We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aston Cengkareng City Hotel & CC
Ranked #233 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good place to rest”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

It's a good hotel, affordable prices an close to the airport for ones who doesn`t want to stay in Jakarta. They have free transport from-to the airport. There are a well equipped mall close to the hotel to have a good meal and have a drink or change money. Drink and foods into the hotel are expensive so I don't recomend to lunch there. The bar doesn't accep credit card or room charges. Even don't have small money to give change. But that's common througout Indonesia. Receptionist are surprisingly kind and helpfull. Beds are huge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston I, Manager at Aston Cengkareng City Hotel & CC, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! Glad to hear you had a good time. Actually we do accept credit
cards, however, on that day the machine was offline and couldn’t process charges.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    74
    59
    14
    15
See reviews for
43
29
23
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Aston Cengkareng located about 20 minutes to the airport. I stayed with my mother, my husband, and my daughter (2 years) for a night in two standard rooms, a double and a twin. It cost about 69 USD each. Aston Cengkareng covered our basic need, they have nice restaurant, quite clean rooms, spacious enough, and the connecting door really help me a lot to check on my daughter. And they have taxis in front of the hotel.
I wouldn't give five star because it was far from it. They only had artificial garden, the bathroom was standard, and the water quality was lower than it should be (yellowish, but not that bad compared to Mercure Ancol).
If only the receptionist was a bit more dedicated to her job, I would have given full four stars. She looked tired when I checked in, and she seemed like we really have to know it (like "phew"-ing several times or rubbing her forehead). And when my daughter waved goodbye at her, she didn't respond at all, not even smiling. My daughter was only two years old, but I think she was a guest, too.
Final score? Three and half.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rein_arashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston I, Manager at Aston Cengkareng City Hotel & CC, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry that our receptionist didn’t notice you’re young daughter waving.
We love kids and want them to have a great time too. I hope you will come back and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Arrived at about 21 hours local time with kind reservations assistance from a friend residing nearby.

Small but peaceful lobby & was greeted by courteous reception service and checking in was a breeze and was given a room located on the 2nd floor with a cafe and live band on the left hand side of the lobby.

Room exceptable,tidy and had our shower. Ordering of room service made .foods was done proper and delivery time was prompt.

Bedding was comfy and basic with coffee and tea provded.

Next morning woke up rather late so skip BF and walked around outside hotel.
Shop houses left and right.
Shopping mall just 5 minute walk direct in front of the hotel lobby.
Check out 12 noon waited in lobby for hotel bus transfer to airport.

Be back with my spouse.


  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston I, Manager at Aston Cengkareng City Hotel & CC, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are happy to hear you had a good time and look forward to seeing you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I checked in on the 1st of June at night and stayed three nights with an extended check-out on the final day. The cleanliness and overall appearance of my suite was impeccable. All of the services offered were first rate and the breakfast was truly a good meal and way to start the day. Shuttle service to and from the airport and central location makes this a hotel I will return to on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston I, Manager at Aston Cengkareng City Hotel & CC, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the compliments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampang
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stayed here for 10 days from 9th-13th July and 16th-20th July. The first 5 days i was at the 1st floor facing the main road. No disturbance at all. Room was fine except that the toilet bowl was not very clean. The restaurant opened for 24hours and I called in for some late dinner. The food was nice.

The next 5 days I got the 5th floor, just 1 floor below the ballroom. They had a function for the whole week and it ended quite late at nite. So my sleep was disturbed at 2am for several days. On my third day, the bathroom door was locked from the inside but the maintenance guy fixed it immediately. On my last day, there was water falling from the ceiling. Luckily I almost checked out that time.

Go to Delta Spa and you'll entitled for a 20% discount. The place is clean. The service is excellent. Worth your visit.

Room Tip: Do not take the 5th floor becoz u may not be able to sleep peacefully if there is any event going on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nazzerooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston I, Manager at Aston Cengkareng City Hotel & CC, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing Aston Cengkareng as your preferred hotel to stay

Kindly apologize for the inconvenience during your stay in our hotel. Your comment related the cleanliness and noisy of ballroom will be our main priority issue to be resolved and we will make sure it will not happen again in the future.

We do appreciate your precious input and we hope to welcoming you again in Aston Cengkareng Hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel is located in Cengkareng, about 15km from Soekarno Hatta International Airport(CGK). The hotel also provide free shuttle bus service every 2 hours. U can easily find hawker stall, shops and mall near the hotel area. There is a wide selection of food for the buffet breakfast and wifi connection is free. Overall im very satisfy with my short stay here. Highly recommended transit flight passengers.

Room Tip: I personally prefer higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Soonkiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during my business trip. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The greatest thing about this hotel is that it is close to the airport. So for those on short business trips, it's convenient.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
3 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
Samala Hotel
#215 of 464 in Jakarta
4 reviews
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
#43 of 464 in Jakarta
1,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
favehotel Puri Indah Jakarta
#111 of 464 in Jakarta
169 reviews
Penjaringan
Hariston Hotel & Suites
Hariston Hotel & Suites
#219 of 464 in Jakarta
76 reviews
Grogol Petamburan
Grand Tjokro Jakarta
Grand Tjokro Jakarta
#119 of 464 in Jakarta
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Cengkareng City Hotel & CC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Cengkareng City Hotel & CC

Property: Aston Cengkareng City Hotel & CC
Address: Jl. Auto Ring Road Taman Palem Lestari | Cengkareng Belakang, Jakarta 11730, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#105 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Cengkareng City Hotel & CC 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston Cengkareng City Hotel and Convention Center is a 25-minute drive from Jakarta’s business district. The hotel features a restaurant, a 24-hour front desk,free Wi-Fi in restaurant, lobby and guest rooms.Simple yet elegant, the air conditioned rooms at Aston Cengkareng have a flat-screen TV with cable channels. A tea/coffee making facility is provided. Each room has a private bathroom with a shower and hairdryer upon request.Hot meals and light refreshments are available at the coffee shop and lobby lounge. The hotel also provides 24-hour room service.Aston Cengkareng City Hotel is a 20-minute drive from Soekarno Hatta International Airport. The hotel provides a free airport shuttle at 2-hour intervals ( term and condition applied ).Laundry or dry cleaning services and currency exchange are available. There are also meeting and banquet facilities on site.Hotel Rooms: 156, Hotel Chain: Aston International Hotels, Resorts & Residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston Cengkareng City Hotel & CC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Cengkareng City Hotel And Cc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing