We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ambience with Great Food”
Review of Social House

Social House
Ranked #41 of 7,856 Restaurants in Jakarta
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Ambience with Great Food”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Social House served delicious food with reasonable prices for the kind of ambience that they provide.

I had steamed seabass which is well cooked. The texture is excellent. They got the cooking timing perfectly well on the dot.

My friend had a pork knuckle. The feedback from him is great as well. The potion for the pork knuckle is more than enough for small eater.

Reservation is encouraged.

P/S: Had two mosquito-bites during the dinner.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    227
    94
    27
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Nice western food”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This restaurant serves good western brunch (breakfast) such as egg benedict just to name a view. If you are seated on the outdoor area, you can a nice view of Jakarta main street, Jl. Thamrin.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ponkster828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing brunch spot”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Perfect food and service, and a phenomenally diverse menu! Went here for a brunch treat and wish I could go again (alas had to leave Jakarta)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirebon, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Place”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Iwent there on last December celebrating Christmas with my brother. It was a very pleasant experience. The waiters were very helpful, I love the music, the ambience, the vibes, and especially the food. You have to try the lamb neck, melted in the mouth. I definitely would like to go back.

Helpful?
Thank AndreLin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A very bad service, esp the receptionist (who assign the table for guest)”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I wonder this restaurant is very pricey but you cannot train your server/servant & receptionist part. Please use the full trained staff to serve your guest. We are not eating in a cheapskate restaurant!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FJ_FeliciaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Social House also viewed

 

Been to Social House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing