We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of Seribu Rasa

Seribu Rasa
Ranked #10 of 7,773 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
180 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

One of the places that my friend and I always go whenever we are in CBD area and needed some local food with a relaxing ambiance. I really love the chicken satay in here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Irah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    239
    44
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
2,434 reviews
838 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 961 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch!”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a wonderful lunch at Seribu Rasa in Menteng today. The restaurant is spacious, clean and bright. The decor is pleasant, somewhat minimal and definitely Indonesian. Staff are friendly, full of smiles, polite & helpful. Service is fast & the food + drinks appear on your tables in a very timely manner. The menu is splendid. Fantastic Indonesian dishes and much more. Beautifully presented and perfectly prepared. We had Grilled jumbo prawn pantai selatan, Fried fish chef's special soya sauce, Tumis pakcoy malacca as well as nasi putih. It was all so delicious. I loved it! For a very good Indonesian meal, this is highly recommended. Lovely ambience, tasty food, wonderful service and a great experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibadanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Soft and Tender ...”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Our office held a gathering for a departing colleague in this restaurant. Located in the heart of Menteng, Seribu Rasa merits its name as the restaurant offers a variety of Indonesian foods, with excellent taste. We had a "Rendang" meat which is so tender, and "soft-shell crab" which is soft. All other menus that we ordered really provides gastronomical satisfaction.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TopGunDaddy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Crab”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The crab here is particular good, and they have 6 ways to cook it. Also the drink menu has a lot of variety. Just the service is a bit slow I would say.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank fchan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Indonesia cuisine, nice atmosphere”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

I brought my business colleague from US to have lunch here, and they loved it! We love Mie Jawa, Salted-egg Prawn, and Chicken Satay. I think this is the best place if your foreign guest want to taste Indonesian food!

The atmosphere also nice. It's like a tranquility in the middle of busy traffic. It's recommended to do a reservation first.

Helpful?
Thank Innes N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seribu Rasa also viewed

 

Been to Seribu Rasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing