We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
101
229
85
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
229
85
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior deluxeindoor swimming pooltraffic jammedstar hotelmassage servicewelcome drinkbreakfast choiceshigh floorhot waterbig roomhotel lobbyconvenience storenice stayindonesian foodbusinesstaxisauna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 454 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

In my opinion, the rooms at this hotel have standard amenities and the room size is not spacious. especially the rooms without windows.
One thing that should be appreciated is the swiss cafe, a restaurant located on the 2nd floor.
you can find different types of foods that taste delicious. Indonesian, oriental and western cuisine are available here.
My favourite is their yummy and beautiful desserts.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrawitaCaesaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2012

Dear Prawita Ceasaria,
Thank you very much for staying with us recently. We are honored to read your review and hereby express our highest gratitude to you. Please be informed that we have taken note on all the positive comments given as well as the 'less-than-good' ones to enable immediate remedial action plans be made to overcome them.
Would you wish to come back and stay with us in the future, please do not hesitate to request a better room upon your reservation or check-in.
We hope to see you here sometime soon. Meanwhile, thank you once again and have a great day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

my company held a workshop on 27-28th November 2012 at Lavender 3 Meeting room, and there was a noisy sound very very noisy.. sounds like workers knocking the wall with hammer and the chainsaw... it was realy embarrassing for us as the coordinator of workshop because all that we can do is tell the staff of the hotel but nothing change.. the workers still knocking the wall all the time from 8 am in the morning!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cunliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for taking your time to send this review. On behalf of the management, I would like to apologize for the inconvenient caused during your function at the lavender meeting room last week.
We have been aware of this disturbance during your event, but unfortunately we weren't able to convince our next door neighbor to stop or even reduce the noise. Please do note that the building work that was occurring was not done by our staff and wasn't inside the hotel premises, but in another building tenants.
I sincerely hope to welcoming you again in a near future, and that you'll give us a chance to show you the real quality of our meeting and conference facilities.
Most Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

This was our last stop in Indonesia as we were flying out of Jakarta Airport. We were looking for a nice Hotel with a pool (it gets pretty warm here) in the city centre with a reasonable price. We stayed 3 nights. Will never again stay at this or any other Swissbel Hotel ever again.

Pro:
- AC in the Room
- newly renovated bathroom
- Big indoor pool
- free shuttle to mall
- breakfast was okay

Con:
- Had a good deal via Booking.com but the promoted price was in US-Dollar. Due to the fact that you can only pay in INR when paying with credit card we lost about 30 USD because the hotel uses its own poor USD/IDR rate which was 3 weeks old but even back then not even close to the real rate. The banks were closed so we couldn't get USD in cash. We and other guestes with the same
Problem argued 45 Minutes with the Management. We paid and left. A reason to never come back.
- Hotel is next to several very big, noisy and (24/7) busy streets, which are hard and dangerous to cross
- next to a stinky open sewage canal
- room was not worth the money (100 USD/night)
- pool was dirty and very cold
- Manager responsible for Breakfast was very impolite, nevertheless the service was good

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Germanfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you very much for staying at the Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar.
We have noted with utmost concern such grave incidents you reported herein and have
taken serious account on improving each and every shortfalls mentioned.
We wish to record our appreciation for your thorough observation and providing us with the sincere comments that have helped us to improve our standard of service even further
Once again, thank you very much.
Most Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I went to Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar based on travel agent's recommendation.
I was in Jakarta for a 3d2n teambuilding activity for 36 pax.

We had group checkin directly handled by our travel agent, so checkin was pretty flawless.

There are , if I am not mistaken, 3 lifts to serve 25 floors, sometimes when its peak time, the lift will bypass the floors.

Overall hotel is recently refurbished, clean, pleasant, however there are alot of mosquitoes present in the hotel lobby. I suspected that it was due to the stillwater in the canal/water retention pond right next to the hotel . Thank god there were no mosquitoes in the room.

Breakfast overall - the spread is as good as some 5 star hotel I've been. Indonesian, western, chinese cuisines are served.
The restaurant service staff needed to be more attentive and have more rounds to check on the guest as coffee/tea is table-served.

Swimming pool is on the 3rd floor, which the gym is accessed via pool.
Towel is provided, and the staff is helpful.
There are 2 pool - one kiddy and one adult. Max depth for adult pool is 1.4m and the water is very chilly!

Free shuttle is provided to Mangga Dua area (one way).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
Kindly be informed that we have taken note of all your concerns shared herein and we have definitely use them as a milestone to gauge our performance in order to improvise the overall standard of service offered to our distinguished guests.
Do visit us again at your soonest convenient as it is always a pleasure to have you at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar.
A warm regards to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

As u enter the lobby, u can tell that its a pretty new hotel. There are 2 restaurants right within the hotel so its pretty handy when it comes to food. On the 2nd floor there is also a restaurant which serves buffet and some of the best Indonesian cuisine. The hotel bar is pretty simple so if you're expecting good music and fun within the hotel, you wont expect much. The service is good and you can order room service up to 4am at night which really solves a lot of hunger issues lol.

The hotel room is spacious and tidy for its affordable price and a standard room has a large bed with a sofa and work desk and wifi is readily available within the room. There isn't much of a night view as Jakarta is mostly cars and buildings. Overall, for a business trip overseas, this hotel is affordable and definitely provides a comfortable good night sleep.

Room Tip: there is no need to upgrade the room size although its only extra 50,000 rupiah. the difference is only 1 extra sofa and 2 toilet sinks instead of 2.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobinYeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmsbmb, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Mangga Besar, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel as It is always a pleasure to read constructive comments for the betterment of our operation.
We are also glad that you are in favor of certain aspects in the hotel such as our Room's comfort, facilities and services
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future.
Most Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews