We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent transit hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
Ranked #57 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed April 3, 2014

It started with a bad situation where the budget airline I was traveling with cancelled the last flight out of Jakarta by the time I reached airport. I needed to buy another ticket flying the following morning. No explanation, no remedy from the airline.

Thus, I decided to get the nearby hotel from the hotel booking counter, and was recommended to this hotel. With a low spirit mood, I must highlight their positive sides:
Free shuttle from/to airport with friendly and organized driver and concierge.
Relatively short distance from airport
Spacious rooms, although the design and amenities are basic
Breakfast provided from 4:00am
Shuttle every half an hour from hotel during peak hours, otherwise on the hour

Minus side:
Free Wifi only at the lobby

I don't mind to stay in this hotel again as a transit hotel in Jakarta.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank BT_Wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,534)
There are newer reviews for FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 1,534 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

FM7 is fine for a 1 night stopover in Jakarta. It's not the most luxurious hotel but it's close to the airport, has clean, spacious rooms and fairly efficient staff. The pool area is ok and the food at the restaurant is quite good. If you have heavy luggage ask for a ground floor room as there is no lift. The restaurant is not very pleasant and the breakfast is not great, but it's all fine for 1 night stay. All in all the hotel is good value for money and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dohadiverdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Its a 10-15 mins drive from Jakarta airport. Room is spacious so is the toilet, the restaurant opens till late and breakfast starts at 4.00 in the morning. stayed here for just 1 night as i have a transit flight the next day. Staff are friendly. but the wifi signal is 6/10. Would stay here again if happen to have a transit flight.

Room Tip: Request for a smoking room if u do smoke.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AisyahMohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Its close proximity to the airport, the free shuttle and its large rooms are the plusses of this hotel. The staff is also very friendly.

Futhermore the hotel is a bit strangely built, it has no elevator and long hallways. Also the restaurant is not cosy at all, but the food was good. The swimming Pool was a long walk and is inside the hotel. They also have a (very dark) bar/movie room.

Other things we thought was a bit odd, a deposit of 1.3 million rupiah and we got a code for the wifi to use in the room, this was for one device only, a bit strange...

In comparison with other hotels in Indonesia I found the price a bit too high for what I got.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Baskotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Visited Jakarta briefly for 3 days with an aircraft spotters group and was surprised with what we came to. It was amazing. It was a huge hotel with lovely rooms with wifi and glass showers. There was a spa and gym facilities with an indoor swimming pool. You wouldn't need to leave the hotel because everything is there. The food was delicious and there was plenty of choice for breakfast. It was reasonably priced too. It is right next to Soekarno-Hatta International Airport so it was great for the aircraft.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AviatorCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have hear about FM7 hotel from my friends . Therefore, i decide to stay in this hotel and see what this hotel look like. I stay just one night in FM7 hotel in second floor. The location is near from the airport and they provied car for me , so i guess people that staying in this hotel is looking for a peacefull and quiet moment to spend the night with. The lobby was great and the staff is very friendly, the room's price is cheap. Bed is great and through bath room also the room is spacious and big. and then we sleep a while until dinner time then we go to restaurant for dinner they have many kind food . The swimming pool has warm water that will always keep you want to stay inside the pool. The bed room and bath room also clean is great. whole staff from receptionist, restaurant are friendly and polite. oh yeah i love the pillow its so comfy to sleep with. I guess in the end as the FM7 Hotel is a great luxury hotel and i am lucky finally able to stay in this beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: choose second floor for the quite room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buncitbullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

although the traffic makes 30 mins to go to the airport but we thought its a good decision to book this Hotel. The restaurant was superb..my son and my husband loved the pool and Jacuzzi. Great arrangement with the shuttle but they've should inform us that its every hour. Big room and bathrooms, it was comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilunamanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jakarta
1.0 mi away
Bandara Hotel
Bandara Hotel
#75 of 464 in Jakarta
628 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jakarta Airport Hotel
Jakarta Airport Hotel
#21 of 53 in Tangerang
349 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swiss-Belinn Airport Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Jakarta Airport
Ibis Styles Jakarta Airport
#24 of 53 in Tangerang
671 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
Swiss-Belhotel Airport
#9 of 53 in Tangerang
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
POP! Hotel Airport Jakarta
#138 of 464 in Jakarta
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta

Address: Jl. Raya Perancis no. 67, Cengkareng | Jakarta International Airport Soekarno-Hatta, Jakarta 15125, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#36 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#37 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#50 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: $50 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 386
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new 4 stars Hotel with customer satisfaction oriented emerging as the ultimate redefinition of Airport Hotel in Jakarta. Combined with appealing room rate and compiled in one stop accommodation concept which offer simplicity & comfort just 2 KM away from Jakarta Airport. Completed with all you could ask business equipment and broadband internet will keep you comfort and at ease all the time. There are so many great ways to enjoy your valuable free time while staying at FM7 Resort Hotel. All these first class facilities just next to your room door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fm7 Hotel Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing