We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and views ”
Review of Henshin

Henshin
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 7/21
8:00 PM
Ranked #20 of 9,664 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $108
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Setiabudi
Description: Elevate your tastebuds to a new high at Henshin, a Peruvian-Japanese dining destination located on levels 67-69 of The Westin Jakarta. Chef Hajime Kasuga’s authentic Nikkei creations will be served, along with a side of stunning Jakarta skyline view seen from the highest rooftop bar and restaurant in Indonesia.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

I have been several times at Henshin and it is one of my favorite places in Jakarta. It is located in the tallest building of Jakarta - Gama Tower - and the views are just amazing.

Food: Peruvian/Japanese fusion. The dishes are so elaborated and tasty. Wide range to choose from. Love the ceviche and sushi!!

Service: very professional

Views: spectacular!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MigueLatorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewestinjakarta, Manager at Henshin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MigueLatorre,

Thank you for coming to Henshin! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the Nikkei food the view from the highest dining experience in Indonesia!

Be on the lookout for more exciting things we have in store in the future - do follow us on Instagram (henshinjakarta) for updates.

We look forward to welcome you #BackInHenshin.

Muchas gracias,
Freddie Khoo
Director of Operations
The Westin Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 435 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2019

Good ambience with great view. The food also very good and the team gave the best service. Just to make sure they also have buffet area on 51 so make sure you choose the one at 67.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jellology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewestinjakarta, Manager at Henshin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Dear jellology,

Terima kasih untuk kunjunganya ke Henshin dan kami sangat senang anda sangat menikmati pelayanan kami dan pemandangan kota Jakarta dari gedung tertinggi se Indonesia.

Sampai bertemu lagi di Henshin, dan jangan lupa ikuti Instagram kami @henshinjakarta untuk promosi menarik kedepannya.

Salam kami,
Freddie Khoo
Director of Operations
The Westin Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

It was really delighted to have an awesome moment here.
food tastes good, and their service is remarkable.
I rarely write a review, but it is exceptional for this place

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Christofertandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewestinjakarta, Manager at Henshin, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Christofertandra,

Thank you for dining at Henshin! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the Japanese - Peruvian (Nikkei) food, with a killer view that completes the experience.

Be on the lookout for more exciting things we have in store in the future - do follow us on Instagram (henshinjakarta) for updates.

We look forward to welcome you #BackInHenshin.

Muchas gracias,
Freddie Khoo
Director of Operational
The Westin Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Had a wonderful time here when I was in Jakarta. The view is extraordinary and the food was excellent.

I have to eat Gluten Free and they were able to accommodate me completely with one of the Chef's themselves coming out to discuss.

It is on the pricey side though so be prepared for that. Worth it for me.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chinoartic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewestinjakarta, Manager at Henshin, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear Chinoartic,

Thank you for coming to Henshin! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the Nikkei food, and chef assisted you for the choice of Gluten Free food.

Be on the lookout for more exciting things we have in store in the future - do follow us on Instagram (henshinjakarta) for updates.

We look forward to welcome you #BackInHenshin.

Muchas gracias,
Freddie Khoo
Director of Operations
The Westin Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

A comfortable place to enjoy time with friends or loved ones. The view is cool, and i really like the service of Elizabeth
She helped me show and recomended me a very impressive set menu.
She is also smiling and certainly a 7 star service, the food is verry tasty and rather expensive
Recomend it for sure
i'll be back to this Place!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Xaijendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewestinjakarta, Manager at Henshin, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Dear Xaijendra,

Thank you for coming to Henshin! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the Nikkei food, with a killer view that completes the experience. We also appreciate your kind comment about Elizabeth and will pass on to her.

Be on the lookout for more exciting things we have in store in the future - do follow us on Instagram (henshinjakarta) for updates.

We look forward to welcome you #BackInHenshin.

Muchas gracias,
Freddie Khoo
Director of Operations
The Westin Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Henshin also viewed

 

Been to Henshin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing