We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chilled vibe, nice menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza e Birra

Pizza e Birra
Ranked #481 of 7,673 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Setiabudi
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
335 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Chilled vibe, nice menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We enjoyed our meal at pizza e birra. Given Jakarta traffic, this place is a nice safe bet outside the city centre at central park mall. We particularly enjoyed the creative dessert pizzas - we had an Oreo & cream cheese pizza for dessert which was great. Service was really attentive & beers were nice & cold. Good if you feel like some "feel good" food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill_Dublin_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    57
    32
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A great place to beat the evening traffic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

This pizza and pasta place in the Setiabudi Building is great value for money. The food is good and the drinks are reasonably priced for Jakarta.Their Thin Pizzas are excellent.

The only downside is that, like most Indonesian places, there is no observance of the No Smoking Law. There is one large venues and eventually the cigarette smoke drifts everywhere. People are even allowed to smoke close to the pizza preparation area and ovens.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Auszie_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing place to chill and dine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Food here is really good! The wings and pizza fries we had for starters were great especially the portuguese wings. The place is designed and decorated beautifully and yet another gem of the famous Ismaya Group. For mains we had rigatoni pasta which was full of yummy goodness because of the sausage, cheese and we even found eggs, well seasoned and not too heavy. We tried out 3 different pizzas: texas bbq, deep dish cheeseburger and thin crust salami and mushroom. All were winners! Definitely coming back and I will try out different items.

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Almost like pizza in Chicago”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I had both the deep dish and thin crust pizzas. I was surprised by the flavor. It was very good. It is hard to find authentic foods when traveling abroad. I would only state one negative. The pizza sauce needs more development. Pizza sauce is one of the main components of a great pie and this is especially true with deep dish. Again, when you are far from home and have a craving for goo pie, Pizza e Birra will make you happy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 333CR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Everytime we go to Jakarta, we always hang out at Pizza e Birra for drinks and/or snacks, dinner. I love their flavoured beer and all the different promos they have everyday! The music is always great, the food is good (I love all their appetizers), and the staff are always friendly. I love how they decorate their place, it's funky and creative!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ochie_DeMeulenaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza e Birra also viewed

 

Been to Pizza e Birra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing