We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good in general. Could have been better in many minor things.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aston Marina Hotel & Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aston Marina Hotel & Residence
Ranked #322 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good in general. Could have been better in many minor things.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2011

The hotel is good but it lacks the luxury to make it 4-star hotel.

It only took 30-40 minutes from Airport to this hotel. The roads nearby this hotel are always crowded and you will encounter traffic jam in no time. Location-wise, the hotel is an excellent choice if you are going to visit primarily Ancol/Dufan/SeaWorld and Mangga Dua shopping centres. Less than 10 minutes of cab ride (IDR 10,000). Yes, the hotel provides free shuttle bus to these locations. However, they are too infrequent. Considering that the location is very near, they could have a 10-minutes interval shuttle bus or a ride upon customer request (i guess there won't be too many hotel guests taking the shuttle bus). Other destinations in the central area might cost you 30 minutes ride and IDR 50,000.

We stayed in 2-bedroom-unit and it was good in overall. But there were a couple of minor things that they could have done better. It was generally clean, but if you can find that the floor is a bit dirty at the gaps between your bed and the wall. Avoid going to balcony as it's dirty. There was water leaking from i-dont-know-where to the balcony. The ceiling paints (right above the dining table) was falling down. You need to clean the table and the chairs before you eat on the table. I would prefer carpet to tile flooring as well.

There are two bathrooms. One is in the common area and the other one is attached to the master room. The one in the common area does not have bath up, but the shower was great. The other bath room has bath up and shower cube, but there was no curtain to prevent you to wet the floors. Oh ya, the lighting in that bathroom is not good either as one of the bulb spoilt. I was quite disappointed to know that they don't provide toothbrush. I expected a good hotel to provide the full bath-ammenities.

The bedrooms are okay. The master room has television and queen-size-bed.The common room has two twin beds but they are somehow separated by a partition and you can't see each other.The aircon in the common room is not working well. You need to wait for an hour before you can feel the difference.

Breakfast is good. They offer many choices, but you can really eat some of them.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clappeyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    165
    184
    72
    70
See reviews for
276
72
29
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2011

We stayed at aston during march holidays just because its near ancol. But the services from concierge, front desk, their bakery store, and eas excellent! Cleanliness is superb, keep it up, staff very helpful and friendly. The only thing is, we travel with 2 young kids and an 11 months old baby. Asked for baby cot on the first day but was told not available, asked again on second day also dont have but come evening they tried their best to provide us with at least the baby mattress and a pillow so my baby ended up sleeping on the floor as the master bed room bed is small. And the other room was occupied by my mum and my girls. All i can say, they tried their best thou. Overall, very satisfied with the accomodation, service and really happy and felt like home! Value for money and will come back!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fennlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaancol, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
Dear Fennlady

It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us recently. We were very happy to welcome you and meet up each day and to be of service to your family. I am glad you enjoyed Ancol also. It is a fun place for all ages. I hope you enjoyed our free shuttle service to the theme park and to the shopping malls also. You have said you felt like home and that means a lot to us. Thank you for your kind words.
In regards to the cot for your baby, I am so sorry that we could not fulfill your request. There were just too many requests at that popular period. As you know, we are a great set up for families with the apartment style rooms with kitchen and separate living room, so it seems we need to buy some more baby cots! We will organize this today and be ready for your next visit.
warm regards from Ancol and the team at Aston Marina Hotel and Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

What a great and fabulous services...
i feel like at home due to the employee always greet me with a warm smile and always offering me some assistance...keep it guys :)

The rooms are big enough,
cozy room because there is a private balcony and i can see jakarta at night from that balcony... wonderful!!!

Overall, i never feel bored while i have a fulled business because of your friendly employees... thanks to all of you in Aston Marina

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankDanielPurba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaancol, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Dear Mr Purba

thank you for your kind review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad our staff treated you well and you were assisted in your busy time in Jakarta. New York is far away but I hope we can welcome you again sometime soon.

regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

Stay : 1 - 5 Feb 2011 (4 Feb was Lunar New Year Public Holiday in Jakarta).
Room Type: 1 bed-room unit

Made reservation directly through the hotel. My email queries were answered very promptly - on the same day. Originally made reservation for 2 bedroom unit but one of us could not make it so I requested for a downgrade to a 1 bedroom unit with extra bed instead. Reservations office was very accomodating and there was no penalty charged.

Getting to hotel from airport:
As we exit the glass doors of the airport building, we found many 'taxi touts'. They charge 150,000Rp (including highway toll) to Ancol. Decided to walk around and find something cheaper.

Found the Bluebird Group at the taxi stand in front of KFC. The Bluebird group (http://www.bluebirdgroup.com/transport.php) representatives issued us a number tag. We hung around and waited for our number to be called (in sequence). Bluebird group (which includes the Pusaka group) are reputed to be honest and reliable. That's the advice given by the locals themselves. :o)

Taxi charge:
Airport taxi tax: 9000 Rp (not included in the metered fare - passenger pays)
Highway Toll : 11500 Rp (toll fare is not included in the metered fare - passenger pays)
Taxi fare to Hotel : about 80000 Rp
Total fare: less than 100000Rp (which means that we saved 50000Rp)

Location of hotel:
Only 25km from airport. Depending on traffic, it took us about 30-45 minutes to/from airport.

Near Ancol Bus Terminal (about 5-7 minutes walk). We found that Jakarta's Rapid Bus System (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TransJakarta) was very afforable and as efficient as it can get with the infamous traffic. There is a dedicated lane for the TransJakarta Bus which the locals call 'Busway'. Surely beats the traffic jam. But be prepared to squeeze during peak hours. Each trip (regardless of distance) is 3500 Rp.

Near Ancol Theme Park. Hotel provides free shuttle bus at 10am and 1pm. Inform the concierge/front desk in advance. We had decided to go to the Theme Park on 4 Feb which was a mistake because it was a public holiday. It was super crowded. All the theme parks, the beach, the entire area. So, we changed our minds and took the Busway to 'Bunderan Senayan' to Plaza Senayan (one of the latest shopping malls).

Front Desk:
Check in and out very efficient and staff were very accomodating and friendly.

Restaurant:
Food was great! Breakfast Variety plentiful - included Western, Middle Eastern, Chinese, Local dishes. Buffet Dinners = 130000 Rp nett. Staff was very warm and sincere - our requests were fulfilled quickly. And in spite of the breakfast crowd, the food was replenished quite quickly.

Room:
The room we had was big. Even with the extra bed.
Toilet had no bath tub - only a shower.
Mini fridge, microwave oven, hood and hob, and some crockery and cutlery was available.
Discovered that we could sign out for other items that are not available in the room.
So, we called housekeeping for an electric kettle, a hairdryer and even an iron and ironing board. Our requests came very promptly.
There was 2 aircon units in the room so it was very nice and cold.
The TV was in the bedroom and not in the living room area - which we thought was unusual but then it turned out more comfy to be watching cable/satellite TV from our beds instead. :o)

Amenities:
Pool - big pool on M1 floor. The entire development includes residential blocks as well, and so the pools are big (not deep but big). Each block cluster has its own pools. But because of the venturi effect, the winds are rather strong in the pool area making the pool rather cold. Best time to swim would be mid-day.
There isn't a hot water jacuzzi to soak in after a long day out - it would have been nice if there was one.

Tips/Extras:
These shops on M1 floor actually cater to the long-term residents:
Laundry shops.
Small eateries - local food.
Gym.
Mini supermarkets/convenience stores (some open 24-hours).
We found 2 more stores outside the hotel. Turn right at lobby exit and walk around the building.
There is also a Foot Reflex parlour there. Tried the foot reflex 1.5hours = 50000Rp. Therapists are men. Nice, clean and tidy place. No funny business. There was even cable/satellite TV.

Jakarta City:
As we took the Busway and local transport (including a 3-wheeled covered motorcyle vehicle - called the 'bemo' (http://www.expat.or.id/info/traditionaltransport.html), we discovered that the local people are very gracious. On crowded buses, seated passengers would give up their seats spontaneously without hesitation to those in need.

In trying to get to the National Museum, we got a bit lost.... but every one that we approached for directions was patient and friendly.

Textile Museum:
I've always wanted to try batik painting/making. Found that the Textile Museum conducts workshops. 75000Rp for the workshop - includes a quick lesson from tracing the design onto a piece of cloth to waxing the traced outlines. Not difficult but it takes skill to handle the hot wax pen. Wax tends to drip out of the tip and onto the cloth. When that was done, we watched as our little works of art get professionally dyed to the colour of our choice. And after boiling the wax off, voila! - a personalised batik handkerchief.

How to get there:
Take the Busway to 'Sarinah' station and then walk to the traffic junction at K.H. Wahid Hasyim. Along that road, there are 'bemo's waiting. Our trip to the Textile museum cost 30000Rp - but on our return trip, I realised that we could bargain. Return trip cost 20000Rp.

At Textile Musuem: unless you are really interested in looking at fabric, do not buy the museum ticket. It costs 6000Rp and is really boring. Only a few displays of some batik fabric. Tell the person at the ticket counter that you want the batik workshop only (75000Rp).

Movies:
We managed to watch the 'Green Hornet' in a shopping mall called 'FX'. Nearest Busway station is 'Gelora Bung Karno'. Plaza Senayan is nearby. 'FX' is nice and quiet. The cinema 'Theatre XXI' is very clean and nice. No smoke smells. Rows of seats are spaced so far apart that even when our legs were fully stretched, we still couldn't touch the back of the seat in front of us. Best part is that the tickets were only 20000Rp.


Overall comments:
Though Jakarta is a very busy and crowded city, the people in general are nice and gracious. Aston Marina was our home away from home. The service and sincerity is commendable. We will definitely stay there again should we go to Jakarta again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Orange3J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaancol, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, February 15, 2011
Dear Orang 3J
We appreciate you choosing to stay at Aston Marina, and I am so glad that you had a great experience. Your review was so detailed and helpful to any visitors to Jakarta. Yes there is plenty to do and people are very friendly as you have noted. Thanks again and see you next time in Ancol!

regards
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

Stay here for a night to take a day off the office to get me and my lovely a time for us alone.
Quick googling and reading and pick Aston Marina as my destination.

Breakfast
(+) the food was fantastic i say, the taste was good, the variety was nice. What i like the most is the food was made medium cook... not too cook, and made the food taste good for me, well for some people will find it unpleasant, but its good for me.
(-) the front desk said breakfast open from 6 AM, and we get there at 6.15, unluckly there were so little food ready, some of it still being prepared and some of it was no where to be found, and only one staff/waiter serve us. at 7.15 all the menu and the staff is ready, what an hour to wait.

Location and Place
(+) its just steps away to get into Ancol Recreational Dream Park, quite near Mangga 2 Shopping district.
(-) its pack with traffic jam all day long. To get there need efforts and patience, its all what Jakarta all about actually.

Room
(+) quite comfy, furniture quite old but its fine, the bathtoom was clean, the kitchen was clean, the bed is good, have a great sleep.
(-) one of the air con is not working well, its quite hot even though i set it to the max. Felt a lil bit uncomfort, bug my slip a lil bit, but its ok

Service
(+) the staff were so great, the hospitality was awesome, great job :)
(-) lack of information given regarding the deposit and the wifi access in the room.

Haven get the chance to try the spa, well maybe next time :)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KampretZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaancol, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, January 30, 2011
Dear KampretZ

We appreciate your review! Thank you for your time. I am very glad that you enjoyed your interaction with our staff and the taste of our food. I note the delay in providing the full breakfast at 0600hrs and the aircon being not cool enough in your room. We apologize for that and thank you for bringing it to our attention. I hope you and your 'lovely' can come and visit again soon. You are always welcome at Aston Marina!

Best regards

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2011

honestly the room is very spacious. very.
check in was fast except when they asked for deposit, i was shocked.as they didn't mentioned to us earlier on. so we quite taken aback. cos we already prepaid for the rm, and usually other hotels wont asked for deposit when it was prepaid.
and the deposit was 500K rupiah, and its such a waste if we were to change more $ just because of the deposit. and we were only staying there for 1 night only. luckily, the DM (Mr Denny, i think?) told us that we could deposit using other currencies instead on the exchange rate of that 500K. and we did just that for a deposit of SGD80.

GOOD -
ROOM - room is really big. and clean. very spacious for two of us. it has a mini kitchenette, with microwave oven, and a mini fridge. tho no items stocked in the fridge. the toilet is clean and big too. but the tub wasn't that big. theres a sofa and a small dining table with 2 chairs at the kitchen area. not forgetting a small balcony outside the kitchen area.

TV - TV channels was good. every single channels listed was available. =)

SPA - tried their spa, it was quite refreshing for me but not for hubby. He feels that the massage wasn't up to his expectation. maybe because he didn't fancy the 3 types of massages in one. and maybe cos they didn't have a male masseuse, hubby wanted one. nevertheless, the recep was friendly, and so are the masseuses. so full of smiles. but the downside of it is that they don't have couple's room.

BFAST - they serve good and long spread of food. american and local delights. but the only downside is that if only the croissants were served warmer, then im sure it will taste even better.

BAD -
the rm service operator totally sucked at taking orders. seriously. firstly most of the staffs spoke little English, which i belief they really need to brush up on it.
then the rm svc operator, (it was a guy!) either didn't write down my orders or didn't hear me well. cos he missed out on the drinks and condiments. when i actually repeat the orders TWICE!. and he told me that the waiting time will be 20 mins, instead the delivery came 40 mins later. well, the worst have yet to come.
the FOOD was the WORST TASTING food ever. SERIOUSLY. imagine this. the food came late. missed out orders. and the WORST TASTING food ever. the kwayteow was hard and uncooked. the fish n chips came in about 4 - 5 small pieces. with hardened fries. arrggghhh. seriously it was a combo hit for us. we really didn't enjoy our dinner at all. not worth every penny we paid. and the svc charge wasn't worth it as well.

LOCATION - the location of the hotel itself isn't so road friendly for users without vehicle. and yes the ever ongoing road jam makes it even more difficult to move around. And the noise coming from the road wasn't so bad. It wasn't so loud after all.

On the whole, I wouldn't mind staying here. but never will i have the in room dining again.
once bitten twice shy.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaancol, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Dear Elzi.

Thank you for your valuable time to give such a detailed report on your stay with us recently. You have given great comments about the room and facilities, breakfast and spa, and have indicated that you would be happy to stay with us again. I am happy to hear your kind comments.
Unfortunately you did not enjoy the service and food from our In Room Dining section according to your report. I am very concerned to hear of this and have already met with our Chef and Food & Beverage Manager to carefully review your feedback. This is extremely important to us as it is our desire that each of our valued guests feel at home and very happy with their choice to stay with us. As the person responsible for the over all operations of the hotel, I would like to apologize for disapointing you. We have taken your comments to heart and will do our part to make the improvements and adjustments necessary.
I do hope that you can visit us again soon, and I have a chance to meet you and ensure you are delighted in all aspects of your stay.

best regards

Robert Hunter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

Have stayed at the Aston a few times now (because of work) and each time it is a comfortable but underwhelming experience.

It is a good distance from the airport only taking around 30 mins by taxi there. In the surrounding area there is nothing really (there is the marina and restaurants but they are not really in walking distance and then you could stay at the Mercure) of note. So, if you want to go out for dinner or for a drink, it requires a taxi ride to another destination.

For those that like shopping, there is a very large shopping mall within a short taxi ride, but it is the "indoor market" style shopping that is not for everyone.

Would I stay there if I was not sent there by company business? No. But it is a reasonable hotel for the charge that is levied.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Addisongreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marinaancol, General Manager at Aston Marina Hotel & Residence, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Dear Addisongreen

I appreciate your time to review your stay with us last week. You have said you travel to Jakarta for business and have stayed with us several times. Thank you so much for your support.
As you have reported, we are convenient to the airport as we are located next to the toll road, and surrounded by 6 shopping malls and of course the Ancol Theme park with all it's atractions. We do provide a free shuttle service to the malls and the theme park to make sure our guests can enjoy the local attractions.
Our rooms are an apartment style and so there is the benefit of more space, a living area and even a kitchen, so I do hope you always feel at home here with us.

I look forward to meet you on your next visit to Aston Marina.

sincerely yours

Robert Hunter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Mercure Convention Center
#122 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Putri Duyung Ancol
#232 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pademangan
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
Hotel Neo Mangga Dua Square
#147 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Pademangan
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Penjaringan
Aston Pluit Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Marina Hotel & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Marina Hotel & Residence

Property: Aston Marina Hotel & Residence
Address: Jln. Pangandaran Raya II no. 2A | Marina Mediterania, Tower A, Jakarta 14430, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#107 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#109 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Marina Hotel & Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aston Marina is ideally located in the heart of North Jakarta. The toll road provides an easy access to the Airport and Jakarta's major commercial centers.With a designated Blue Bird Taxi stand right next to the hotel you should have no trouble getting around the city. The Aston Marina provides a unique experience with hotel quality facilities and services combined with the comfort and space of residences. The 345 luxuriously appointed rooms consist of one, two and three bedroom residences. Each residence is well furnished with a separated bedroom, bathroom, living room, kitchenette, dining area and private balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Aston Marina Hotel & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Marina Hotel And Residence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing