We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/22
Trip.com
$29
View deal
Priceline$30
Hotels.com$30
Travelocity$30
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
239
263
101
32
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
239
263
101
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room business trip large room clean hotel indonesia bathtub leisure staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 653 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

It's good hotel for Arabian travelers who's looking for medium level hotel and near from some good attraction in the Jakarta.

Comments:

There is some aircondiation issues in most of the rooms, you have to check with hotel duty manager before check in time.

Advice:

To take honeymoon suites.

Regards.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank hamadsaudsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear Hamad S,

Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar Jakarta.

Your comment has been taken to our attention and to be followed up accordingly.

Once again, thank you very much for your support to Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards,


Rizal H. Sultoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

AC was very very hot during my 2 night stay at the 1 and only so called honeymoon suite. Furniture inside the suite was old and cheap. Curtains couldn't close properly, balcony door squeaked and no door key given. No wonder they gave a very cheap price and I thought I had a good deal. I was dead wrong. AC was very hot at the ballroom where my brother's wedding reception took place. The jacuzzi in my bathroom looked great until you look what's lying at the bottom. It was full of dirt and dust. My family opened probably around 20 rooms and all of us were very very dissapointed and pissed off. What a disaster and nightmare. Please do not waste your time and energy and money on this hotel as it's just not worth it. Regards, WS, Sydney, NSW, Australia.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank williamsC7208AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016

Dear williamsC7208AH,

Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar Jakarta.

We do apologized for the inconvenient during your stay with us. Your comment has been noted and taken to our attention to be followed up accordingly.

Once again sorry for the inconvenient and thank you very much for your support to Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar.

Regards,


Rizal H. Sultoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2016

The hotel is quite old and crowdy. The room was big and with all the comfort but the upholstery old and not in a good shape; even the cleaning wasn't the top. Waiting time to get the lifts was terrible. Continental breakfast was fine. I will not return there.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nosfecero
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear nosfecero,

Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar Jakarta.

Your comment has been taken to our attention and to be followed up accordingly.

Once again, thank you very much for your support to Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards,


Rizal H. Sultoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

It's good just if you solve the problems that I said because we can't sleep very well if the air conditioning not good or there is smell of smoking or as travelers the swimming pool close so early for us

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
Thank a_a_g666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gmsbmb, Manajer Umum at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Dear a_a_g666,

Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar Jakarta.

Your comment regarding the air conditioning, the smell of cigarette in the room and the opening of the swimming pool has been taken to our attention and to be followed up accordingly.

Once again, thank you very much for your support to Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards,

Rizal H. Sultoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

The yoghurt at breakfast slowly refilled.. Basement to hotel access a lil bit confusing.. When we borrowed hair dryer, take some time untill the house keeper brought it.. But over all it was pleasant staying here..

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
1  Thank melianalilydiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016


Dear melianalilydiana,

Thank you for your recent stay at Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar Jakarta.

Your comment regarding the refiling of the yoghurt at the breakfast, basement access and hair dryer has been taken to our attention and to be followed up accordingly.

Once again, thank you very much for your support to Swiss-belhotel Mangga Besar and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards,

Rizal H. Sultoni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews