We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice reataurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza e Birra

Pizza e Birra
Ranked #480 of 7,684 Restaurants in Jakarta
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Setiabudi
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice reataurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

I like the ambience of this restaurant, but too bad, ussually this reataurant has too many people and we have to get in the queue because they have limited seat, especially in Setia Budi Building.
You should try their chicken wings.. The best in town.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AgungI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    57
    32
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere, western food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Located in plaza indonesia in the anex building. It has a nice atmosphere, portions are good. They serve mainly western food, there are options for vegetarian as well. Their list for beers is ok and they usually have promo, buy one get one. Food is good and good value for money. They also have original pizzas for desert but I haven't tried it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank chrispe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Bad food, average beer”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

I've been to the one in Plaza Indonesia since a friend told me that they have Belgian fruit beers. They do have Belgian beers but the fruit beers are not authentic so that was already a disappointment. Then came the food. I ordered Cesar Salad and it was very bad; I had trouble finishing it. The service was alright. The tables are very close together which doesn't allow you to have a private conversation.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jakartaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I can't say it was great. It was just so so....as a NYer I am picky. I think most pizza in Asia is poorly done for some reason.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank larriette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Horrible service at the Central Park location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

My first dinner in Jakarta was marred by horrible service at this restaurant... It appeared to be the typical scenario of disinterested/inexperienced young servers with no management support in sight, so I hope that this is not typical in Jakarta. Clearing a dirty plate seemed to be a foreign concept, even when producing the next dish!
My Portuguese chicken wings and local Bintang draft beer were quite tasty, so more the pity, but the Caesar salad was far too coated with dressing to be palatable. The hand tossed pizza looked really good, but I didn't stick around to try it out.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank APManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza e Birra also viewed

 

Been to Pizza e Birra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing