We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (879)
Filter reviews
879 results
Traveler rating
394
373
69
22
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
373
69
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocha bellastudio roomserviced apartmentsmall kitchenelectric stoverooftop poolself service laundrycall to prayerrestaurant downstairscentral jakartajalan sabanghome away from homelong stayinterior designbreakfast spreadrooms are spaciousgrand indonesia
Filter
Updating list...
623 - 628 of 879 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The room design is one of the why i choose this place to have stay in during this period. It was also quite and very private, but still in the middle of city center so it's still easily to go around.

The room is quite big and have a pantry and also basic needs for your needs such as iron & microwave, stove,etc. The bathroom is quite small compare to the room, i love the couch and and big wide full wall window.

The breakfast is nothing special, not many patron during very early morning.
If you are looking for a simple but complete hotel room in the middle of city with nice cozy design, this might be your one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ms_ayu96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

One night is not enough to stay at Morrissey. The interior is really homey with kitchen utensils and really possible to cook. It's not more like a hotel, but a home with its urban room decor. I was so impressed once i entered the room. Not finish yet painted ceiling and not cemented white wall make you feel like staying at the budget apartment in New York.

The location of its hotel is so strategic, in the central of city. You can walk distance to find restaurants, convenience stores, street foods and even the bars. Close to "Monas Park", Plaza Indonesia, Hotel Indonesia Roundabouts, Gambir Station and Trans Jakarta lane.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonatiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

In october i stayed in morrisey for 2 nights in studio room,the room was very beautifull with the old school design and they provide dvd player in the room,also they have so many choice channel in television.they also have a sofa to relax beside the bathroom with the shower.Morrisey is located in central jakarta,so it was very easy to go to the shopping mall like plaza indonesia and grand indonesia with only idr 10000 by taxi The only negative thing is the table for the breakfast,we have to wait to got the table for breakfast,but that was not significant,because the breakfast i very good.i will back again in march when i transit in jakarta,for idr 800000 itvis good value

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimstet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The MORRISSEY is situated at a very convenient location, just walking distance to several restaurants, shopping malls and the national monument. Plaza Indonesia is approximately 30 minutes by feet.

We enjoyed the breakfast buffet, which offers a good variety of food. Try the restaurant "Ocha & Bella" connected to the hotel and you will fall in love with their dishes immediately.

The staff was very friendly and helped us in every situation.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room and try to grab one, which is not located at the roadside.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bthoenissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The date February 16, 2013 and we are booking to stay at the Hotel Morrissey in the context of my honeymoon, because we (my wife and i) on a motorbike. So we are not allowed to park inside the grounds there is no motorcycle parking. We are asked to park in the parking lot located behind the motor without being told exact location of the motor park.

We ended up parking in a place that we see the motorcycle parking. And the weather began to rain, after we parked the bike, it turns out we were told to move us to another bike by hotel security. Once again they just pointed place only. Finally we move again our motor to the designated place by the security, and the rain starting down . We asked if there was an umbrella that we can use to get to the loby. They just said we dont have it, without any action to look for an umbrella.

Just a little bit surprised, Morrissey premises had no umbrellas for guests who wish to stay there. Finally the rain became more heavily my wife and ran towards lobbying, when we arrived at lobby, I saw they have umbrellas, why hotel security had said there no umbrella when we ask? And it turns out there? Or maybe because we are just riding a motorcycle that is not served as they were driving a car?

but after all,the room is so nice n and cozy, the rooftop pool is great, so our disappointed were disappear

that was our experience, may be considered by the management of the Hotel Morrissey guests who will be staying at his hotel that uses motorcycles.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Upay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews