We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury apartment for the price of hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta
Ranked #11 of 463 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Luxury apartment for the price of hotel”
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I have stayed in both the 1-bed and 2-bed units. Really feels like home. Excellent furniture and finishings. Really comfy beds. Well worth it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m2010x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    100
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
68
36
29
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We arrived around midnight. The reception staff welcomed us very well and we checked in to our rooms very quickly. The studios are huge and fully furnished. The kitchen equipment is like new.
The only drawback (which is common to many Indonesia hotels) is that Internet is not free.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azmi-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Located in Mega Kunigan near to Carrefour, Marriott, Ritz Carlton.
Good restaurants around and easy to catch cabs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HSV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

If your looking for somewhere more private than a hotel with more space, well this is your place, obviously being serviced apartments you don't have the services offered by 5 star hotels in the area, but if you have no need for a spa and 24 hr room service , well this place can't be faulted.

As something to eat , I have not tried the restaurant as there are great places downstairs, there is also a bank, supermarket , travel agent etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelalot064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I recently stayed in Jakarta for an exteneded period of time and stayed in several Hotels. I changed to Oakwood for several reasons.

1. Location
There are several good restaurants within walking distance of Oakwood, There is a Grocery store on ground floor of Oakwood building

2. Convenience
For an extended stay it was nice to have a full kitchen and in-room laundry.

Rooms are well appointed and have modern appliances and TV # Stereo

I would say the top feature of this Venue is the staff, They were very accomodating, professional and friendly.

Breakfast is included in the room rate. The restaurant, where breakfast is served is very nice however the food quality is below the standerd of this establishment. The breakfast was OK but only that. Very limited selection.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor... there is early morning (4 am) prayers from nearby mosque. If you are o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCJ-Manager, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Thank you for your review and I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your feedback about our breakfast, this will really help me improve our standards.
I assure you that my team and I will work on the breakfast selection/presentation and I hope that the next time you stay with us, you will find it improved
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stay at Oakwood every time I come to Jakarta. It's more cost efficient as the "rooms" are actually apartments that come with a fully equipped kitchen. It's much more spacious compared to hotel rooms and most importantly, clean and comfortable. The staff here is extremely helpful and courteous. I lost my laptop bag in the taxi once and they helped me call Bluebird company to trace the laptop back (speaking of which, please ONLY take Bluebird taxis in Indonesia as they are more reliable). Location wise, it is OK. There are a few cafes and restaurants just downstairs. Although the food in these eateries are OK at best, it's convenient. Otherwise, you can walk to Carrefour which is located in Ambassador mall and get groceries to cook in the kitchen. There is also a factory outlet in the mall if you have no time to go to Bandung.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCJ-Manager, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Ruoz

Many thanks for your review and I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
The Ranch Market in the retail area of the Oakwood building stocks many different fresh meat, fish, fruit and vegetable items as well as a large selection of groceries. As you correctly point out - when coupled with the Oakwood apartment kitchen and equipment, a guest can rustle up meals from simple snacks to cordon bleu offerings!
If the line of least resistance/effort is sought; as well as the restaurants in the retail area, our Oakroom restaurant on the third floor offers a cosmopolitan menu and an In-room dining option also.
The surrounding buildings in the Mega Kuningan circle have an eclectic array of dining options.
If you are an I-Phone/ Ipad user - download Oakwood's "Neighborhood App" and check out a few of those options. We would value your review of some of those restaurants / cafes if you are returning to Jakarta.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 24, 2011

I had a pleasant stay at Jakarta. Except for the Traffic which used to take around 1 to 2 hours from office to work and vice versa.

I will definitely recommend stay at Oakwood premier apartment alone or with family. Good lighting , GYM, clean , breakfast was average for a vegetarian like me. However compensated by the supermarket and cooking facilities in the apartment and nearness of an indian restaurant which is just opposite to the apartments.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Oakwood

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OPCJ-Manager, General Manager at Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Many thanks for your review - your feedback is appreciated.
If you are returning to Jakarta - let us know and we shall arrange some more vegetarian options for you during your stay.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#6 of 463 in Jakarta
338 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 463 in Jakarta
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#5 of 463 in Jakarta
862 reviews
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta

Property: Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta
Address: Jl. Dr. Ide Anak Agung Gde Agung Blok E4.2 No. 1 | Mega Kuningan, Jakarta 12950, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#6 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#8 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Serviced Apartment in the central business district. Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta is located strategically in the central business district of Mega Kuningan. The property is suitable for business or leisure travelers and within walking distance to shopping and entertainment areas such as Lotte Shopping Avenue, Kuningan City, Ambasador Mall and ITC Kuningan. Soekarno-Hatta International Airport is a 45-minutes drive from the property and also within easy reach to high-end shopping malls around 15-minutes drive to Grand Indonesia Shopping Town as well as Plaza Indonesia. Oakwood boasts 197 lavishly fully furnished apartments ranging from one to three bedroom units. The property offers a fully equipped kitchen in each apartment, complete with washing machine and dryer, home entertainment system, DVD player, and wireless internet access. The property provides major facilities such as outdoor swimming pool, fitness center, Oakroom Restaurant & Bar, children's playroom and meeting room facilities. Located on the 3rd floor, Oakroom offers a comfortable, relaxed and friendly ambiance for guests to dine in or simple call for private dining. The restaurant features Asian and International cuisines and guest also can enjoy the al-fresco dining area. In addition to the property facilities, there are also on-site retail shops and restaurants where guests could have a variety of dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Premier Cozmo Jakarta Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing