We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Jakarta Island, Waterfalls & Hotspring
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
$196.27
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Thousand Islands
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveler rating
332
410
135
29
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
332
410
135
29
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 922 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

Avoid the hustle and bustle of Jakarta and cruise out to this beautiful location.
Avoid the chaotic city and relax on an island and enjoy a fresh beer

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Jakeweber22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

You can visit this island by using speed boat it will take one hour or normal boat which will take two and half hours.

Date of experience: July 2016
1  Thank Chinjoongonn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We weren't sure about doing this, but absolutely loved the day trip to Putra Island. The boat called at several islands on the way out and back. Had a lovely lunch on the Island, if we knew more before hand we would have spent at least one night there. Beautiful little bungalows to stay in, just a very peaceful and quiet place to totally relax. We had a short trip in a glass bottom boat and walked through the underwater tunnel. Loved this place.

Date of experience: August 2016
2  Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

This place is really weekend gateway for people that lives in Jakarta.
Very surprisingly we can find a very beautiful and clean sea close to Jakarta.
But we need to go more far with boat for see the clean water. For tidung island and bidadari island is already to crowd and not so beautiful.
We can take for package to go to thousand island and enjoy for snorkeling also island hopping.
For cheaper transportation we can go early morning from muara angke but u will be joining with many people and using kind of fisherman vehicle.
And for more proper transportation u can take from marina ancol using boat which is more expensive but of course more comfy and save.

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank s_febry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Thousand islands is the best place when i want to enjoy beautiful beach around Jakarta, event for on one day trip. Underwater is good and the view is still natural. I jumped from "jembatan cinta" to the sea for adrenaline rush. Visiting turtle center in Kelapa Dua island was also n unforgettable moment.

Date of experience: October 2015
3  Thank nurulnoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews