We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy or Indonesia?”
Review of Toscana

Toscana
Ranked #194 of 7,766 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mampang Prapatan
York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Italy or Indonesia?”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Thought this restaurant had better food than we had at some places in Italy! The Indonesian waitress knew the menu well and service was excellent. A true oasis in the midst of the chaotic traffic that is Jakarta. Only down side was sitting next to some inconsiderate smokers on the next table, more of Indonesia's problem than the restaurants.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharp-Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    72
    25
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Italian Restaurant in Jakarta”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

A long time favourite for all occasions. Authentic dishes with distinguished taste, delicious from beginning til end, consistent quality and food pleasure.
Wine list could have more choice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laras404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good Italian food...”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Been here with family, this is a good resto. The food quite delicious, the atmosphere is just right. The parking lot is rather difficult.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank eddyss2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice food, good wine, (too) quick service”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We, my wife and I, have been here now a few times. They serve nice food and nice (relatively cheap) wine. Last time we even got a bottle for free as the one we wanted was sold out. Hahaha, we ended up with two bottles and quite tipsy... The one thing we learned after the first visit was to order the main course only after having finished the starter as their serving speed is (too) quickly. At least for us. Worth a visit!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Koen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Change in policy”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This used to be my favourite restaurant in Jakarta, good food for reasonable prices and, very important, always a wine offer!
Unfortunately I discovered last week that 1) the prices of the menu have gone up a lot (a meat main course used to be in the 150,000 range, now it seems to be more in the range of 250,000), and 2) the wine deal is 'habis', i.e. no longer. In fairness, they do still have a housewine by the carafe, but is more expensive than the used-to-be wine deals.
The food is still good, so is the ambiance and they still serve free of charge ice water.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurens_van_Lid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toscana also viewed

 
Jakarta, Java
Jakarta, Java
 

Been to Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing