We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Hotel inside a good mall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
Ranked #59 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool Hotel inside a good mall”
Reviewed December 18, 2011

This hotel was recommended by my Indonesian friend because of the good location and also it is inside FX mall. Very convenient for us to get food there. We were greeted by the hotel's friendly staffs and the hotel's signature orange juices. One of the best orange juices!

The lobby is kinda small but looks very nice, modern and presentable. Then we're taken to our room. Very modern and surprisingly large for its affordable rate. Everything about the room is really nice, modern-look, simple and clean. Not to mention the baby cot also is one of the prettiest we ever had so far!

Overall a great hotel experience for us (stayed for 4 nights); Friendly and helpful staff, modern, simple and nice looking hotel and inside a really good mall! Definitely will go back there if we're in Jakarta again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viper15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Dear Values Guest,

Thank you for choosing Harris Suites fX Sudirman during your stay in Jakarta. We are please to read that you did have enjoy our hotel and fX' Xenter liftestyle facilities. We would like to thank you for all the positive comment that you have post in your review, as our customer feedback are the most valuable source of information in order to consistently keep on improving our services and facilities.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Harrisly Yours
Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    357
    122
    27
    14
See reviews for
111
82
67
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malibu, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Having just returned from 6 nights in this vibrate city I must say that the Harris was more than adequate in terms of lodging needs and location. Booked a corner suite on the 42d floor in this mixed use highrise that provided great views of Jakarta and the "pizza man" circle. As previously noted the hotel is a no frills, reasonably priced unobtrusive accommodation,equipped with a adequate gym and pool on the 10th floor in a good central location. The sports complex across the street which houses a soccer stadium (the site of the SEA games) is a good way to get a early morning walk in. The convenience of the FX mall is a upshot to this property offering everything from upscale dining to a market as well as numerous food outlets and a wonderful wine venue on the 2nd floor of this shopping complex.
This is my 3rd visit to Jakarta in the past 2 years. I have stayed both at the Hyatt and Pan Pacific. This is by far the best "bang for the $". Just don't expect full service, 5 star accommodations.

Room Tip: Smoking has been allowed in the rooms so use the supplied scented oil lamp to remove the odor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gitane48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Dear Values Guests,

Thank you very much for having enjoying your stay with us and share your opinion.

Be certain that our team is extremely glad to received all your positive comments, as our Guest Feedback are the most valuable source of information to keep improving on our service and facility.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Harrisly Yours,
Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Harris Suites FX is a great hotel in the business district of Jakarta. I couldn't find much fault in this hotel. The rooms are clean and large. Staff was very friendly and very helpful. It is situated below a mall with plenty of restaurants to choose from. Room rates are reasonable. I'll definitely stay again with Harris Suites on my next visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micol_mca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISDOSM, Director of Sales at HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
Dear Values Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Harris Suites fX Sudirman, to accommodate you during your stay in Jakarta. And for your positive review.

We are please to read that you have enjoy your stay in our hotel and appreciate the facility provide by the fX lifestyle X'enter. Our Clients comments as always been the most precious source of information to keep improving our service and facility. And once again we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your opinion on our hotel

We look forward to welcoming you very soon again.

Harrisly Yours,

Sebastien Andre
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2011

I booked the room at the airport as it seemed like the last available room in Jakarta. Wasn't sure what to expect but got a pleasant surprise. Entry to the hotel is through the FX Building shopping mall, and the lobby area small. But once inside the room the views are great, and nicely appointed. Clean and modern. Location is convenient as always in Jakarta, evening peak hour waits to get a cab are long, so book in advance. Staff are friendly and efficient but there are not many of them. On arrival I had to ask the securiy guard of the shopping mall to go inside and let the hotel staff know I had arrived and needed a trolley for my luggage. Breakfast is ok for what you pay for but once again their coffee shop is in the shopping mall itself. However there are lots of other cafes and restaurants in the mall to chose from if you want - you don't have to venture far. I liked the hotel and the convenience, and will go back next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 6STRINGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed here for two nights when we were passing through Jakarta. We arrived at the hotel at 11am and our room was ready which was great. The hotel is new and on top of a small mall. The rooms was a good size and clean and tidy. It had a good gym but the pool was closed for maintainance. Average hotel in an ok location.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stresa, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I really like this hotel, it's a good alternative when you don't want to spend much and don't want to be in those fancy hotels in Jakarta.
The hotel itself is located inside the FX mall, so you have to go inside the mall and it's on the left side. It was quite inconvenience because we got couple of big luggage, and there was no hotel bellboy/concierge that help right away (but someone from the mall valet will call them for you)
I stayed in the suite (from my original reservation standard room) because i got a little miscommunication when I checked in (I didn't get those famous Harris orange juice), but it turned out great (even if I have to pay more).
The room was big, spacious, modern, new and very clean. It has almost everything that you need. The view was marvelous (I stayed in 41st floor). The bathroom was big, very clean and I didn't find any bad smell.
I didn't try the breakfast because there were plenty of choice inside the mall. It's really great because you will find pretty much everything that you need inside there.
For check out, If you need a bellboy, it will be better if you call for them quite early because it take time for them to go ups and down with the elevator (that was quite slow) especially if you are in a rush. The receptionist also work as an operator, reservation, etc so sometimes their reaction can be slow.
Overall, I will be back again in the future and will recommend this hotel to my friends or family.

Room Tip: Try the 41st floor. I got no problem with the wi-fi connection and the mobile phone signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank intan_linggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Friendly staff, modern and new premises, very clean, beautiful suite, wifi that works well, perfect location in downtown Jakarta, highly recomended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ride_and_dive_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Century Park Hotel
#45 of 464 in Jakarta
871 reviews
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#20 of 464 in Jakarta
537 reviews
Alila Jakarta
#30 of 464 in Jakarta
923 reviews
Setiabudi
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#60 of 464 in Jakarta
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman

Property: HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
Address: Jl. Jendral Sudirman | Pintu Satu Senayan, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#20 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#27 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing in the heart of Jakarta's most happening area, Sudirman Central Business District, with a direct walking access to fX Sudirman Mall, minutes away to Stock Exchange, Gelora Bung Karno Sport Complex, Senayan Golf Course, Plaza Senayan and Senayan City, this hotel is the perfect spot for short and long stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Suites Fx Sudirman Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing