We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, beautiful room. service beyond expectations!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Ranked #10 of 459 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Great hotel, beautiful room. service beyond expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Selected the hotel based on recommendation and booked their summer package on their website. Making the booking was effortless and easy. Received a call from their reservations dept to reconfirm my booking on the day of my intended check in to assure me that my room will be ready for me upon arrival. Nice touch!
Was allocated a huge room overlooking the Jakarta roundabout fountain monument. Cannot but sing praises of the impeccable service from the front desk folks, the in room service attendants and to the service staff at the Signature's Restaurant. Eager to please and will go beyond to assist vs the jaded staff of other similar starred hotels nearby. Happy that I made the choice to stay here vs over at the Grand Hxxxx.

Great stay and will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the older wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YewNee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    250
    56
    26
    16
See reviews for
204
156
54
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I love this hotel for its historic background. rooms facing the monumental Bunderan HI gives a sense of whats going on in the capital. smart wall decorations at Signature restaurant of Indonesian First President Soekarno with interesting prominent figures gave you a glimpse back of Indonesian glorious days. And yeeey, my mother's portrait was also in one of those wall !!

The only downside were low ceiling rooms and inadequate dining options other than the signature restaurant. However, as grand indonesia shopping mall is attached to the hotel, all you have to do is get up and walk a little bit for numerous dining offers.

Room Tip: Ask for bunderan HI rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Putri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
118 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights with my family. Too bad that we couldn't get 2 rooms with connecting door, but luckily our kids are bid enough to sleep on their own.
Reception was efficient and friendly. Rooms are spacious, good bed quality. Breakfast buffet line was satisfactory. Hotel location is at main point of the city. It is really helpful that this hotel connected to shopping mall so you don't have to brace the city traffic for quick dinner.
On the day we stayed in the hotel, they just open a new cafe. Macaroon was on display but not for sale. But the kind chef personally went to hotel's kitchen (different location than the cafe) to search for macaroon when we told him we wish to have some. So kind and attentive.

Room Tip: Higher floor for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Top notch service with very friendly, accommodating staff. Adjacent to one of the main shopping malls in Jakarta so you can avoid the humidity and air pollution. This is my second time to Jakarta and the traffic has gotten much worse. Good value for the location relative to other comparable 5 star hotels.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MisterMelancholy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeira
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

This is probably not the best hotel in town, however what they do here with staff is worth mentioning. At the front desk, in the lounge, in the restaurant, they are genuinely smiling and kind with customers. I find this remarkable in such a big hotel. I stayed in the executive floor, but enjoyed going down to enjoy the big buffet breakfast at the lobby level.
The taxi service working in association with the hotel is nice. Cars are impeccable and drivers drive safely.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JC64Madeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

This is my second stay at the hotel. The location in the heart of Jakarta was a great choice to stay at this hotel. The room was excellent, they offer comfort mixed with luxury. The staff was warm and friendly, the food also great.
I would love to come back again later.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

A very fantastic place to stay. Staff are nice and helpful.High quality and elegant hotel to stay in Jakarta. Located in the most strategic area of Jakarta, just walking distance to Grand Indonesia and Plaza Indonesia. Will be back !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ikram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Menteng
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
#15 of 459 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#12 of 459 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 459 in Jakarta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Menteng
The Hermitage Jakarta
The Hermitage Jakarta
#2 of 459 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indonesia Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indonesia Kempinski

Property: Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Address: Jln. M.H. Thamrin No. 1, Jakarta 10110, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 459 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Indonesia Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta represents both a celebration of the glorious past and the bright future. Adjacent to Grand Indonesia Shopping Town - one of Asia's largest shopping mall, the hotel is definitely the ideal address for business, convention, wedding and extravagant shopping. Located at the strategic Bundaran HI (Hotel Indonesia Roundabout), the hotel boasts 289 spacious luxury rooms and suites including the lavish 412 sqm Presidential Suite with its private spa. Hotel Indonesia Kempinski facilities include 6 meeting rooms, a SPA & fitness center as well as an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel comprises a lounge bar, a rooftop cafe along with a chocolate confectionary and a delicatessen shop. Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta also offers 3 restaurants from international buffet and traditional German food to Japanese premium restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indonesia Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing