We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Legendary ice cream”
Review of Ragusa Ice Cream

Ragusa Ice Cream
Ranked #23 of 139 Dessert in Jakarta
Restaurant details
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Legendary ice cream”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Well, I think this ice cream is quite overrated, since I didn't enjoy my visit there. The ice cream was less sweet, easily melted, and the place was too crowded and dirty.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank bnugroho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    54
    54
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“:|”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Poker face. I don't understand why ragusa ice cream is so special. It doesn't taste special, I mean.

Helpful?
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ice cream is soft and not so cold.... from long time ago, similar to Italian 1 that I ever tested in italy”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

the ice cream !! expecially the banana split....also the other ice cream...sorry I foget the name....maybe like : 2 scope ??

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Hilman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Yummy Home Made Ice Cream”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We're so boring with frozen ice cream that sell on the market, if u miss home made ice cream this place is one of my recommendation. The taste of origin home made of chocolate and vanilla is so different than any others ice cream. Grab it fast or they will be melted.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Akhmad Deniar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Classic”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I remember Ragusa as Zangrandi in Surabaya, which is the old architecture handmade ice cream place since colonial age. Their chairs and color same as 1930's. All the flavor are very delicious.TRY!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ragusa Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing