We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uday Gill CEO Fibers Indorama Ventures”

KALTURE Progressive Cafe & Resto
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 6/27
8:00 PM
OR
Reserve a table
Eatigo
Ranked #23 of 10,027 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: $3 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Cilandak
Description: Holistic Home Food -a dynamic culinary fusion with home-style recipes. Multi Cuisine -Authentic and Fusion Indian, we offer select Italian, Japanese, Korean and Indonesian Cuisine, delicately fresh cooked to the international community of south Jakarta. We don't use MSG, Sugar or other oils except for Olive and Vegetable Oils. Food is mildly spicy, with many choices for non-spicy food. Families with kids welcome. Non Smoking.
Reviewed August 24, 2019 via mobile

Great culinary experience of all senses . Amazing flavors and presentation . Very happy and helpful people and service par excellence. Anyone visiting Jakarta must visit and will not go wrong Best Uday

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Uday G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeetikaPradeepSainan, Owner at KALTURE Progressive Cafe & Resto, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Dear Patron

We greatly appreciate your visit and thank you for the same.

In addition your words in this review are very encouraging - a reason for us to keep ourselves on a watch to deliver even better in the future.

We look forward to your visit again.

In Gratitude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 134 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019

On the food, you can always rely, great taste and with care for hygiene and much love prepared. the location might not be optimal but is compensated with the seating area in front.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank joostv959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeetikaPradeepSainan, Owner at KALTURE Progressive Cafe & Resto, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Dear Patron

We greatly appreciate your visit and thank you for the same.

In addition your words in this review are very encouraging - a reason for us to keep ourselves on a watch to deliver even better in the future.

We look forward to your visit again.

In Gratitude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

I am in Indonesia for a business trip for long time and craved for Indian food, I found this perfect restaurant through my Indonesia colleague and visited for dinner and the food was amazing and the ambience of the restaurant is pretty good, you will be served with all traditional foods with lots of love, staff in the restaurant was very nice and one should visit this place for good food

Regards,
Anil

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank anil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeetikaPradeepSainan, Owner at KALTURE Progressive Cafe & Resto, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Dear Patron

We greatly appreciate your visit and thank you for the same. We equally value visits of travellers to Jakarta.

In addition your words in this review are very encouraging - a reason for us to keep ourselves on a watch to deliver even better in the future.

We look forward to your visit again.

In Gratitude.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Where do i start?
The ambiance was relaxing, does not feel you are in Jakarta, very serene.
The food was amazing - we ordered the Naan Pizza (super yummy and highly recommended), Tandoori chicken (cooked to perfection) and their famous Chicken Biryani (so fragrant and yummy).
The food was fresh and no trace of oil in the food and presentation was very good.
The owner Mrs Geetika is very welcoming and hospitable.
Must visit and enjoy the fusion and progressive food.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Priti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorCCM, Owner at KALTURE Progressive Cafe & Resto, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Dear Patron,

We thank you for you 5* review. Please keep coming and if you ask for anything special or for any private or corporate events, we would be most delighted to entertain the same.

Thanks again for your patronage.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2019

Beyoind our expectation for kindly of whole staff, especially the owner delivered great service to our anniversary. Foods are delicious and served so pretty.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank irmadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirectorCCM, Owner at KALTURE Progressive Cafe & Resto, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2019

Dear Patron,

We thank you for you 5* review. Please keep coming and if you ask for anything special or for any private or corporate events, we would be most delighted to entertain the same.

Thanks again for your patronage.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KALTURE Progressive Cafe & Resto also viewed

 

Been to KALTURE Progressive Cafe & Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.