We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not sure it is a 5 star hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aryaduta Semanggi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aryaduta Semanggi
Ranked #107 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Solo, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not sure it is a 5 star hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I and my 2 colleagues stayed at this hotel for one night for attending a seminar. We booked President suit room with 3 bed rooms at 9th floor. This hotel is very clean. But when we entered the room, we wondered of some equipment, TV was so old and limited TV channels (normally we always have LCD TV when we stay at 5 stars hotel). There was a pantry with refrigerator and microwave but not well maintained. The only we like about this hotel is it's strategically located near shopping center and business center. Also the breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FitaFie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    106
    71
    23
    9
See reviews for
73
14
11
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this apartment last week, this is the second time for us since last year. Love the 3 bedroom apartment. Feels like home although the building is a little bit old but the room is tidy. The service is excellent love them all from the front door to the house keeping staff. The best think about this hotel is the location. Walking distance to plaza semanggi and easy access to free way from or going back to airport. For us this hotel apartment is very convenient. Sure we will come back again if we visit Jakarta next time.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martiani73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

Ordering taxi every morning was a nightmare during the whole time we stayed there. There was no proper taxi queuing system and concierge always confused on whose turn it was. The location was strategic but the long wait for the taxis was a waste of time especially during office peak hours.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goodtravels111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This was my first trip to Jakarta and it was on business that I was travelling here. The hotel, rather service apartment, was nice and spacious, complete with kitchenette. Service quality was good, as well. I was staying on the 12th floor, and that gave me a nice view of the night sky. The restaurant in the hotel was good, with a complementary breakfast. And the wi-fi internet was quite handy for me to catch up with my office work. There was a mall, less than 50 meters away, with a few restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drivingmypassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

i stayed three time in this hotel hotel was good its very near to shopping mall and food also very good yhe hotl is very goodou can get italian food also in this hotel swiming pool also very nice only the badthing is they didnt provide wifi otherwise t

Room Tip: all room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22saleem123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Well located close to the business district of Jakarta with the convenience of an apartment and a wonderful staff to deal with at the restaurant and the lobby. The bar I found it to be on the higher side which is the case across Indonesia.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lordsajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just stay at this hotel recently, room is big, clean, reasonable price, the service staff is friendly, Semamggi Mall is just next to it. Very convenient, about 45min from the airport. This Hotel have given a good impression. Can consider staying in this hotel your next trip to Jarkata.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lewiskwek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
HARRIS Suites FX Sudirman
#44 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#123 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Gambir
Aryaduta Jakarta
Aryaduta Jakarta
#61 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
The Sultan Hotel & Residence Jakarta
Century Park Hotel
#42 of 453 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aryaduta Semanggi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aryaduta Semanggi

Property: Aryaduta Semanggi
Address: Jl. Garnisun Dalam no. 8 | Karet Semanggi, Jakarta 12930, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Aryaduta Semanggi 5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aryaduta Semanggi commands a prime location in the inner city of Jakarta. Adjacent to Plaza Semanggi and in the immediate vicinity of Sudirman Central Business District, the hotel offers 274 suites for exceptional convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Aryaduta Semanggi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing