking the time to post your review.

We are glad to read that overall you have enjoy your stay with us and that we were able to reach your expectation.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your review with us as it is the most precious source of information in order to always improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming back soon.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Jakarta is really a beautiful city and was my first contact with Indonesia.
Harris Suites Fx Sudirman is really well placed, the staff is really kind and helpful, the price is really reasonable for the quality, the cleanness of the room is perfect but the breakfast is really too expensive.
My room was on the top floor, so I had a wonderful view.
The hotel is inside a mall, so you can eat and shop without going out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerveGhysels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guests,

Warmest Greeting From HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta !!!

Thank you very much for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, during your first visit in Indonesia. And we do hope that you did enjoy your trip in JAKARTA

We are glad to read that overall we were able to reach your expectation and that you could enjoy the magnificent view of Jakarta that our highest rooms can offer.

We have took into consideration your comment on our breakfast. And I would like to announce to you that in couple of months we will be able to provide a new breakfast service area, that will allow us to provide a much more valuable breakfast for the rate we are offer.

Once again we would like to thank you your positive comments as it the most precious source of information for us in order to always improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien ANDRE
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Century Park Hotel
#49 of 471 in Jakarta
1,033 reviews
Tanah Abang
The Sultan Hotel & Residence Jakarta
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#135 of 471 in Jakarta
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#23 of 471 in Jakarta
581 reviews
Tanah Abang
Le Meridien Jakarta
Le Meridien Jakarta
#35 of 471 in Jakarta
1,076 reviews
Kebayoran Baru
Veranda Hotel at Pakubuwono
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman

Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman | Pintu Satu Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#27 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $66 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the heart of Jakarta's most happening area, Sudirman Central Business District, with a direct walking access to fX Sudirman Mall, minutes away to Stock Exchange, Gelora Bung Karno Sport Complex, Senayan Golf Course, Plaza Senayan and Senayan City, this hotel is the perfect spot for short and long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Suites Fx Sudirman Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing