We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Priceline
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Hotels.com$34
Travelocity$34
ZenHotels.com$41
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
239
263
101
32
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
239
263
101
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room business trip large room clean hotel indonesia bathtub leisure staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 653 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2017 via mobile

Extremely dissapointed!

Kecewa banget booking dari agoda.
Saya beli tiket yg non smoking dan kamar double bed. Tapi saat check in, saya dapat smoking room. Padahal saya sangat anti dengan bau rokok. Padahal sejak awal saya diinfokan akan dapat kamar non smoking room. They said the deluxe non smoking is fulled. So how come i could booked from agoda? Not reliable!

Bad Room
Kamar sangat buruk. Tidak worth it. Furniture banyak yg rusak dan penuh tambalan sana sini. Sprei kusut. Amat mengecewakan.
The room Aircon didnt cold at all!Nightmare!

Ballroom jasmine saat seminar ac tidak dingin. Pintu2 kamar mandi handle sudah rusak. Agak kaget sebenarnya melihatnya.

Restaurantnya seems not ready for lunch.. i would take so long to have a meal. Me and my friends got late to the meeting gathering.. we've been an hour and 15 minutes there..many guest got angry cos they took so long for served..

The staff breakfast are less training i guess. They didnt escourt me to the table. While theres low season, not many people there. They didnt ask if i want coffee or tea at all. But the coffee was good. They didnt serve egg directly. The egg was already cold and overcooked.
The breakfast quite many variety. Finally theres one thing i could enjoy there..theres a slow juicer by. Hurom there. And love the pandan filling bread..so delicious..but i wont go back here again..

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Jondoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gmsbmb, Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Dear Jondoli,

Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar Jakarta.

We do apologized for the inconvenient during your stay with us. Your comment has been noted and taken to our attention to be followed up accordingly.

Once again sorry for the inconvenient and thank you very much for your support to Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar.

Regards,

Yusup Maulana Mana
Room Divison Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

I'm not staying in any room. I just go for a meeting and lunch. The food is good, meeting room is good enough. Parking spot is not too far away and large enough. And, it's well located hotel. You can find any street food or convenience store easily.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Aditya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gmsbmb, Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Dear Guuskoem

Thank you for choosing Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar Jakarta.

We are very happy to hear your good comments regarding the hotel facilities.

Once again, thank you very much for your support to Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards,

Yusup Maulana Mana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

The hotel lacks serious renovation but you can tell that it used to have great installations. Rooms are pretty but the fitness facility was very dusty with a rather unappealing pool area and uncomfortable "sun beds". The spa was awful with sauna dating out and walls peeling off. The massage area didn't seem to be very clean. Breakfast was plenty and acceptable. The hotel really should have some repair work to do.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank mengyi_li88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gmsbmb, Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Mengyi L

Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar Jakarta.

We do apologize for all the inconveniences that you had during your stay with us. Your comment has been passed to the department concern for improvement.

Once again, thank you very much for your support to Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,


Yusup Maulana Mana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017

I believe Many hotels in Jakarta provide better price and room than here.
I have book standard room, the aircon not working well, I'm sweating at night, can't sleep properly, I book this 2 week earlier in their website b/c cheaper, request for non-smoking room but i think not available during that time, the front desk asking me "would you like to upgrade your room to delux?" I said No, The room have so many problem, the technician come and fix the aircon, but doesnt make any different,
the next day we request to change us a new room, they replaced us an delux without any charges, my questions is, why they are not give us the delux at the beginning instead, we already not happy from day 1 staying, I have no choice because already paid for 3 night.Overall, The Aircon not cold, the room is hot, all the furniture are old. Not worth it.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DewiW242
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gmsbmb, Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Dewi W

Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar Jakarta.

We do apologize for all the inconveniences that you had during your stay with us. Your comment has been passed to the department concern for improvement.

Once again, thank you very much for your support to Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Yusup Maulana Mana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017

I was coming here for business of national education ministry of Indonesia. I was staying for three nights and four days. During staying I felt happy and everything i need was available. The meal, room, cleanliness, service are excellent. This hotel deserve to be recommended hotel to stay for fun or for business. thank you

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank 784sitad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gmsbmb, Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar Jakarta.

We are very happy to hear your good comments regarding the hotel facilities.

Once again, thank you very much for your support to Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards,

Yusup Maulana Mana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews