We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very vigorating To the Senses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta
Ranked #41 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very clean, well decorated, and made me feel energized, yet peaceful for restful evenings. Lovely pool, great gym, and fantastic breakfast. Love the location, and attached to a huge mall with everything you could ever wish for. Especially for a Westerner. Looking forward to going back and staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBWarmuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

We are sincerely delighted to receive your wonderful comments and to read that you have enjoyed our Hotel and its surrounding area.

We are as well very pleased that our overall concept has "invigorating your senses" and that our facilities and services exceeded your expectations.

Wishing you a pleasant day ahead, and,
We indeed look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

HARRISly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
There are newer reviews for HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 641 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed at this hotel during my recent stay in Jakarta. It is located in the Kelapa Gading area and is connected to Kelapa Gading Mall 3.

It is a very modern looking hotel. The colour of the interior deco are very bright and this gives a feeling of a theme park hotel. It would be a good hotel if one is intending to stay with family.

The service is good and from the time we arrived until we left the staff at the reception were very pleasant and helpful. It was good to see them all wearing a smile on their faces.

The rooms are modern looking as well and new. It is a well designed room and makes good use of the space. There is coffee tea making facilities and the standard amenities available in the bathroom. There were some subtle things which were nice including the orange coloured bedroom slippers (which you can keep as a souvenir). The one thing missing (not just this hotel but others as well) was there was no power point available on the table at the bed side. These days it is good to have that to charge your mobile phone and other devices at night.

The breakfast deserves a special mention. Breakfast is at the ground level at the cafe on the left side of the main reception area. It was good to see that they have incorporated a local spread from different parts of Indonesia. This includes a health drink (jamu), gado-gado (local peanut sauce based salad) and other items as well. These days too many hotels focus on international cuisine, but its good to have a variety of local dishes as well.

Will definitely plan a trip here again in the near future and this time it will have to be with the family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiveNLetLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing HARRIS Kelapa Gading during your stay in Jakarta.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and, that our Hotel’s concept matches with your own taste.

We are as well very glad to know that you enjoyed HARRIS life's style and our breakfast.

Please be sure that the whole team is extremely grateful with your positive comments. Your feedback is our most precious source of information and a truly appreciated support to our daily commitment to try to always positively surprise you.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and,
We look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you and your family on your next trip to Jakarta.

HARRISly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Great stay in hectic Jakarta. Hotel service is great. Rooms are nice and clean. Pretty standard. Gym was in excellent condition and with great equipment. Right next to a big shopping mall with plenty of food choices. Cand recommend to look for the nice indonesian mangos. Already look forward to next time I swap by Jakarta.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

We are very pleased to read that you had an overall comfortable stay during your business trip in Jakarta.

We also understand that the strategic location of the hotel next to the Kelapa Gading shopping Mall has been essential to you.

Please be sure that your comments have been well noted by the whole team, and that, we are continuously trying to improve our services and facilities in order to meet our guest's expectations.

Have a pleasant day, and, we do look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

HARRISly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights on a business trip. The only negative is the poor wifi connection. Everything else can only be given a positive - very clean, extremely friendly and helpful young staff and wonderful breakfast buffet. The bed is extremely comfortable, the shower is great and the aircon is very efficient.

Located next to large shopping mall if you've forgotten anything.

No hesitation in recommending this hotel - whether for pleasure or business. Hope to take the opportunity to try Harris hotel in Bali!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galtraveller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

It seems that you found exactly what you were looking for, and we are glad that we have been able to meet your expectations.

We are as well glad to read that you enjoyed the overall concept of our Hotel, its services and facilities.

Please be sure that your review has been warmly appreciated by our whole players, and that, we will remain focus in order to try to carry on improving.

We would as well like to inform you, that our WIFI in all Guest's rooms and Public areas is under trial, and that we are still finalizing the project. We do hope that you will be able to enjoy it on your next trip to Jakarta.

Once again thank you very much, and, we do look forward to welcoming you very soon in our Hotel.

HARRISly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Almost everything about the hotel is just delightful. Nice lobby, clean and comfortable rooms, relaxing swimming pool, helpful and friendly staff etc. Although some people find the dominant orange colour of the hotel tiring, I do not think so. It gives you a sort of stimulus and make a difeference. As the hotel is adjacent to the huge Kelapa Gaging Shopping Mall, you can find anthing you want from food and drink to currency exchange. The vast number of restaurants and the variety of food and drink in the mall is just incredible. The swimming pool at the 5th floor is also nice, clean, and long enough to crawl comfortably. I will definitely stay in this hotel ıf I go to Jakarta again.

The only negativity to mention might be its distance to the city centre. The hotel is located at the North-Eastern part of Jakarta. However, taking a proper taxi does not cost much.

I recommend visitors to put at least three hours for taxi transportation from the hotel to the airport not to endanger ther flight as the traffic is always jammed in Jakarta. I also suggest using "Blue Bird" taxis for an economically reliable drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank safakAntalya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the overall concept of our Hotel and its facilities.

Please, be sure that your valuable comments have been well received by our whole team.

Your feedback is our most precious source of encouragement and a truly appreciated support to our daily commitment, to try to always positively surprise you.

Wishing you a pleasant day ahead, and we do hope that your delighted experience will bring you back to our Hotel in the near future.

HARRISly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Because of the location I was told to stay at this hotel. I expected it to be an old, smelly and run down hotel. I was so wrong!

Already upon arrival I was proofed wrong.
The hotel, common area and the room are with fresh, light colors and orange. It also smells really good. Good taste and well done! There is also with good taste some live music playing in the lobby area in the morning as well as in the evening.

Check in was fantastic thanks to the staff. Overall one can give a great merit to the staff who are very friendly!

The room is of moderate size but sure not small and has all of what one wants. Free WiFi, lots of free water, nice bathroom. Really feels good and very positive experience.

Basically, the hotel is in my opinion a little jewel!

Well done!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dragonth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review.

It seems that you found exactly what you were looking for and we are delighted that we exceeded your expectations.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the overall concept of our hotel and its facilities.

Please be sure that your review has been warmly appreciated by our whole players that we will remain focus in order to try improving our services and facilities.

Once again thank you very much and we do hope that your fantastic experience will bring you back to our Hotel in the near future.

HARRISly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

True to their motto Harris is indeed simple, friendly and unique. My wife and I stayed here for two nights just before leaving on our honeymoon. I've stayed in a lot of hotels in a lot of cities so there wasn't much about Harris that stood out for me other than the orange decor. The one unique thing I did like was the complimentary orange feet shaped flip flops which I loved and ended up wearing around Jakarta for two days. The wifi issue still hasn't been fixed however I did use the cable internet which was lightning fast compared to many wifi services I had used in Jakarta.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First of all, we would like to congratulate you and your spouse for your wedding and to thank you for staying with us.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and please, be sure, that your review has been warmly welcome by the whole team.

Our Customer's feedback is our most precious source of information in order to try to consistently improve our services and facilities.

Once again congratulations and we all sincerely look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

HARRISly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.2 mi away
POP! Hotel Kelapa Gading Jakarta
1.4 mi away
All Sedayu Kelapa Gading Hotel
1.0 mi away
Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading
Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading
#152 of 464 in Jakarta
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Santika Kelapa Gading
Hotel Santika Kelapa Gading
#231 of 464 in Jakarta
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
favehotel Kelapa Gading
favehotel Kelapa Gading
#141 of 464 in Jakarta
351 reviews
8.7 mi away
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
#65 of 464 in Jakarta
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta

Address: Blok M Jln. Kelapa Gading Permai Raya, Jakarta 14240, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#29 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#39 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $59 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Conventions Kelapa Gading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing