We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Booking.com
$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$118
View deal
Hotels.com$138
Priceline$140
eDreams$126
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,627)
Filter reviews
1,627 results
Traveler rating
1,136
344
80
34
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,136
344
80
34
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature restaurant grand deluxe room large bathtub direct access breakfast buffet excellent service f b central jakarta strategic location bundaran signatures indonesia oku mall business gym toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,217 - 1,222 of 1,627 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Well situated, right next to upscale shopping mall. Jakarta is difficult to get around anyway, but this hotel is well serviced with ample bluebird/silverbird taxis. This is a high end hotel with excellent rooms and very good service. Only downside is that it is very expensive, but for a foreigner in Jakarta its still a good choice.

Date of stay: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1961collier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 13, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta.

We are very happy to read your review, and are glad that we could contribute to creating a memorable experience.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta.

Sincerely,

Rosmalia Hardman
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

Making reservation 2 days prior to check in for Executive Grand Deluxe Room with twin bed, but ended with King size bed. Nothing much can be done by receptionist rather than getting me an extra bed. Complaining by email but I suspect it is not Kempinski's favorite way to response.
Air conditioning wasn't working properly, but they had mechanic to repair it immediately.
Well, at least I got an apologize from receptionist when checking out and "last minutes" offering for complimentary massage few hours before checking out too.
I started to have this hotel to be my first choice when staying in Jakarta, but after my last visit I'd prefer to change my mind.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schillachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 13, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta.

I am sorry to read that your most recent stay with us has tainted your impression of Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have faced during your stay.

We have taken note of your comments, and your concerns have been addressed with the respective departments. We would also like to further discuss them with you at your earliest convenience.

Kindly contact me directly at rosmalia.hardman@kempinski.com, referring to this review in the email title.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Rosmalia Hardman
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

A very spacious and luxurious room with best amenities. The bathroom equipped with a separate bathtub plus a LCD TV in there.
Good service from the check-in, dining and check-out time.
From the window room we can see the view of Bundaran HI from the top, very nice scenery in the evening.
For the work out we can enjoy the fitness facility (plus the hot and cold jacuzzi in the locker room). The rooftop pool is also something to enjoy as well.
If you want shopping, Grand Indonesia is just downstair. Plaza Indonesia and EX is next opposite building - a very short walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnwarTjokro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 13, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta.

I am pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you have been pleased with the services and amenities we have to offer.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you again at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta.

Sincerely,

Rosmalia Hardman
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We stayed in the Diplomatic suite for a weekend, with access to the Executive lounge. A very relaxing weekend with a 3 hour Royal Java Ritual in the hotel spa which was wonderful. The suite accommodation was very spacious with a view overlooking the Hotel Indonesia roundabout (traffic circle) outside, and was the height of luxury with even an automatic WC (heated seats,automatic operation and other bells and whistles) . The service in the Executive Lounge was excellent and was a relaxing place for a pre-dinner drink and canapes. We had an evening meal in the Casa d'Oro restaurant (the Favoloso set menu - 4 course meal) which was excellent with live music providing the ambience. Prices a little steep, especially the wine by the glass.

Location is very convenient next to the plush Grand Indonesia shopping mall. We spent Saturday afternoon in the cinema there again in luxurious reclining seats (Satin suite) . Seats cost no more than 9 USD/ ticket.

One downside of overlooking the Hotel Indonesia roundabout is that it is the gathering place in Jakarta for various celebrations and demonstrations. We were in fact woken up at 4:30 on the Sunday morning by loud noises outside on the roundabout which were a Japanese celebration which ran from 4:30 to 7:30 in the morning. Overall though, this did not detract from a very enjoyable weekend.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hughie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

I book two room here, non smoking room, the manager gave me smoking room. While beside me there is this good looking korean guy talking to her and asking for a grand deluxe room with a deluxe room price, and she simply gave it to him.
I told the manager, indri, she should upgrade mine too, since she gave me smoking room and the two room was in the different floor. But she insisted no. I told her to cut off her racism issues here.

Room Is just ok, I prefer grand hyatt, bigger with more polite staffs. Room only have one bottle of mineral water, 2 towels, 1 slippers, 1 brush, everything is only for one person. Which is a bit annoying to keep on calling for it. I was waiting for my mom infront of my mom room, and this male staffs came straight to me, look at me suspiciously and asked "what are you doing here?" I looked back at him and says " what's your problem, I'm waiting for someone here" and then he looked at my mom, and says "fine" and leave. They obviously need a behaviour training.

Staffs are seriously rude, esp the breakfast restaurant. I was asked for my room no for 5 times. Feels like they're suspecting me and my family as a sneak in guests, even I showed them our key room. Giving the bills in the middle of our breakfast, without the word, "excuse me" "sorry mam" "please", they just came and says "sign here with your room no". I feel seriously humiliated. I didn't say anything, I just sign and worst when the waitress said "this is free and include in your room bills". Do you need to explain to me, that this is a hotel as well?

My dad asked for tea, 3 times, and it didn't came. Meanwhile, the french guy beside my table asked for a latte it came in a minute. I asked for tooth pick, the waitress gave it way too far, in the age of the table, as if we're invisible.
Took and clean the used plate without saying "excuse me mam, can I clear this?" Nope, they just took it and leave. I even wonder if they select properly their what - so - called manager.

This hotel service is looks like a budget hotel service, with a fine pressed uniform.

I pay the same amount, I'm not staying here for free, the kempinski management should give a proper training on how to behave to the customer and understand enough what is service. Its such a shame and degrading for kempinski name. If only kempinski care with quality.

Should I recommend this hotel to others? Never if you're asian chinese. They're racists. Only if you're good looking french guy or hot looking korean guy, then you'll be privilege while your stay here.

Date of stay: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank beautifulmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews