We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“noodle's lover come here!”

Bakmi Bintang Gading / Bakmi Makassar
Ranked #343 of 7,673 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“noodle's lover come here!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

we often ate in here, the noodles are great. they served bakmie ujung pandang (big size of noodles) and mie pangsit halus (small size of noodles) with two bowl size (standard and big), u also can choose the topping (chicken, pork or mixed). i prefer mie pangsit halus with chicken topping, but go and try for urself.
the pangsit is not my taste, too much skin with little meat inside it.
not only noodles, they also got another kind of foods. nasi goreng ujung pandang is one of a kind, it's nice and the portion is enough for 2 persons if ur not a heavy eater.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yerikho21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    26
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect place for noodle lovers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This place offering you lots of Makasar's original food. I love it's red fried rice and it's noodle, taste good! Excellent! Also, if you like spicy food, you have to try eating them with chilli provided :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leny Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“yummy pork noodle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

I come here many times.. I've tried their Ujung Pandang pork noodle and also their Ujung Pandang fried rice..
the noodle come with meat (you can choose: pork only or mix with chicken) and two dumpling (fried or boiled).. their specialization is their Ujung Pandang noodle, which comes in different shape than usual.. I really like the unique taste..
their fried rice comes in red color, but it's not that spicy.. it comes in big portion, you may want to share it with your friend.. it contains seafood and also many kinds of pork (roasted, sausage, etc)..
also try their fried meatballs.. it's really yummy.. but their dimsum just not my taste..

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MLidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“great portion.. taste so...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

great portion.. taste so so

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“yummmm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2008

yummmm

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakmi Bintang Gading / Bakmi Makassar also viewed

 

Been to Bakmi Bintang Gading / Bakmi Makassar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing