We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hotel with excellent facilities and efficient service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
Ranked #41 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hotel with excellent facilities and efficient service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2010

We were pleasantly greeted at reception and within minutes our room key was issued, shuttle bus service booked for the following morning and a wake up call organised. They start the shuttle bus to the airport and breakfast at 4am. The facilities were excellent, the kids lived the sauna, steam room and plunge pool and I enjoyed the salon. After a couple of weeks in Java this was a real treat to finish our holiday in luxury before flying home.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HolidayStyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    685
    247
    47
    31
See reviews for
146
510
208
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2010

This place does what it says on the tin, it's a kind of transit style hotel if you've got a brief layover in Jakarta. Personally I wouldn't stay here for any other reason as it's got nothing of interest nearby, but it's clean and easy with its own shuttle service. Plus I think, good value for money - so much so that I booked one of the Junior suites which is plain silly and so big for what you need, but for $100AUD, who cares?

The spa is fine and quite nice, although again, people do smoke down their, which can be off-putting. The pool is good, as are the hot and cold plunge pools. Warning, the hot one is very hot and the cold one is extremely cold! But it's all good fun.

The restaurant is cheap and again good value. For a one night layover in Jakarta you could do a lot worse than here.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan_B1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2010

Looks reasonably clean as you fall in the door exhausted and sick of planes. It wasn't until I woke up next day that I realised some hairs on the sheets inside the bed were as black as my hair isn't...Otherwise, good and close to airport, and even more boring than the airport.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annmci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2009

I stayed during December 2009 in this hotel two times totally 6 nights. We are a married couple with one small child. We had chosen this hotel because of its proximity to the airport. This hotel provides a free shuttlebus to the airport (one way about 10 minutes).


The staff at the front desk, in the restaurant as well as the ones you always meet in the corridor are extraordinary friendly. But downstairs in the Spa area, especially at the spa desk there the staff is some of the worst i ever met in a hotel. Far away from the ideal. i would consider the staff as the best matter to point out. But also as the worst as it comes to the spa area.

In the Spa area are also massages available, which i can not recommend. The procedure until you get to massage is a hassle. First i said at the spa desk that I'm looking for a massage. Then they gave me a key for some locker. In the room where the locker was you can take a shower. After that I didnt know where to go, so I asked at this desk again, then they brought me to the right place in quite a unassertive manner. Then i had to wait 10 minutes again until someone came. I took a 90 minutes traditional massage. After that I wasnt relaxed at all because i felt treated by an amateur. It reached it's peak when I left there in bathrobe and she moaned about not giving her a tip. That's not normal for Indonesia.

Even I wrote something negative about the spa area. I have to point out that the pools with the sauna are very nice and clean. This is the place to relax in this hotel.

We took the cheapest room (Deluxe Room). Its spacious and very good value for money, also clean and a modern shower. As all of the hotel, the room has a modern, clean and colourful design. That will ensure a pleasent transit stay. It's a pity that Jakarta has not many hotels like this to offer, especially in proximity to the airport.

There is also a restaurant next to the front desk with good asian and western food available. The breakfast buffet is nothing spectacular, but its okay. Only hassle is the toaster, it takes you a looonnng time until your toast is ready.

All in all this hotel is absolutely okay. It will be also next time on top of my list when i'm looking for a good value for money transit hotel.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Seymour82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
0.8 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Airport Jakarta
2.4 mi away
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
#107 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Jakarta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Jakarta Gajah Mada
1.0 mi away
Bandara Hotel
Bandara Hotel
#67 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#9 of 48 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta

Property: FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
Address: Jl. Raya Perancis no. 67, Cengkareng | Jakarta International Airport Soekarno-Hatta, Jakarta 15125, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#29 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#37 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#39 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 4 stars Hotel with customer satisfaction oriented emerging as the ultimate redefinition of Airport Hotel in Jakarta. Combined with appealing room rate and compiled in one stop accommodation concept which offer simplicity & comfort just 2 KM away from Jakarta Airport. Completed with all you could ask business equipment and broadband internet will keep you comfort and at ease all the time. There are so many great ways to enjoy your valuable free time while staying at FM7 Resort Hotel. All these first class facilities just next to your room door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fm7 Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing