We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fall in Love Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morrissey Hotel Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Morrissey Hotel Residences
Ranked #40 of 415 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Fall in Love Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here again recently for 2 nights.
The hotel now is building its name and hence, it is always fully booked during weekends especially on Friday onwards.
It feels like going back to my own room in Morrissey. Everything in the room functioning well. The only thing that caught my attention was the cushion on the sofa..it already shown a sign of wear and tear. The rest are just nice.
Appreciate the new opening hours of the Residents Lounge which was extended to 12 on Sunday. It was nice sitting on the lounge chair, with Jakarta city on the view. But when I was there, there was a group of young crowd who make noise and it really annoying.
Otherwise, it is ok.
will definitely return back to Morrissey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akublues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    269
    54
    13
    14
See reviews for
68
129
58
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The Morrissey looks very nice and having eaten in the excellent restaurant (Oche and Bella) attached I was keen to try it. Sadly I was disappointed. Superficially the hotel looks great but it is showing signs of wear and in some places is very shabby (tiles coming off in the swimming pool, some areas really need repainting) My room wasn't cleaned properly and the hotel staff while pleasant were not particularly helpful (for example they couldn't supply shoe polish). The gym and pool are very small and it was sometimes hard to get a table for breakfast. It is in a nice area - you can walk around unlike a lot of Jakarta. But there was a huge amount of noise from the mosque next door. The highlight was the restaurant and that is nothing to do with the hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I am typing this while still in my studio unit. For the price they are offering, yes it is a good product especially in terms of the room size. If you are staying longer than a couple of nights, then it is good as it comes with cooker and fridge.

The main challenge I have here is how thin the walls are! I can hear my neighbours talking and laughing and I can hear traffic from the streets 7 floors down. Worst of all, I can hear the thumping beats from Jalan Jaksa every night and the before dawn prayers! After 2 nights of less than 4 hours sleep each night, I am checking out today to another place

Food for breakfast is limited but tastewise, it is nice

There is a lunch and dinner cafe. Great ambience, friendly staff, average food. Had my dinner with friends there last night

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing any roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elfin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I booked into the Morrissey following a friend's advice - what a good decision. The Morrissey is ideally located in central Jakarta, close to offices (10 minutes walk to my offce), the bigger hotels and the major shopping malls. It's also a short walk to Jalan Jaksa and lots of great restaurants around there. I've got an executive studio - great layout - very high ceiling, wooden floor, and a mini kitchen. Breakfast in the lobby is always good and the Italian Restaurant at the front of the building also good. Service is always with a smile and quick and efficient. Sitting out the back having breakfast I could be anywhere - peaceful and quiet. The laundrette on the 3rd floor is convenient and they've got a small gym and pool on the 6th floor. Great place.

Room Tip: Have a good look at their website -- also e-mail them -- depends on your needs - they have 2-level o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert99_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milkyway
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I love the location since it is nearby attractions such as MONAS and Gambir Station. Food is easily available because restaurants and 7-ELEVEN are just down the road. That's another options from the Ocha & Bella Restaurant at the hotel. The room interior is kept in modern and minimal design which makes the room spacious and looks very chic. Best of it, my room has the view of MONAS and at night, MONAS is beautifully lit with colourful light. So, I slept facing the amazing view the entire night. The swimming pool and the lounge is definitely a great place to hang out with a magnificent view of some of Jakarta skyline. Plus, it is super breezy there. The hotel served a good breakfast spread with choices of Western and Indonesian food. Overall, I had a pleasant stay at Morrissey and if I'm ever in Jakarta, I would definitely be back here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of MONAS as it is beautifully lit at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Black C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimbaran, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Jakarta isn't really my fav city, so whenever I went there I tried to stay in a good place. And I'm so happy I chose to stay at Morrissey.
Love the design, industrial chic. The studio room's comfy, with kitchenette, even ironing board. The service's excellent, the breakfast was great. The location is perfect, in central Jakarta, nearby some restaurants and malls.
Had a great stay there and will surely back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alamanda98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The rooms have all the necessities of our daily life. It even has an ironing board. The food is good, especially breakfast. The rooms have minimalystic style, just like a studio apartment and very clean

Room Tip: If you travel alone, it's better to choose the single because I feel that the room is bigger th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#15 of 415 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#23 of 415 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Kemang Icon By Alila
#102 of 415 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Lane Jakarta
#28 of 415 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Setiabudi
Fraser Residence Sudirman Jakarta
Menteng
Akmani Hotel
Akmani Hotel
#141 of 415 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morrissey Hotel Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morrissey Hotel Residences

Property: Morrissey Hotel Residences
Address: Jl. KH. Wahid Hasyim no. 70 | Menteng, Jakarta 10340, Indonesia (Formerly Citadines Quartier Jakarta)
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#44 Business Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Morrissey Hotel Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MORRISSEY is your partner in crime for your Jakarta adventure - we like to keep things simple - we offer you the freedom of self-contained, hotel residences, with the efficiency of hotel services and facilities. We like to do things differently at Morrissey - our spaces are designed with eclectic touches with a blend of traditional Indonesian, Dutch colonial and industrial accents. Stay connected with our free high speed wifi and cabled internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Morrissey Hotel Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morrissey Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing