We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teras Dharmawangsa”
Review of Teras Dharmawangsa

Teras Dharmawangsa
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 7/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #16 of 9,664 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Kebayoran Baru
Description: Teras Dharmawangsa, a delicious fusion of traditional Peranakan-Asian flavours and a friendly, feel-at-home mood. Teras Dharmawangsa brings a touch of eclectic style to South Jakarta’s fashionable neighbourhood shopping mall, Dharmawangsa Square. Its interiors, replete with decorative wall plates, antique typewriters and brightly coloured vintage floor tiles, provide a casual, homely ambiance for enjoying the comforting flavours of traditional Peranakan-Asian dishes. The restaurant is especially known for its dim sums. Teras is also a favourite spot for private gatherings, especially in its Melati dining room.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

I have never visited you but it looks very good. I will get a good offer after I have done your comment here ha ha ha
I really believe that you deserve very cold to come
If you have a good view of me you can follow my account to see how many coffee shops you visited and how many shops you visited and work to comment on it

Date of visit: January 2019
15  Thank tripsimsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 387 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

Mie Urat Sapi is my favorite in Teras Dharmawangsa ..lpad thai and nasi goreng taste great too . all over food was great . Excelent Service . Will be back for sure .

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Kunya07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plataranresorts, Manager at Teras Dharmawangsa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Dear Kunya07,

Thank you for dining at Teras Dharmawangsa

We appreciate you taking the time to share your dining experience with us and we are grateful to learn that you had a wonderful experience at our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018

To avoid. No fish available, even it is in the card. All items have been frozen. Poor quality of services. They really don't care about customers.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 472dominiquer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018

Visited on 10/11/2018 as a family of three peoples.

Ordered Mie Char Siu Bebek, Ayam susu pedas, Bihun Goreng, Orange Juice and Thai Tea.
Every dish was good, but the highlight goes to Ayam susu pedas, the chicken was perfectly crispy and served with a kind of Indian-curry sauce. Another highlight was the five stars service from the crew.

However the downside was the location, this restaurant is small, bit cramped and located inside of a small and not-well-maintained mall. Moreover, I have to say that the beverages are overprices.

Overall good but it will be not in my favorite list considering the value of money.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Adityosulindro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plataranresorts, Manager at Teras Dharmawangsa, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Dear Adityosulindro

Thank you for sharing your experience and we apologize for the inconveniences.

Your constructive comments are highly appreciated and rest assured that we are taking reasonable actions to ensure our quality is not being compromised.

We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you again to experience Teras Dharmawangsa

Should you require further assistance, please do let us know.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2018 via mobile

Dined here twice... once alone and second time a business partner brought me here.
Wonderful food! Highly recommendable and also fairly priced. Will gladly return here when in Jakarta again!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dimitryo_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plataranresorts, Manager at Teras Dharmawangsa, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2018

Dear dimitryo_12,

Thank you for dining at Teras Dharmawangsa

We appreciate you taking the time to share your dining experience with us and we are grateful to learn that you had a wonderful experience at our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teras Dharmawangsa also viewed

 

Been to Teras Dharmawangsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing