We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston at Kuningan Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Ranked #46 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

i stayed with my family last month.
this hotel is suit for family, it a service appartement. large room, good service, excelent cleanliness.
i had living room, two bed room, and kitchen. my kids can play around as we had a lot of space to play. my wife can cook our favorite food and in a nice kitchen. i realy felt like at home.
this hotel is located in center of city its verry easy to reach you would feel like not in jakarta cause you will find so many trees around.
good for bussiness or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank budi879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    192
    92
    27
    15
See reviews for
170
27
28
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

We were a little disappointed. Taxi from airport and another took us to the wrong Aston so make sure they know where there going. Reception staff lacked the attentiveness that you expect when you book in. All other staff excellent particularly the valets. Bedrooms were lovely. Kitchenette lacked a few necessary utensils. Microwave did not work. The shower leaked onto basin and vanity. Breakfasts were sometimes cool and the eating area shares non-smoking and smoking areas. When I booked I requested a non-smoking high situated room. I got a room on the first floor and had an ashtray. When I questioned this I was told the room had airconditioning and that is what was available. Why ask for preferences at all. I understand preferences are just that but I did make an early booking. Price and space of room was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineM47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Had a stay over with friends and got an amazing deal on this hotel.
The basic rooms are all suites and are modern furnished and the location is great as its central Jakarta and shopping places ar nearby.
One can step in the hotel lobby has great restaurants, Pastis where i see all the staff is very friendly especially the manager that greet me with a warm smile.
The property is well maintained and clean. Rooms look is comfort and baths room are lavish size but okay but other hotels means. Rooms do look dull but are huge. This compensated by a great view outside the room if you take towards facing the 4 season.

Check in and checkout is swift with warm staff. In room dining is okay and well priced.
I would suggest this to someone looking for a lot of activity in terms of eating and shopping.

Overall it’s a property with a great location

Room Tip: Facing the 4 season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarmeloP_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

Stayed there 3 nights in August 2011. It is in Central Jakarta next to the Four Seasons Hotel. (Some taxi drivers not familiar with it cuz the name has changed lately). Large rooms. Kitchen area that is complete also. I really enjoy the suites when traveling with a child. Free internet in the room. It worked well. Nice pool on the roof with a decent view of Central Jakarta. Close to Mall Indonesia, Monas, other downtown locations. Another traveler said you could walk, but I did not understand how to walk anywhere from the hotel. Breakfast buffet is fine. AC was good. Bathroom was nice also. Room was clean and lobby staff was acceptable and nice. Price is good for Central Jakarta and large room! Traffic is a nightmare in Jakarta. You should stay close to where you plan to go in Jakarta. A 20-30 minute taxi ride with no traffic, can easily take almost an hour, or 2 hours if there is some problem! Our room was on the 3rd or 4th floor. There are 8 floors if I remember correctly.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank akaepb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstKuningan, General Manager at Aston at Kuningan Suites, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear Guest, thank you indeed for approaching us through Tripadvisor, we are happy to see you have enjoyed your stay.
Our recommended taxi services are provided by WHITE HORSE TAXIS, who are very much familiar with our property. In addition, we have been working with BLUE BIRD and SILVER BIRD taxis to ensure their drivers are familiar with our location and hope to overcome this matter soon.
We do hope to welcome you back in the future, with kind regards,

THE MANAGEMENT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

I'd recommend the Aston at Kuningan Suites for a quiet comfortable hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms spacious and well accommodated; sofa, small kitchenette, large bathroom and well maintained. The hotel sits off the main road so is quiet and faces the gardens of the Four Seasons. There is a small convenience store across the street, so you can pick up some goodies to prepare in the small kitchen. The breakfast is very good with a selection of western and Asian dishes. One disappointment was the room they gave us was in a corner and didn't have many windows or view.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstKuningan, General Manager at Aston at Kuningan Suites, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear Guest, thank you for your comments, we certainly hope to welcome you back to Aston at Kuningan Suites in the future. Please do contact us through our main hotel e-mail address to secure a room with a Jakarta Skyline view for your next visit.

Yours sincerely, The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

I stayed here 3 nights with my wife and 2 children, age 11 and 13. The taxi pickup from the airport failed, because we had to stand in line for visa for 1,5 hour at the airport. The driver probably thought we would not come so decided to return to the hotel without us. This was annoying but the hotel didn't charge us which was good. Otherwise, very good stay. Very good equipped apartment with two bedrooms. If you're used to 5-star hotels this won't meet your standards, but good hotel with friendly and efficient staff. Nice outside restaurant but make a booking ahead because this restaurant caters for outside parties. Outside rooftop pool is pretty good too and well appreciated by my children.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Myself and my partner recently have the pleasure of staying at the Aston at Kuningan Suites in Jakarta.

From being met at the airport, to the welcome drinks reception on arrival and throughout our stay we found the staff to be some of the most polite, attentive and well trained that we have experienced. The hotel features a very relaxing rooftop pool with views of the city – the perfect place to get a tan or cool off.

For wine enthusiasts there is a well stocked wine shop with some excellent selections from every corner of the globe. The hotel’s restaurant serves food prepared to a very high standard including one of the best buffet breakfasts in Asia.

Although Aston at Kuningan is not marketed as a 5 Star hotel the rooms compare in terms of comfort and quality to many in the region who do. The beds were particularly comfortable and I am in fact looking into buying the same mattress as they use for my bed at home!

All in all a very pleasant experience and at this price level in Jakarta you could do a lot worse.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomasclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AstKuningan, General Manager at Aston at Kuningan Suites, responded to this review, August 28, 2011
Dear Guest, thank you for your positive review and fine comments on our service and product in itself. We have shared your feedback with our staff and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on your next visit to Jakarta.

Kind regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
The Grove Suites
#29 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Aston Rasuna
#68 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Ascott Jakarta
#42 of 453 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Morrissey Hotel Residences
Morrissey Hotel Residences
#55 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston at Kuningan Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston at Kuningan Suites

Property: Aston at Kuningan Suites
Address: Jl. Setiabudi Utara | Kuningan, Jakarta 12910, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston at Kuningan Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A haven for business and leisure travelers, ASTON AT KUNINGAN SUITES provides an effortless, comfortable atmosphere - ideal for both short stays and long term residential living. This delightful boutique hotel combines charm, hospitality and comfort with enjoyable dining and entertainment, while offering spacious one, two and three bedroom suites of great appeal at affordable hotel room prices. ASTON AT KUNINGAN SUITES affords one of Jakarta's most desirable locations in the very heart of the so called "Golden Triangle" adjacent to the Four Season Hotel. Many of Jakarta's multinational corporate offices, embassies and up market shopping malls are within easy reach while the hotel's immediate neighborhood is quaint and free of Jakarta's notorious traffic congestion. ASTON AT KUNINGAN SUITES features one, two and three bedroom apartment-like suites with separate bed and living rooms, a kitchenette and dining area. Bathrooms are welcoming and spacious, offering an exceptional combination of style and function. The jewel in ASTON's crown is the accolade winning Mediterranean restaurant and wine bar "PASTIS" which specializes on homemade pastas, succulent imported steaks and a delectable selection of Asian favorites. The atmosphere, while elegant, is best described as cozy and welcoming, the service is professional and attentive. Further facilities include a wine shop, a marble top long bar, a tropical courtyard garden lounge, a rooftop outdoor pool, a well fitness room and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Aston at Kuningan Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston At Kuningan Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing