We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, spacious room and convenience location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Ranked #57 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2012

- I stayed in this apartment a week ago for 4D/3N. I found the location quite convenience to me as it is located in the central region of Jakarta, easy to move around within my meeting places. Hotel is about 15-20 min (by taxi) away from Plaza Indonesia & Grand Indonesia. Near to Thamrin area (place with varieties of F&B and entertainment outlets). There is a convenience shop located beside the apartment. Generally, the hotel staffs are polite, helpful and always with a good smile on their face. Front office and restaurant staffs are able to speak relatively good English.
- Stayed in 1 bedroom unit. Room facilities (as you may see in the pictures) are good enough for me. Basic kitchen facilities with microwave oven, fridge and hot plate. Some cooking utensils are provided. Kettle, iron & iron board are available upon request. Spacious living room. The king size bed has taken up most of the space in the bedroom, therefore not possible if you want to add an extra bed. No air-con outlet (centralize air-con system) in bedroom so you will basically need to turn the air-con to the max in the living room and let it blow to the bedroom – it is fine to me.
- The restaurant serves choices of food and its value for money if you pick the correct night to dine in with different promotions running each night. Wednesday’s Acoustic live band was awesome, not to be missed if you happen to be there. Breakfast was average, not many choices but its ok with me since I am not a big eater…
- Overall, my experience with Aston was satisfied. Don’t expect 5 stars facilities but you can look forward to receive 5 stars service. Such apartment type hotel makes me feel more like staying at home rather then a typical hotel room feel. I would recommend Aston Kuningan to my friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Financialc0ntr0ller, General Manager at Aston at Kuningan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thank you very much for your review! We have shared your positive feedback amongst our team and will continue to further enhance and improve our services and facilities.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly through our reservation e-mail for the best possible long staying rate in case you have plans to return to Jakarta.

We thank you once more for your support,

Yours sincerely,
Maladi
Financial controller
Aston at Kuningan Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Aston at Kuningan Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 503 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed at the Aston at Kuningan Suites with a research team of 5 persons in a suite in February and April 2012.

The apartment hotel is ideally located in a central, but quiet area of Jakarta. The nice pool area offers great views of the city centre. The rooms are tastefully furnished, giving the feeling of a “home away from home”. The staff is very friendly and (usually) attentive and the restaurant is excellent – offering a great breakfast buffet as well as several specials during the week, such as a wine & Jazz night.

We will definitively recommend the next research team of our institute to stay at the Aston as well!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoSchi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Financialc0ntr0ller, General Manager at Aston at Kuningan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we certainly hope to welcome you back to Aston at Kuningan Suites in the future.

Please do contact us through our main hotel e-mail address to secure a room with a Jakarta skyline view for your next visit.

Your sincerely

Maladi
Financial controller
Aston at kuningan suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We booked a 1 Bedroom Apartment, but we were upgraded to a 2 Bedroom Apartment due to overbooking. Decor in the apartment was rather simple, but practical. The apartment was very spacious. Balconies were tiny, but I don't think anyone would want to sit on the balcony in the heat and polution anyway.
Restaurant was open till late (last order at 11pm), which was great as we didn't arrive until 9:30pm.
We didn't get to use the roof top swimming pool, but it looked nice and inviting. We only stayed for 2 nights, but definitely suitable for long stays. The quality of the towels was poor.
We booked via their own website and received further 10% off.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Booness58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

i was looking for the room w my husband. we flew to jkt from different city.
first, my husband bag lost in airport and the airport sent it to aston, where we stay. and u know wat? we thought we already lost bag. we called garuda. they said that they already sent 2 days ago to aston. and i need to call aston receptionist twice to get the bag back. jesus christ.
second, when we checked in, the receptionist not really friendly to me. i dont kno, maybe cos my husband foreigner and im indonesian. and we look like one night stand couple?
the third, the worst part of living here, when i went to circle k by walking. there was aston guy, i dont know wat its called the man that always call the cab for guests. he asked my number. and he works for aston and ask my number and im the guest. it happened today.
its typical of weakness of franchise business. they only think that good place and good name only can attrack many guests. but srsly aston, if u keep this, by the time yr name will b burried under jakarta hotel competition. im sorry to say this but heres the things. cheers.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eqeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I am every month in Jakarta for business (and of course have friends in town) back and forth from Europe. In several years now, I have been in the (top) business hotels. Needless to say that those offer more luxury and service, but it comes at a far higher price and is a different experience. If you stay a week or more, or in case you travel with several people/family who can share an apartment, Aston is your choice. Nice helpful staff. Lively "Pastis" restaurant downstairs with good grill dishes. Apartments are clean and spacy with good beds (at 10% of a "suite" in a top hotel) and it feels more like "home" than a hotel room. Pool is nice and relaxing, gym is not big but ok for a daily workout. Location (very important in Jakarta because of its traffic jams) is excellent: next to Four Seasons Hotel and 2 of the main roads of the business district within reach in several minutes. Not far from the major (hotel) clubs for entertainment. Bottom line: Do not compare with the traditional top business or tourist hotels, but see it from a different angle: an informal nice atmosphere, your "own" apartment and facilities in a top location in central Jakarta for the 1/3 of the price of a single room in a top hotel. Good value for money! Recommended

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartments have a very good layout (spacy living etc). Some "street" noises can...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Willem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I took 2 rooms apart. The quality of room & breakfast, was below the expectation of "Aston" brand name. The situation was a bit crowded... We could hear any kind of sound/voice from the corridor of my room. Swimming pool seemed not maintained properly

Stayed: January 2012
1  Thank TripLover888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and the beds were comfy. Some amenities are available based on request, so I made the housekeeping staffs back and forth for another packs of toothbrush (only 1), towels (only 2 for 4 persons room), comb and kettle jug. They did it with smile every time. After we checked out my daughter just realized she left her doll in the room and the concierge was very helpful to inform housekeeping right away. The front desk and parking staffs were also nice and efficient. The breakfast highlight was the omelette. Usually omelette is just omelette..but there was the best tasted so far. The pool on top floor was awesome, cozy for a lazy day.

Room Tip: Better book online. I tried booking directly but they said they were fully booked for the date but I...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sasikirana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Financialc0ntr0ller, Manager at Aston at Kuningan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments, we certainly hope to welcome you back to Aston at Kuningan Suites in the future, Please do contact us through our main hotel e-mail address to secure a room with a Jakarta Skyline view of your next visit.

Your sincerely

Maladi
Financial Controller.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
1.1 mi away
Ascott Jakarta
Ascott Jakarta
#43 of 464 in Jakarta
295 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grove Suites
The Grove Suites
#36 of 464 in Jakarta
595 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
#61 of 464 in Jakarta
179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aston Rasuna
Aston Rasuna
#92 of 464 in Jakarta
622 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston at Kuningan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston at Kuningan Suites

Address: Jl. Setiabudi Utara | Kuningan, Jakarta 12910, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Setiabudi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $83 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston at Kuningan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven for business and leisure travelers, ASTON AT KUNINGAN SUITES provides an effortless, comfortable atmosphere - ideal for both short stays and long term residential living. This delightful boutique hotel combines charm, hospitality and comfort with enjoyable dining and entertainment, while offering spacious one, two and three bedroom suites of great appeal at affordable hotel room prices. ASTON AT KUNINGAN SUITES affords one of Jakarta's most desirable locations in the very heart of the so called "Golden Triangle" adjacent to the Four Season Hotel. Many of Jakarta's multinational corporate offices, embassies and up market shopping malls are within easy reach while the hotel's immediate neighborhood is quaint and free of Jakarta's notorious traffic congestion. ASTON AT KUNINGAN SUITES features one, two and three bedroom apartment-like suites with separate bed and living rooms, a kitchenette and dining area. Bathrooms are welcoming and spacious, offering an exceptional combination of style and function. The jewel in ASTON's crown is the accolade winning Mediterranean restaurant and wine bar "PASTIS" which specializes on homemade pastas, succulent imported steaks and a delectable selection of Asian favorites. The atmosphere, while elegant, is best described as cozy and welcoming, the service is professional and attentive. Further facilities include a wine shop, a marble top long bar, a tropical courtyard garden lounge, a rooftop outdoor pool, a well fitness room and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston at Kuningan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At Kuningan Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing