We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$103
View deal
Hotels.com
$103
View deal
FindHotel
$32
View deal
Booking.com$97
Priceline$38
eDreams$97
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (642)
Filter reviews
642 results
Traveler rating
209
257
123
31
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
209
257
123
31
22
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 642 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2014 via mobile

everything seems standard and not impressive, the place is old and smell funny, but considering the location, worth every dollar spent. especially when you travel in group of more than 2 people.
they have 2-bedrooms at very competitive price.
so, despite the overall quality, location is always the first priority.

Date of stay: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodist85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuninganSuites, Manajer at Aston at Kuningan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions of our facilities and services at Aston at Kuningan Suites

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our room’s size and our locations in the heart of Jakarta near to the business area and shopping mall. Just to let you know that we are in the process of renovation this year to improve our rooms quality.
We really appreciate your nice feedback and we already look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,


Gerri Primacitra
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Fast check in and looking forward to a nap. Going to the apartment was a bit slow with only 2 lifts servicing the floor assigned, but we got there in the end,

Walked in, turned on the a/c, opened balcony doors to have a look, checked out the sparse offering in the bathroom, well stocked fridge, all sockets, etc before freshening up and getting some shut eye.

Half hour later, really looked at the place. Not luxurious, but not bad. Spacious 2 bedroom apartment with all amenities like fridge, washing machine, microwave and hob. Wi-fi too.

OK, I did mentioned that it wasn't luxurious, but it was clean and uncluttered and big enough. Only thing is too few hangers and nowhere to hang the washing. So had to improvised. But the fact that the washing machine worked well is a bonus when you're travelling with a son like mine who changes his clothes like he changes his mind about most things.

As usual, we don't spend too much time in the room/apartment, preferring to get out and about which isn't too difficult from the Aston. Cabs aplenty and we didn't have any problems getting out or coming back.

Location isn't that bad being near-ish to many malls and other places my son wanted to go to.

Staff is pretty friendly and wasn't slow. Liked the breakfast before going out. Pool is adequate for loosening up and the massage is pretty good value.

To be honest, I find this property pretty good value for money. At the end of the day, I enjoyed staying here with my family. We had fun, used most of the apartment's equipment and if there wasn't a whole load of other hotels to choose from, we'd come here again.

Check out was fast, but time yourself so as not to find yourself with everyone checking out at the same time. Reception area is not big enough to hold many people wanting to check out all at once.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuninganSuites, Manajer at Aston at Kuningan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2015

Dear Mr. Mike,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions of our facilities and services at Aston at Kuningan Suites

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our room’s size, hotel facilities, locations, staff friendliness and Thank you for your nice comments that our hotel is "fun to stay and you will come back again".

We really appreciate your nice feedback and we already look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,


Gerri Primacitra
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2014

Our room was very plain but it was clean and the a/c worked. We had trouble with cab drivers being unable to find it which was a major problem. The best thing about staying here was the lovely buffet breakfast, which was the best we had in Indonesia. Bottom line, if you have to stay in Jakarta, you could do far worse.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuninganSuites, Manajer at Aston at Kuningan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions of our facilities and services at Aston at Kuningan Suites

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our room cleanliness and our breakfast quality.

If next time you need some assistance finding direction to place using taxi , you can contact our front desk staff more than happy to give assistance.

We really appreciate your nice feedback and we already look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,


Gerri Primacitra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

It was a good place to stay in , the stuff was good and friendly the place is more comfortable for families not for friends or singles , breakfast was very poor we saw some bugs at the bread! , and Jakarta it self it is a worse place to visit.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abdulrahman k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuninganSuites, Manajer at Aston at Kuningan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2015

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions of our facilities and services at Aston at Kuningan Suites

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our rooms quality,and staff friendliness.

For the breakfast issues we really apologized that you found bug, I ensure we already improved our cleanliness and insect treatment so you will not encounter this issues on your next visit.


We really appreciate your feedback and thank you very much.

Warm Regards,


Gerri Primacitra
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This actually my several times staying here. Not because i don't have many options but i just like the location.
Although the studio size room is quite big, lots of the furnitures have aged. Especially have trouble with the air cond. At 7pm i realised that it wasn't cool enough. I've had this experience some times before. I had asked the front desk to have it fixed while i was going out to the mall.
when i entered rhe room around 10pm, nothing has changed. When i asked it again, the technician came and did some work. The result was, there's nothing could be done due to the indoor fan was not working properly. My guess was, those air conds in my room already aged and maintenance not properly controlled regularly.
staffs service not truly good also.
since their room rates are getting higher and i higher, i really hope they can also increase their service and maintain the customers satisfactory. Especially for the customers who are willing to come again. I'd looking forward to see this hotel getting better in all aspects

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mskywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstonKuninganSuites, Manajer at Aston at Kuningan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2015

Dear Mr.Mskywalker,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions of our facilities and services at Aston at Kuningan Suites

I am delighted to know that you are repeater guest to Aston at Kuningan Suites and I hope you still consider to stay with us, regarding air conditioner issue this already our main focus and we are installing new air condition to our hotel rooms. For our staff service I personally apologized with their service respond and will increased their awareness to guest request.
For your information we will renovate our rooms this year, so you will have better experience staying with us.

We really appreciate your nice feedback and we already look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,


Gerri Primacitra
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews