We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need better maintanance”
Review of Ragunan Zoo

Ragunan Zoo
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Need better maintanance”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I went there last month for a gathering. The place has a very cheap entrance ticket price. But too bad the management seem not to keep this place well. Kind of dirty. I don't blame the management for this, the patrons need to be more discipline to keep this place clean as well. My concern is the F&B vendors there. I had well known branded cup soda that taste strange, I saw a popcorn in plastic package that is full of ants. I wouldn't eat anything that is sold there unless it is a factory packaging snacks and bottled drinks.

A lot of the sign there need to be replace.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank herichan_dua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    176
    181
    43
    27
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“great adventure”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

feel the natural echo.feeding the mamals the feedback i feel very honour guy save the nature save the green in the heart of citylife

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank erick294229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Schmutzer Primate Centre is worth a visit”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

some of the cages is in poor condition,not giving the animals enough space to move. However, Schmutzer Primate Canter is a must visit, especially in the morning when there are not many people around. You can see gorilla,monkey and its family just before your eyes.It feels like you're in jungle.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor Conditions!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The exhibitions were dirty and the animals looked very pitiful and hungry. The zoo itself wasn't well maintained.

Helpful?
Thank bmanutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit”
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

K, I went there with 1 purpose in mind, to c a komodo dragon. And I did, there are actually 5 or 6. This reptile is unique and, as u know, a rare sight to foreigners. But they have it there! Just for that and it's worth paying a visit. Entrance fee is less then a dollar, ridiculous. They have gorillas, too. It s true some cages r empty, but there s a wide variety of animals. The place is huge, give urself up to 3, 4 hours minimum. It s a great place to bring kids and also have a picnic. Overall, very nice experience. Just one thing, if u r a first timer in jakarta, take note of the traffic, it s craaaazy. A trip that shouldn t take more than half an hour-45 mins can take up to 1h30-2h. Hope this helps. Cheers

Helpful?
1 Thank alexxyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ragunan Zoo also viewed

 

Been to Ragunan Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing