We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money, I had a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta
Ranked #42 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Harris hotel is nowadays getting more and more popular i guess...
I will definately coma back here, i had a really good stay, great pool, good room, clean and comfortable, and the free wifi that helps a lot...
Keep up the good work and beat all the other which is not well maintained :)
I love this hotel, it is connected to a Kelapa Gading Mall where you can find almost anything, great food good athmosphere or even for a real shopper...
One that pay attention to me was only the security. So a friend of mine visiting me at the hotel with his big luxury motorcycle, the BMW, maybe they don't see it often or stuff like that, so when we came down, the were sitting on the motorcycle and taking pictures, don't they have to ask for something like that?? what if the motorcycle was damaged, who's gonna responsible for that.
Fortunately in the end was nothing happened to the motorcycle, but it could, and i think they should prevent for something like this to ever happen again in the future.

Other than that, this hotel is recommended. Thanks Harris!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing HARRIS Kelapa Gading and for sharing your review.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are as well very glad to know that HARRIS life style's match with your own taste.

We understand that the strategic location of the hotel next to the Kelapa Gading shopping Mall has been essential to you.

Please be sure that your review has been very warmly welcome by our whole team.

Kindly accept my apologies for the inconvenient experience you had due to the security guard sitting on your friend's motorcycle.

Corrective action has been taken, as we are continuously trying to improve our services and facilities. Training is as well one of our major concern in order to fulfill our Guest expectations.

Once again thank you very much, and we are indeed looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Harrisly yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

409 - 415 of 651 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is a great hotel located right above the Mall. Its my third stay here in Harris Kelapa Gading. Whenever I need to visit Kelapa Gading area, Harris will be my first choice. The room are simple but they are clean and spacious. The color theme are unique and soothing to the eye. The staffs are friendly too. What i love most about this hotel is their location next to the mall. Plenty of dining options. Shopping is pretty good too. And there is a movie theatre in the mall to, so if you have some spare time, going to the movies might be a good option.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kebenarans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Mr Kebenarans,

Thank you for always choosing HARRIS Kelapa Gading and for sharing your review.

It is a pleasure to read that you always enjoy your stay with us, and, be sure of our continuous efforts to keep on trying to positively surprise you every time you will come to our Hotel.

Wishing you a pleasant day and we look forward to having the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Harrisly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I put up at Harris KG whenever I visit Jakarta. In fact, I'm writing this review from the room now! Rooms are clean, big and well-equipped with cable TV and free wifi. Gym is also pretty good and there is even a trainer that gives you a couple of tips on weights-training if you are game for it. The people are simply great! Friendly, observant and pro-active. You can see their GM, Jean-Pierre, leading by example, walking around the cafe in the morning, greeting guests and talking to them.

Room Tip: Book in advance. This hotel is popular and could be fully booked, especially when there is a confere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Jason,

Thank you very much for staying again in our Hotel and for sharing your wonderful comments.

It is a real pleasure to read that you always enjoy your stay with us.

Please be sure that your review has been very warmly welcome by our whole team.

Once again thank you very much, and indeed, we look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This is my second review of the Harris Hotel,Kelapa Gading, stayed five nights. Things are pretty much the same as they were in 2011; Attractive atmosphere in the lobby [ maybe designed by a genius Architect?], nicely designed buidling and rooms overall. The breakfast was a lot better then that found at 4-star Jakarta hotels, and the only issue to complain about is that the bedrooms have sealed windows, and its hard to get fresh air into the rooms; maybe the owners can find a solution to this......i like fresh air. Tried the laundry service;excellent service at good price.

Practically all the staff are very knowledgable in the english language and quite smart, making communication and problem solving easy......thats another strong plus here. Only one problem with writing these positive reviews,i find it hard to get booking as its mostly full of guests, but you can try calling the hotel and paying through credit card over the phone when online booking is sold out. Thanks again Harris, you never let me down :):).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abdulrahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Mr. Abdulrahman,

Thank you very much for staying again in our Hotel and for sharing your comments. It was a real pleasure to talk to you.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and, that our hotel’s concept matches with your own taste. We are as well very glad to know that you enjoyed HARRIS life's style with a special mention for our breakfast.

Indeed, we are continuously trying to improve our services and facilities in order to meet our guest's expectations.

Please, be sure that your review has been warmly welcome by our whole team. Our guests feedback are our most precious source of information and a truly appreciated support to our daily commitment to try to always positively surprise you.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Jakarta.

Best regards.

Harrisly Yours.
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights recently, during a visit to Jakarta.
This hotel was recommended by a local friend, so that we can spend some time in the interconnecting mall in case we got bored. No doubt, the mall is huge and kept us occupied for a quite a while. It is also very crowded during weekend.

The room is decent and clean.
The bathroom is small; only 1 set of toothbrush is provided, some of the common amenities like comb, shaver, cotton pads are missing...However, the hotel sticks a note on the mirror indicating that extras can be provided with a fee.
Bedding is fine, a seating area would be nice as there certainly is space in the room for a pair of armchairs or sofa. Perhaps this would be available in a different room type.
I like the cute orange flip-flops that the hotel provides, which is different from the normal bedroom slippers given by other hotels.

Breakfast is good, with a wide variety of choices, from western to local to chinese and japanese.
There is a special counter offering herbal tea by a friendly lady. You can try it if you are health-conscious or have 'adventurous' taste buds. The taste of the herbal drinks can be overwhelming.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay but nothing extraordinary.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCKLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing HARRIS Kelapa Gading during your stay in Jakarta.

We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we do thank you as well for sharing your experience.

We are glad to read that during your stay, you enjoyed our breakfast as well as HARRIS 's life style.

Please be sure that your comments have been well noted by the entire team, and that, we are continuously trying to improve our services and facilities in order to meet our guests expectations.

Once again thank you very much.

We are indeed looking forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Harrisly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Have had the privilege of staying at the KG Harris now several times...is a fabulous combination of hospitality & simple comforts while away from home....the concept of Harris I feel is very well thought out, albeit simple. the color scheme sets the brand apart from imitators. Rara & Nur deserve a mention...they both seem to master the coffee machine...something I rate important, Jean Pierre the GM is an approachable person & from what can observe is well liked & This reflects in staff attitude....look forward to my next visit

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear David,

Thank you very much for staying again with us and for taking the time to share your comments.

Our Customer's feedback is our most precious source of information in order to try to consistently improving our services and facilities.

We are as well delighted to read that you enjoyed the overall concept of our hotel, and please, be sure, that your review has been warmly welcome by the whole team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon at Harris Kelapa Gading!

Harrisly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I believe this is the only hotel in Jakarta that provides aromatherapy burner in their corridor and in your room.

We come in Sunday afternoon, and my son was directly attracted with the pop corn machine located in the lobby near the internet corner. We just share some money for donation and can grab a bunch of pop corn for your children while waiting for check in procedures. I love this children treatment, because waiting for long check in procedures really make them bored.

Our room is in the non smoking floor, and when the elevator's door opened, i saw aromatherapy burner was put on the floor, and i thought how nice it is.

When i entered the room, i found the aromatherapy burner in working desk, and i really love the smell.

There was no bathtub in the room, but my son really enjoy swimming in the pool.

I was searching for the kids club as i read the sign in the elevator, but was informed that the kids club already closed almost a year.

I love the bench in the room, could be used as a free extra beds.

The parking lot in the basement was terrible, we could not get it, because they join with mall's parking lot, but when we came back from outside, we get one in front of the lobby.

The hotel is in Mall Kelapa Gading, so it is really in a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarineDylant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HarrisKG, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments.

It is our pleasure to read that you and your children have enjoyed your time in our hotel.
Pleasant reviews are always a true and welcome source of encouragement to carry on our efforts to improve day after day our service and facilities.

We are as well pleased to inform you that the aroma therapy is available at our Harris Boutique.

Allowed me also, a special thanks for your support towards our donation program.

Once again thank you very much and,
We do hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel on your next trip to Jakarta.

Harrisly Yours,
Jean-Pierre Serfaty
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Grand Whiz Kelapa Gading
#163 of 468 in Jakarta
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambir
HARRIS Vertu Hotel Harmoni
HARRIS Vertu Hotel Harmoni
#48 of 468 in Jakarta
151 reviews
favehotel Kelapa Gading
#152 of 468 in Jakarta
352 reviews
Hotel Santika Kelapa Gading
#209 of 468 in Jakarta
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta

Address: Blok M Jln. Kelapa Gading Permai Raya, Jakarta 14240, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#29 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $57 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 307
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HotelQuickly so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Kelapa Gading Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Conventions Kelapa Gading

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing