We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Morrissey Hotel Residences
Ranked #55 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Jakarta
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed there on long weekend end of March 2014. Despite of its slow internet connection the room is great. Although my room was not located in no smoking floor, its nice interior and design has become a-fresh-air to my lung. The buffet breakfast was delicious. The pool is a little bit small, but it is okay :)

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank esamuel0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    327
    62
    19
    17
See reviews for
89
149
66
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Good location. I worked in Mayapada Tower and it took just 15 minutes to get to work by taxi. The staff are helpful and spoke good English. The room is modern and spacious and met all my needs. The kitchenette is very well-equipped. Kitchen utensils are new and electrical appliances are all in good working order. The breakfast at Ocha & Bella restaurant is very healthy and good. Breakfast service starts early at 6:00AM which leaves plenty of time to get to work. Good value for money. Will definitely stay again on my next trips to Jakarta.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WWC9695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivy T, General Manager at Morrissey Hotel Residences, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Mr./Ms. WWC9695,

Thanking you for taking the time to review us on your recent visit

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your room, the healthy and good breakfast ,as well as the staff helpfulness.

Your kind feedback will definitely encourage our team to do even better.

Once again, Thank you and please visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Ivy Thema
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in May. The staff were very professional and friendly, rooms were nicely decorated and good value for money and I enjoyed the pool area. The only slight problems I had were the a/c in the room resetting itself so it warmed up a lot, and the sound of the mosque which I know is inescapable but in 6 weeks in indonesia this was a particularly loud hotel - and i think coming from 2 sides of the building at once. Restaurant downstairs was lovely and we ate there twice. Pizza particularly good and mojitos delicious! Breakfast was amazing, cereals,toast,cheese etc on the western side, the usual indonesian dishes such as nasi goreng and then some proper main courses including a delicious cheesy pasta one day. Homemade breads and pastries were the highlight for me but would highly recommend everything on this stand out breakfast menu! I imagine it would be a good option for business travellers as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sj112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivy T, General Manager at Morrissey Hotel Residences, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs. SJ112,

Thanking you for your recent feedback, am so pleased to learn on your compliment towards our team and Ocha & Bella team and rest assure that your comment will be shared with them.
However, I regret to hear on your inconvenience experienced on the Air Condition which have been rectified.

Mr./Mrs. SJ112, once again thank you for your constructive feedback, through you we are able to improve our daily operations.

Looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely,
Ivy Thema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Big rooms and a fancy Italian café make up for the lack of a 'scene' bar in this place, though it's quite nice to have that stuff down the road (ie 3 hours of traffic jam away). It's not in a neighbourhood with a lot of fancy stuff, but 'fancy stuff' in Jakarta mainly means shopping malls and/or brothels, so again no bad thing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthurascii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I would say this is the best deal you can get if you are staying in Jakarta.
This rare loft style (2 storey living space) is one of a kind in town.
This serviced apartment, is also perfect for long term stay equipped with kitchen and a separate floor living room.
The chic white color themed is a perfect blend for the stay. Breakfast is served at the famous Ocha & Bella restaurant.
A five star with a four star price.

Room Tip: Choose 1 bedroom loft style room. It comes with 2 storey loft style room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ponkster828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I wrote a review of this property 2 months ago. I gave it a 4 circle rating with a caution as follows

"Space was luxurious. Bedding was comfortable. However my sleep quality was poor. The air condition had been programmed to go 24deg at about 3am the worst time to wake up, what more to meddle with the controller"

The same bad experience was repeated to script. I was awaken at 3 am as the room was getting very warm, what more with the heavy quilt. Again the preprogrammed airconditioning spoilt my sleep. That was the worst time to wake up. In the distance you could hear the boom-boom sound from the bars along Jalan Jaksa.

I hope to see it fixed for my next visit. Service was also getting sloppy; there was a typo on the internet access password, Morrissey instead of morrissey. Buck up morrissey!!!

Room Tip: If you want a good sleep then this is to be avoided
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivy T, General Manager at Morrissey Hotel Residences, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Mr./Ms. Jemapohexplorer,

Thank you for your recent feedback, I am pleased to hear on your compliments towards our property. However I regret to hear on your uncomfortable experience towards our services (Air Conditioner and Service).

Every customer is very important for us, rest assure that I have personally look in to it and have shared your feedback to related department.

I would like to learn more about your recent stay, and it will be great if we could be in touch on your next visit.
You are very much welcome to contact me through ivy.thema@iammorrissey.com

Once again, I thank you for your constructive feedback, through you we are able to make an improvement in our daily operations.

Sincerely,
Ivy Thema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

+
Very nice place, great architecture, very France, must try the pool on the rooftop with great view, free bicycle rent, free 15 minutes bajaj look like tour, good interior. I think it's perfect for city break for Jakartans, enjoy Jakarta without traffic in the weekend. Near national monument monas & national museum.
-
Children pool is very small, expect congested children pool in the weekend, at that time the bicycle's tyre was flat & they don't have tyre pump, free "Bajaj" tour was very short time

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Abdillah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivy T, General Manager at Morrissey Hotel Residences, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs. Abdillah

Thank you for your comment.

Pleased to learnt that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your advise on the bicycle tire that have been fixed on the day itself.

You may consider our 'Spring Festival for your future break , do visit us at iammorrissey.com to learn more about the festival.

Sincerely,
Ivy Thema
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#18 of 464 in Jakarta
526 reviews
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#61 of 464 in Jakarta
486 reviews
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#44 of 464 in Jakarta
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Grove Suites
#35 of 464 in Jakarta
589 reviews
Menteng
Fraser Residence Menteng Jakarta
Ascott Jakarta
#37 of 464 in Jakarta
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morrissey Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrissey Hotel Residences

Property: Morrissey Hotel Residences
Address: Jln. KH Wahid Hasyim no. 70 | Menteng, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia (Formerly Citadines Quartier Jakarta)
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#49 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Morrissey Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MORRISSEY is your partner in crime for your Jakarta adventure - we like to keep things simple - we offer you the freedom of self-contained, hotel residences, with the efficiency of hotel services and facilities. We like to do things differently at Morrissey - our spaces are designed with eclectic touches with a blend of traditional Indonesian, Dutch colonial and industrial accents. Stay connected with our free high speed wifi and cabled internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Morrissey Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrissey Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing