We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Ranked #59 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We booked a 1 Bedroom Apartment, but we were upgraded to a 2 Bedroom Apartment due to overbooking. Decor in the apartment was rather simple, but practical. The apartment was very spacious. Balconies were tiny, but I don't think anyone would want to sit on the balcony in the heat and polution anyway.
Restaurant was open till late (last order at 11pm), which was great as we didn't arrive until 9:30pm.
We didn't get to use the roof top swimming pool, but it looked nice and inviting. We only stayed for 2 nights, but definitely suitable for long stays. The quality of the towels was poor.
We booked via their own website and received further 10% off.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Booness58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 516 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

i was looking for the room w my husband. we flew to jkt from different city.
first, my husband bag lost in airport and the airport sent it to aston, where we stay. and u know wat? we thought we already lost bag. we called garuda. they said that they already sent 2 days ago to aston. and i need to call aston receptionist twice to get the bag back. jesus christ.
second, when we checked in, the receptionist not really friendly to me. i dont kno, maybe cos my husband foreigner and im indonesian. and we look like one night stand couple?
the third, the worst part of living here, when i went to circle k by walking. there was aston guy, i dont know wat its called the man that always call the cab for guests. he asked my number. and he works for aston and ask my number and im the guest. it happened today.
its typical of weakness of franchise business. they only think that good place and good name only can attrack many guests. but srsly aston, if u keep this, by the time yr name will b burried under jakarta hotel competition. im sorry to say this but heres the things. cheers.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eqeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I am every month in Jakarta for business (and of course have friends in town) back and forth from Europe. In several years now, I have been in the (top) business hotels. Needless to say that those offer more luxury and service, but it comes at a far higher price and is a different experience. If you stay a week or more, or in case you travel with several people/family who can share an apartment, Aston is your choice. Nice helpful staff. Lively "Pastis" restaurant downstairs with good grill dishes. Apartments are clean and spacy with good beds (at 10% of a "suite" in a top hotel) and it feels more like "home" than a hotel room. Pool is nice and relaxing, gym is not big but ok for a daily workout. Location (very important in Jakarta because of its traffic jams) is excellent: next to Four Seasons Hotel and 2 of the main roads of the business district within reach in several minutes. Not far from the major (hotel) clubs for entertainment. Bottom line: Do not compare with the traditional top business or tourist hotels, but see it from a different angle: an informal nice atmosphere, your "own" apartment and facilities in a top location in central Jakarta for the 1/3 of the price of a single room in a top hotel. Good value for money! Recommended

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartments have a very good layout (spacy living etc). Some "street" noises can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Willem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I took 2 rooms apart. The quality of room & breakfast, was below the expectation of "Aston" brand name. The situation was a bit crowded... We could hear any kind of sound/voice from the corridor of my room. Swimming pool seemed not maintained properly

Stayed: January 2012
1  Thank TripLover888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The 2 bedroom apartment was spacious and the beds were comfy. Some amenities are available based on request, so I made the housekeeping staffs back and forth for another packs of toothbrush (only 1), towels (only 2 for 4 persons room), comb and kettle jug. They did it with smile every time. After we checked out my daughter just realized she left her doll in the room and the concierge was very helpful to inform housekeeping right away. The front desk and parking staffs were also nice and efficient. The breakfast highlight was the omelette. Usually omelette is just omelette..but there was the best tasted so far. The pool on top floor was awesome, cozy for a lazy day.

Room Tip: Better book online. I tried booking directly but they said they were fully booked for the date but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sasikirana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Financialc0ntr0ller, Manager at Aston at Kuningan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments, we certainly hope to welcome you back to Aston at Kuningan Suites in the future, Please do contact us through our main hotel e-mail address to secure a room with a Jakarta Skyline view of your next visit.

Your sincerely

Maladi
Financial Controller.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I've been here couple week ago, I knew this hotel from a website. They said this hotel has a good food in their pastis, so i came here to check and try of wagyu steak, indeed the food was good as they said.
Their room had a good view and cozy, they also had swimming pool on top of building.
The staff nice and friendly.
Atmosphere around the hotel was fresh because surrounded by trees.

Room Tip: higher floors has a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank biLy_akbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Financialc0ntr0ller, Manager at Aston at Kuningan Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we certainly hope to welcome you back to Aston at Kuningan Suites in the future. Please do contact us through our main hotel e-mail address to secure a room with a Jakarta Skyline view for your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Maladi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I came to Aston at Kuningan suites to enjoy my dinner at pastis kitchen and bar, i really enjoy my dinner there because the food was very nice and also pastis staff are very friendly, they always smile and always come to our table just for make sure was everything good, pastis awesome,,,,I love nasi goreng IJo as food signature there and we always came for festival draft beer only 1dollars ((x

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tesaraldino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
The Grove Suites
#39 of 468 in Jakarta
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ascott Jakarta
#42 of 468 in Jakarta
330 reviews
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
#60 of 468 in Jakarta
193 reviews
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston at Kuningan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston at Kuningan Suites

Address: Jl. Setiabudi Utara | Kuningan, Jakarta 12910, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Setiabudi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $75 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston at Kuningan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven for business and leisure travelers, ASTON AT KUNINGAN SUITES provides an effortless, comfortable atmosphere - ideal for both short stays and long term residential living. This delightful boutique hotel combines charm, hospitality and comfort with enjoyable dining and entertainment, while offering spacious one, two and three bedroom suites of great appeal at affordable hotel room prices. ASTON AT KUNINGAN SUITES affords one of Jakarta's most desirable locations in the very heart of the so called "Golden Triangle" adjacent to the Four Season Hotel. Many of Jakarta's multinational corporate offices, embassies and up market shopping malls are within easy reach while the hotel's immediate neighborhood is quaint and free of Jakarta's notorious traffic congestion. ASTON AT KUNINGAN SUITES features one, two and three bedroom apartment-like suites with separate bed and living rooms, a kitchenette and dining area. Bathrooms are welcoming and spacious, offering an exceptional combination of style and function. The jewel in ASTON's crown is the accolade winning Mediterranean restaurant and wine bar "PASTIS" which specializes on homemade pastas, succulent imported steaks and a delectable selection of Asian favorites. The atmosphere, while elegant, is best described as cozy and welcoming, the service is professional and attentive. Further facilities include a wine shop, a marble top long bar, a tropical courtyard garden lounge, a rooftop outdoor pool, a well fitness room and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aston at Kuningan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At Kuningan Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing