We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel. Probably New.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aston Marina Hotel & Residence
Ranked #275 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Nice place with amazing amenities. However, I did not get to use few of them like the gym as it was not operational yet. Very helpful and kind staff with basic English. The breakfast was amazing with good amount of variety for international business travelers.

Room Tip: Select a room on the higher floor, giving better view and quite surrounding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhruv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston_Marina_Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Dhruv D,

Thank you for your review. It is an honored to have served you at Aston Marina Jakarta. We have taken notes on your feedback for our improvements.

All of us here at Aston Marina Jakarta are excited to give you a very warm welcome in your next visit.

Best regards,
Dini M. Artha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 617 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

The room is nice large as one bedroom apartment. Everything was fine but only the weird breakfast rule that guest can not get into the restaurant for breakfast by using hotel's sandals. Anyone could explain? Because i havent found this rule in any other hotel

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank reallyredlipstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston_Marina_Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear our valuable guest,

Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the sandals policy, we as management believes that guests of Aston Marina Jakarta come from different background, culture and also purposes. Some of them come for leisure, family trip and some for business. In order to create a convenient situation among the guests and also to respect each other, the management of Aston Marina has made a policy to not using sandals or slippers in our restaurant.

We apologize for your inconvenience regarding this matter, but we have applied this policy for long time.

Once again we thank you for your review and hope that we may welcome you again soon.


Best Regard,
Dini M. Artha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed with my friends early on November 2013. The room was spacious even though the bathroom is quite small. The bed was comfy and there was a small kitchen in the room (separate from the bedroom) which is cool. However, when I opened the window, the smell from a small lake in front of the hotel was pretty strong considering that I stayed at 12th floor. My friend was bitten by a huge mosquito at night. I think the mosquito came from the smelly lake.
The water pressure in the bathroom is not as strong as what I expected. But it's ok. The minus was the elevators. The hotel was like 33 stories building or something and it only had 2 elevators for the guests. There was a huge line in front of the elevator and we had to wait like half an hour just to get up and down.

The breakfast was pretty nice. They serve many choices of foods, just a lack of staff to do the refilling. People had to queued to get a certain food. The swimming pool was drained that day when I was about to go swimming, but one staff told me that we can use the apartment's swimming pool for a while.

At first the location was a bit confusing as the Aston Marina's signpost is so small and couldn't be seen from a distance. But after we got there, it was pretty close to Ancol Recreation Center and shopping center and there were plenty of seafood restaurants all along the streets in front of Mangga Dua Square. However, the traffic was terrible. Walking is the best way to go here and there if you'd like to have dinner outside the hotel.

Overall it was a nice stay at Aston Marina Jakarta. Me and my friends are considering to stay there again, maybe after they get some more elevators :P

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the swimming pool view. It'll be cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TanMeyLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston_Marina_Jakarta, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Tan Mey Lin,

Thank you for your feedback. Apologize for the inconveniences that you have experienced during your stay with us. One of our four guest elevators was in maintenance period at that time but currently we have it runs smoothly, therefore you have nothing to worry about in your next visit to Aston Marina Jakarta.

We are happy to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Dini M. Artha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The studio room which has a separate compartment for sleeping is well separated from the kitchen and dining area. Checking out of this hotel took about one and the half hours which is unusually long. The toilets in the rooms are a bit dated. What I like about the hotel is the marble flooring at the lobby and the cafeteria. Waiting for the elevators can be a hassle sometimes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tr1x1eNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

a little bit chaotic....
We booked a double room with separate bed for our son.
First we got a room without extra bed and we had to move.... after discussions.

In the next room I killed a cockroach.
Breakfast was OK... but -as usual- staff was not very fast in cleaning the tables.

Had lunch in the restaurant! Good!
Had dinner in restaurant (the Burger was GREAT!!) very good.

Minus: the elevator situation... especially when it is full and the missing english at the staff.... but when you talked to an english speaking peron everything was OK.

the biggest minus was the cockroach.....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uwe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

nice rooms with very weak aircon , comfortable beds, nice kitchen corner and small bath. Elevators a total nightmare, pool very nice but sunbeds for maybe 20 people...maybe nice if you travel alone, not ideal to host big groups

1  Thank Hegoats
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Iwent to this hotel to attend my fren wedding . The reception ran very smooth and I think it because the banquet team of the hotel. They keep serve the guest with such a good attitude. There was also a woman (hotel staff), who assist all the needs of the bride and groom. The decoration was very good and clean . The banquet team cleared dirty plates fast . The parking area is spacious !! THE BEST WEDDING VENUE !!!! I ever seen in JAKARTA..........

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Pademangan
Discovery Hotel & Convention Ancol
Mercure Convention Center
#100 of 468 in Jakarta
1,027 reviews
Pademangan
Putri Duyung Ancol
Putri Duyung Ancol
#214 of 468 in Jakarta
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
#113 of 468 in Jakarta
297 reviews
Pademangan
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Setiabudi
Aston at Kuningan Suites
Aston at Kuningan Suites
#66 of 468 in Jakarta
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Marina Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Marina Hotel & Residence

Address: Jl. Lodan Raya no. 2A | Marina Mediterania, Tower A, Jakarta 14430, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#105 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#108 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $45 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Marina Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston Marina is ideally located in the heart of North Jakarta. The toll road provides an easy access to the Airport and Jakarta's major commercial centers.With a designated Blue Bird Taxi stand right next to the hotel you should have no trouble getting around the city. The Aston Marina provides a unique experience with hotel quality facilities and services combined with the comfort and space of residences. The 345 luxuriously appointed rooms consist of one, two and three bedroom residences. Each residence is well furnished with a separated bedroom, bathroom, living room, kitchenette, dining area and private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aston Marina Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Marina Hotel And Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing