We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where are the animals?”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Ragunan Zoo

Ragunan Zoo
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Where are the animals?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Terrible, I'm wondering where the animals are? Are they hiding or there are no animals around in Ragunan Zoo? Suggest you to visit Taman Safari Indonesia Cisarua Puncak better.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FSimanjuntak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    159
    170
    43
    26
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Serpong, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of the biggest national zoo in Indonesia”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

One of a good place to take the children to see the animal. Unfortunately, the authorities doesn't really take a good care or maintenance to the public amenities.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MelieAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Need better maintanance”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I went there last month for a gathering. The place has a very cheap entrance ticket price. But too bad the management seem not to keep this place well. Kind of dirty. I don't blame the management for this, the patrons need to be more discipline to keep this place clean as well. My concern is the F&B vendors there. I had well known branded cup soda that taste strange, I saw a popcorn in plastic package that is full of ants. I wouldn't eat anything that is sold there unless it is a factory packaging snacks and bottled drinks.

A lot of the sign there need to be replace.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank herichan_dua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“great adventure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

feel the natural echo.feeding the mamals the feedback i feel very honour guy save the nature save the green in the heart of citylife

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank erick294229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Schmutzer Primate Centre is worth a visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

some of the cages is in poor condition,not giving the animals enough space to move. However, Schmutzer Primate Canter is a must visit, especially in the morning when there are not many people around. You can see gorilla,monkey and its family just before your eyes.It feels like you're in jungle.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragunan Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Ragunan Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing