We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Harris delivers, yet once more :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
Ranked #44 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Harris delivers, yet once more :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband and I have been a huge fan of the Harris hotel chain since 2004, with our first experience at the Harris in Tuban, Bali. The FX Sudirman branch definitely lives up to the infamous Harris standards, all the way down to the orange-scented infuser inside the elevators. Taking advice from other reviewers, we requested a room on a high floor -- 43rd floor, very nice view of the city! We also requested a non-smoking room, and unlike other hotels where a heavy trace of smoke may still linger, the Harris cleans up perfectly! It is true that the elevators are slow, so do keep this in mind for punctuality purposes. Staff were five-star quality as always: absolutely friendly, prompt, and delivered service without a hitch. Not only at the front desk, but anyone we met throughout the hotel (outdoor grounds, room attendants, valet/bells) always had a smile on their face as they greeted or acknowledged us.

In regards to breakfast, The Coffee Bean and Kopitiam open at 8am and they're the first to open at the mall, though the Harris Cafe opens at 6am. Still, anyone heavily jetlagged like we were may want to purchase some breakfast items the night before at The Daily Food Hall (supermarket downstairs). We learned on the first day that this was necessary and purchased cereal and milk for the following dawns. They also offer sweet and savory bread options as well as jam and regular bread, all the good things to keep your hunger at bay until breakfast/lunch.


Two notes to management:

- I was in Jakarta early December (a month prior to our stay) and thought I'd stop by to note down requests for January. The front desk attendant stated that the hotel didn't take such requests and that I should go through Expedia to note mine. I know this isn't accurate, especially since Expedia states clearly that requests should be communicated to the hotel directly to ensure availability. Please kindly note to staff :)

- Please consider offering room service. Nothing fancy perhaps, just basic necessities like toasts/eggs/soups/sandwiches. Your mini bar serves snackable items, but nothing of real substance to satisfy a heavily jetlagged stomach. Just a thought.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ange_babyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guests

First of all I would like to Thank you for the great support that you have contribute to HARRIS Hotels. Overall we are delighted to read that HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta has reach your expectation during your last stay with us. We would like to thank you for the great comments concerning our views and cleanliness of our rooms. Once again its true that our lifts are a bit slow and we are actively working on it.
In regards of your comments to the managements i also would like to say thank you. And you can be sure that your advice have been token into consideration.

Once again thank you very much for all the greats comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit in Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    342
    115
    25
    12
See reviews for
100
80
64
311
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed on 43rd floor, corner room (4316) facing Sudirman, fantastic view, good security. Spacious and clean with good air con and great bathroom. As a young female solo traveller, felt safe at all times in hotel. Check-in was a little difficult as it was NYE and although the official check in time was 14:00, my room was not available until 15:00. The English skills of the staff is not great - I found myself using Indonesian more than English (I am a westerner who speaks indonesian). The LOCATION is AWESOME. The mall below is fine for breakfast (don't get breakfast included in room package) - cafes including starbucks, muffin house, kaya toast etc. I had dinner 2 times in the mall as well - Sate Khas (Indonesian) was great! The hotel is extremely close to Senayan City & Plaza Senayan which have heaps of shops. The Wi-Fi was stronger in the lobby than on the 43rd floor. Still usable in room but dropped out a bit. Pool on 10th floor great! Definitely would stay here again!

Room Tip: Corner room facing North Sudirman side high floors good view but average Wi-Fi room 4316!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweet_Aggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guests

First of all Thank you very much for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman during your stay in Jakarta.
We are delighted to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. And we do Thank you for the positive comments regarding our view and our rooms. Concerning the Wi-Fi and the level of English of our staff, we did took into consideration yours comments and did took proper actions.

Once again thank you for taking time to share your experience with us as our guests comments are the most precious source of information for our team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit in Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel Harris Suites located on a good location, we stayed at 30th floors and got amazing views from our room of Jakarta. Our room was large, great and nice equipped facilities. Almost shopping center within some minutes for walking. Hotel staffs helped with showing many things to do in Jakarta.

Room Tip: Stayed on high floor and get city views is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

First of all Thank you for sharing with us your experience with HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta
We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. we do thank you for the positive comments about our Rooms and cleanliness of our hotel.
You can be sure that all your comments have been share to team as it is the most precious source of information to always increase our services.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit in Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is located in FX Shopping Mall near to Senayan Plaza and Senayan City. Being central it is easily accessible by Blue Cab at the Mall entrance to Mangga 2, Mayestic, Pasar Baru, Plaza Indonesia and Kidzania at Raffles Place. The FX Mall has many interesting shops, cafes, restaurants and longest slide that you can enjoy should the weather is not good or if traffic is bad in Jakarta. It has an information counter and a travel counter at the Mall lobby where you can easily get information on trips and others.The hotel itself is clean with big comfortable bed, modern and large bathroom. Service by the reception is good and check in and out were smooth. The hotel has free wi fi too which is a bonus. It is a great place to stay for a city visit. We tried several restaurants at the mall and had a good time. Definitely a real value for our money and will definitely stay there again if we revisit Jakarta.

Room Tip: Choose high level floor so you can get a good view of Jakarta city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaisya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for Choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, during your visit in Jakarta.
We are glad to read that overall you did enjoy your stay with us and the facilities that fX mall could offer. We really appreciate all the comments regarding the hotel and you can be sure that those comments have been share to the whole team. As it is the most precious source of information for us to alway try to positively surprise you, and it is also a great source of motivation for the whole team.

Once again Thank you very much for taking time to post your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit in Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

I and my partner stayed here and we booked online, staff are nice the location is awesone and the bedroom is perfect, and clean and we had our great times here. My suggestion is there will be better if they put more chair as i see i only saw around 4 maybe. Overall, in love with this hotel room . And i will stay here again next time.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inkedblood24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guests

Thank you very much for Choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta during your trip in town, and for taking the time to share your comments with us.
We are glad to read that our hotel did reach your expectation and that your partner and you did enjoy your stay with us. We have also took into consideration your comments regarding adding more chairs.

Once again thank you very much for taking the time to post your review and you can be sure your comments have been share to all our team.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Markteting
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

i stayed at 47th floor which is the highest floor. there was a leak on the window from the rain. i didnt complain about,but i mentioned it when i check out. after checked out i realised i left my parking ticket in the room...and it took more than 30 minutes for them to get it!!! i already tolerate the leaking room but for getting the ticket, hell no. it was my fault for left it...but more than 30mins to get it? :(

Helpful?
1 Thank bandungian
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to shared your comments with us.
I would like to apologize for all inconvenient that you experience during your last stay with us. You can be sure that your comments have been seriously token into consideration and proper action have been done.

Once again thank you very much for staying with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Spent 3 nights at the Harris Suites and found them very good.

Its a typical Hotel layout but its light and modern and has everything you could want.

Its located in a Mall but the shopping there is really average however there is a really good selection of places to eat on the ground floor. Also I was surprised to see there was such a great coffee culture in Jakarta so it was easy to get a good coffee.

While the mall that the hotel is located in is average, there is a great shopping mall right behind it and its only a 5 minute walk.

My only criticism was that most of the rooms are smoking rooms and while we had requested Non smoking I had my first night in a smoking room which wasnt that pleasant.

Other than that, I would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure that if you are a non smoker that you get a room on the non smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Garyjwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Valued Guests

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us, and for choosing HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman during your get away in Jakarta. We are glad to read that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding you non smoking room request, I would like to apologies if we could not provide it to you the first night. Be sure that we alway tried to fulfill all request to our guest but sometime we can not fulfill due to our room availability.

Concerning your comments on the fX Sudirman mall, it is really developing today, and I can ensure you that you will soon be able to find anything you will need during stay in Jakarta.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in HARRIS Suites fX Sudirman, Jakarta

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Century Park Hotel
#43 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Tanah Abang
The Sultan Hotel & Residence Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Alila Jakarta
#25 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman

Property: HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
Address: Jln. Jendral Sudirman, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#20 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#27 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the heart of Jakarta's most happening area, Sudirman Central Business District, with a direct walking access to fX Sudirman Mall, minutes away to Stock Exchange, Gelora Bung Karno Sport Complex, Senayan Golf Course, Plaza Senayan and Senayan City, this hotel is the perfect spot for short and long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Suites Fx Sudirman Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing