We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/22
Trip.com
$29
View deal
Travelocity
Expedia.com$30
Hotels.com$30
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
239
263
101
32
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
239
263
101
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room business trip large room clean hotel indonesia bathtub leisure staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 653 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017

I believe Many hotels in Jakarta provide better price and room than here.
I have book standard room, the aircon not working well, I'm sweating at night, can't sleep properly, I book this 2 week earlier in their website b/c cheaper, request for non-smoking room but i think not available during that time, the front desk asking me "would you like to upgrade your room to delux?" I said No, The room have so many problem, the technician come and fix the aircon, but doesnt make any different,
the next day we request to change us a new room, they replaced us an delux without any charges, my questions is, why they are not give us the delux at the beginning instead, we already not happy from day 1 staying, I have no choice because already paid for 3 night.Overall, The Aircon not cold, the room is hot, all the furniture are old. Not worth it.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DewiW242
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gmsbmb, Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Dewi W

Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar Jakarta.

We do apologize for all the inconveniences that you had during your stay with us. Your comment has been passed to the department concern for improvement.

Once again, thank you very much for your support to Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Yusup Maulana Mana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017

I was coming here for business of national education ministry of Indonesia. I was staying for three nights and four days. During staying I felt happy and everything i need was available. The meal, room, cleanliness, service are excellent. This hotel deserve to be recommended hotel to stay for fun or for business. thank you

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank 784sitad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gmsbmb, Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar Jakarta.

We are very happy to hear your good comments regarding the hotel facilities.

Once again, thank you very much for your support to Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards,

Yusup Maulana Mana
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017

c/i quite fast. they offered a welcome drink and get free for valet service. they also registered it for free parking.
stayed at suite room. they has living room with wooden floor that give a good ambience. but the wooden floor and carpet were dirty. it's dusty...
they have 3 elevator but we have to wait a long time for it.

Date of stay: February 2017
Thank feinat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
E-Commerce SBMB, Owner at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2022

POSITIVE COMMENT (ENGLISH)

Warmest greetings from Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar
“An ideal and comfartable stay in the heart of jakarta”

Dear Feinat,

We would like to convey our sincere appreciation and gratitude for your support in making us your preferred choice during your recent visit to Jakarta
We do hope that you enjoyed your stay when staying with us as it was trully a pleasure for us to serve you.If there anything we can do for you on your next visit to make your stay become more comfort. Please do not hesitate to let us know. It is very important for us that our guest experience.
Once again thank you very much for choosing Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar and we will always looking forward to welcome you back yo our hotel.

Stay safe and Healthy

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

it is not too pricey, and totally value for money. i stayed here every time i'm in Jakarta.
The rooms are spacious, and need card access to get to your floor.
The location of the hotel is great too, few minutes away from manggabesar where i can easily find the street foods, never caught in any massive traffic jammed while on the way to airport too, generally takes 30-40 minutes.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Atcl0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
E-Commerce SBMB, Owner at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2022

Warmest greetings from Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar
“An ideal and comfartable stay in the heart of jakarta”

Dear Alberttanci,

We would like to convey our sincere appreciation and gratitude for your support in making us your preferred choice during your recent visit to Jakarta
We do hope that you enjoyed your stay when staying with us as it was trully a pleasure for us to serve you.If there anything we can do for you on your next visit to make your stay become more comfort. Please do not hesitate to let us know. It is very important for us that our guest experience.
Once again thank you very much for choosing Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar and we will always looking forward to welcome you back yo our hotel.

Stay safe and Healthy

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile

Room was great. I got city view room. There is hair dryer and Refrigerator. Breakfast was great, many variation of food. Delicious food especially the dimsum. Indoor Swimming pool quite small, but is OK... Friendly staff.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ade_can
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Dear ade_can,

Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar Jakarta.
We would like to thank you for taking your time in reviewing our hotel during your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments and we are so happy that you had a great time with us

Once again, thank you very much for your support to Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards,

Rizal H. Sultoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews