We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but bad location”
Review of Merlynn Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Merlynn Park Hotel
Ranked #147 of 463 Hotels in Jakarta
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean but bad location”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
1- we took the family suit, beds were big and comfy.
2- clean.
3- price was ok.

Cons:
1- location is really bad and u got nothing there.we were at Ancol and when it was raining all the taxis refused to transport us back due to "Banjeer' floods! We had to stay in a hotel there.
2- buffet was small and not much varieties. But it wasn't that bad.
3- I took a shower and went to sleep and after 3 or 4 hours the shower door shattered while we were asleep and it scared the hell out of my kids.... Thank god it happened while we were asleep and nobody was injured.... I will post some pics of that incident. I went down stairs and they immediately changed my room.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nahal056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    127
    72
    27
    15
See reviews for
64
63
27
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My client arranged me this hotel and in overall it's pretty good. The room is spacious and comfortable with all necessary amenities included although it's still not comparable to international 5 star hotel.

Nothing much to complain, it's a nice hotel to stay in especially business travelers

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BC Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I choosed this hotel for my buyer guest from one travel agent who offer a fantastic price for *5 hotel in Jakarta. But after reach hotel , I think, it should be 4 star hotel. Staffs too busy not friendly, services like *3 hotel, lobby is big but standard, room size is big but also standard.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vinna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was staying in this hotel for many times. and the last, I get cover charge IDR 500.000 for take a picture in my room. It's non make sense if we must pay that amount because we take a picture. They said that I'm used a property of hotel and must be told them to get permit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
5 Thank Hendra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

As ussuall i stay at this hotel for handling goverment meeting for 3nights. This is my 4th stay at this hotel, why we re visit this hotel? main reason is large room with LCD TV. For those who will stay with family this hotel recommended since your kids will have enough space to move.

Their bath room is nice with unique bathtub, you will love to take a long bath inside. Food much improve from my 1st visit. Used to be most taste of their soup is terrible like clear chicken soup (soto ayam) , or dark beef soup (Rawon) but my last visit on Oct their food much improve even some of their pastry still taste not good.

I also love their function room at 6th floor with a large glass window, we can see the sky after meeting for some attendants they comment it really make calm.

Location not too good since it far from shopping area but it could be reach by public transport. you can stop at Harmoni halte and walk for less than 3 minutes to find this hotel. Overall i feel satisfied concider to rate, room and services.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irpaniza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great food, Great Location, Great Rooms and Great Staff. thats what i can say for this hotel 24 hours rooms service, taxi in front of the hotel anytime of the day. breafast is a combination of different cuisines, the rooms are big, super comfy beds, i will recommend this to anyone coming to jakarta. i will stay here again and again.. :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This property is simply brilliant. It is huge, clean and very spacious. What I was surprised with was the brilliant Indian food that I got there. I have had Indian food in a lot of places out of India but the taste is anything but desirable but at Merlynn Park it was simply outstanding. Full marks for food!

The rooms are big and they are comfortable. All of them have the basic facilities like tv, fridge, coffee maker. The surprise was the bathroom. In some cities the room is as big as that! Very spacious and well-lit.

The hotel staff was courteous too and that is a real blessing!

My only wish is that the staff would understand English a little better and I wish that they had more elevators. With a large group it can take almost upto 15 minutes for you to get into the lift. Also, I hope that they have more iron and ironing boards next time! Apart from these issues the hotel was a dream! I honestly, didn't expect it to be so good!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but stay as close to the 7th floor as possible. There is a lovely pool and gym th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceipl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Sunlake Hotel
#106 of 463 in Jakarta
151 reviews
Gambir
Aryaduta Jakarta
Aryaduta Jakarta
#59 of 463 in Jakarta
410 reviews
Gambir
Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Grand Cemara Hotel
Grand Cemara Hotel
#191 of 463 in Jakarta
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merlynn Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merlynn Park Hotel

Property: Merlynn Park Hotel
Address: Jln. K.H. Hasjim Ashari 29-31, Jakarta 10150, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Gambir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 463 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Merlynn Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Merlynn Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing